$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Vincci Via 66

4 stars
View map of C/ Gran Via 66, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Via 66

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strictly non-smoker
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Jun 2, 2010

Great bathroom, excellent location.

Located just 1 block from the Metro and in the heart of the city. If you are for Spanish Seafood, try Sierra Verde, 2 doors from the Hotel (and ask for [...], the waiter: he is a great person and speaks a little bit of English). It was an excellent taste, in the non-smoking room (hard to find in Spain!), although a bit pricy, but worth every bit of it. Hint: the steam stone crab is to die for. Please do not forget to bring a socket converter (US -> European), and the most comfortable walking shoes. Walking is the passionate past-time of the Spaniards. Sundays: most stores are closed, except around the tourist area like Sta. Ana Plaza. Tourist attractions/sites are also open for a shorter time on Sundays. Make sure to check their hours before your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Venture to smaller road and find place to drink Cerveza (beer),and Tapas (spanish-snacks) are added for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, France
Apr 27, 2009

Absolutely Great!

I was on business and found this hotel to be very nice from the second I walked into the door. The Front desk agents were very friendly and quick to check me in. The room was a great size, very clean and I will definitely stay there every time I go to Madrid on business (which is very frequent).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PYacta
Business
Madrid
Jul 12, 2014

Pretty good hotel

This hotel generally met our expectations. I really appreciated their willingness to watch our luggage after we had already checked out--it was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Plaza de Oriente.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian the deal seeker
Business
Chicago
Aug 25, 2014

Great location, cool roof top bar and well appointed rooms

Great little hotel in a central location. Staff were cordial, rooms were clean and well decorated. The breeze on the roof top deck/bar was great. The hotel was also quiet so you slept well. Taxis easy to grab out front, walking distance to the subway. Avis rent a car is right next door as well as Starbucks if you want to drink an American coffee and stick out like a sore thumb! I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends, this was good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tikkekay
Business
Bermuda
Sep 7, 2014

Nice centrally located hotel

Nice clean hotel right in the centre of the Gran Via. Close to shops, helpful staff. Only complaint is that we were unable to get coffee in the hotel first thing in the morning (however there is a Starbucks around the corner) and the rooftop bar/terrace had limited opening hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brooke 13
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 26, 2012

Great location, maybe not a 4 star though

Hotel location was ideal, most of hotel was very nice, although the unique decor won't appeal to everyone. The shower left something to be desired-- terrible water pressure, and it's next to impossible to shower without getting the entire bathroom wet! Also, staring at oneself in the full-length wall mirror while showering was a bit surprising. Outside of that, very nice. Almost worth staying here for the marble spiral staircase alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patito209
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 3, 2013

Couple Getaway

Room and Service was good. The only issue was there was no wifi in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nada Mas
Business
Virginia Beach
Jul 5, 2011

Great Location, but ...

I thought the hotel had a fitness center. Not! No free wifi. NO iron in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 16, 2009

Via 66

We stayed seven nights. Nice large room and bath. No street noice at all. Excellent location to metro and within walking distance to most sights. Internet access was expensive and no access to Wi-Fi in the rooms. No irons. These two services were available for free in our 4 star Barcelona hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victor F
Business
Chicago
Aug 30, 2014

Good Location

Good Location,nice area, close to metro, walking distance to palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take Metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top