$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Vincci Via 66

4 stars
View map of C/ Gran Via 66, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
47 reviews
Family Trip

The hotel was excellent. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We couldn't have asked for... See full review

  • Dreahayward
  • Jul 4, 2015
Vacation

Great rooftop patio, great staff. Nice looking comfy rooms. Very clean. See full review

  • Fitzwallace
  • Mar 10, 2015
  • Plaza de Espana (0.2 mi/0.2 km)
  • Monastery of Barefoot Royals (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Temple of Debod (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Cable Car (Teleferico) (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Royal Chapel of St. Anthony of la Florida (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
General
The recently refurbished, stylishly modern Vincci Via 66 is located near Plaza de Espana, steps from public transportation and Madrid's famed Gran Via Theatre, perfect for catching a musical or a show. The amenities include laundry and dry cleaning services, a currency exchange and ticket sales. After a busy day of sightseeing or work, guests can relax and enjoy stunning views from the rooftop terrace. The Vincci Via 66 also features a solarium and the spa, Nammu Corner, provides therapeutic services.
Location
Guests at the Vincci Via 66 enjoy its fabulous location between Plaza de Espana and Puerta del Sol in Madrid. With easy access to public transportation, major attractions and arts venues, and great restaurants, the hotel is well-suited to business and leisure visitors alike. The Vincci Via 66 was refurbished in 2007 and its fun, ultramodern decor plays well against its charming historic facade and grand marble staircases.
Dining
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Madrid Metro (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Rooms
The 116 sleekly appointed guest rooms at the Vincci Via 66 feature crisp linens and clean, modern lines. Each comes with a flat-screen TV, a safe, air conditioning, a minibar and free broadband Internet access. Guests can ramp up the comfort level with the pillow menu, mood adjustable lighting, and blackout drapes, and the clean, modern en suite bathrooms come with complimentary toiletries. Five of the executive suites feature a private terrace, and there are three rooms specially adapted for handicapped guests.
Property features
The recently refurbished, stylishly modern Vincci Via 66 is located near Plaza de Espana, steps from public transportation and Madrid's famed Gran Via Theatre, perfect for catching a musical or a show. The amenities include laundry and dry cleaning services, a currency exchange and ticket sales. After a busy day of sightseeing or work, guests can relax and enjoy stunning views from the rooftop terrace. The Vincci Via 66 also features a solarium and the spa, Nammu Corner, provides therapeutic services.
Highlights
  • Centrally located between Plaza de Espana and Puerta del Sol in Madrid, providing an excellent base for tourists and business travelers
  • Enjoy breathtaking views from the hotel's glamorous rooftop terrace
  • The renowned Gran Via Theatre, a musical and theatrical venue, is situated close to the hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Centrally located between Plaza de Espana and Puerta del Sol in Madrid, providing an excellent base for tourists and business travelers
  • Enjoy breathtaking views from the hotel's glamorous rooftop terrace
  • The renowned Gran Via Theatre, a musical and theatrical venue, is situated close to the hotel
Business
  • Two small meeting rooms which each hold up to 15 people
  • Rooms are fully equipped with the latest technologies
  • Free broadband Internet access in rooms
Transportation
 Madrid 4-star hotel offers glamorous lodgings in terrific location

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Via 66 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Vincci Via 66 Rooms

Standard
Room with one twin bed includes air conditioning and heating at any time of the year, a free private safe, complete mini bar, ADSL and Wi-Fi internet connection, satellite TV with Canal Plus, telephone, bathroom and a complete welcome set.
Executive
Only 7 out of the 116 rooms in this hotel are Executive. Apart from standard amenities, you will enjoy an exclusive accommodation with all the comforts that you might expect in a hotel within this category.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.5 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.7 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.7 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.5 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • San Blas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.7 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Via 66

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york, Ny
Aug 31, 2010

Great location,great hotel,awesome staff

I had a awesome time, the hotel is not too big, but really nice and clean, it was just perfect for me. The roof top is great I loved to go there and rest for a little bit of my walkings down Madrid, and having a glass of wine at night. The location is perfect too! The hotel is located on one of the principal streets in Madrid, everything is really close. Well in general I loved it!! I was there last tuesday and I'm ready to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Valor, that's the name of the best place to have churros con chocolate in Madrid! It's a must!

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snowball
Business
Suginamiku
Feb 23, 2015

kind staff and good facility

I've not experienced the meal there, so I can't mention about that. The staff can good English and kind, polite. I think this is very important thing. Even though the room would not be my favor, it will be not a problem. However this hotel room was very clean and confortable. One thing, I could not use the safety box because it required credit card scanning. It scared me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CIint
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 12, 2013

Definitely a chill and comfy hotel

This may be the place should you want a central hotel for rest and relaxation. Will definitely book again when next I'm in the city. Good rate, comfy bed and great full bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rapunzelle
Business
Brighton uk
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect for exploring Madrid

This hotel was gorgeous, good position , staff very friendly . I didn't try the breakfast as at 15€ I felt was expensive as I would only want coffee and toast , so maybe it was good value I don't know. The only other criticism was the limited choice of movies , there was nothing I wanted to watch. So I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

F&B just a short walk towards c.mayor . The food was great , good prices and staff so friendly.

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Location
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 13, 2009

Vinci Via

The hotel was great, always clean and very good staff. I had a few issues with the key to the room but that was minor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location, able to walk the entire city staying at this hotel.

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nada Mas
Business
Virginia Beach
Jul 5, 2011

Great Location, but ...

I thought the hotel had a fitness center. Not! No free wifi. NO iron in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Semipicky traveler
Business
Central Coast, California
Jul 20, 2014

Glitz gone bad

The weird decor of this hotel - old movie star photos, black and red everywhere, odd cutouts in the paneling - was scary, but at least I had a wonderful view from my 9th floor room. But then I began hearing odd cooing and scratching sounds that could have been a bird or a mouse trapped inside a wall. I then moved to a 2nd floor room, where the view wasn't so great and there was a lot more street noise. This is centrally located, but in a heavily trafficked tourist area far from attractions such as museums, nice shopping, parks and other points of interest. A saving grace is the wonderful terrace, though the prices charged - 3 euros for a tiny glass of coke - were ridiculous. Still, check out the terrace if you're in the area but do yourself a favor and do not check into this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Gran Via is not the greatest location. On this same trip, I also stayed in an apartment in a residential area within easy walking distance of Prado and there were much nicer restaurants, clubs, etc., there.

Back to menu Return to top