$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Vincci Via 66

4 stars
View map of C/ Gran Via 66, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Via 66

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SERGIO FDZ.
Business
Monterrey, NL, México
Sep 7, 2011

Just Excelent

Great experience, incredible location, Amazing City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont hesitate taking the bus city tour first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, USA
Jul 13, 2009

Vincci Via 66 - wonderful hotel

Vincci Via 66 is located at 66 Gran Via which makes your stay very accessible to all the sights of Madrid. You will be within walking distance (15 min) of the big 3 museums and the royal palace and all the parks. The staff is friendly and speaks English well enough to help you locate places and plan day trips. The rooms are bright, clean, and quiet. I can't speak for the breakfast since we ate elsewhere each morning. The hotel feels safe, looks modern, and offers enough services to make your stay more than pleasant. I was worried by some of the negative reviews, but had zero issues during my 9 night stay. Seriously, just stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 19, 2010

Fab Boutique Hotel

Stylish digs, a fantastic view up and down the Gran Via, a comfy bed after long day trips, and a short walk to the best croquetas de bacalao in the world at Casa Labra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Engaged Couple from PA
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 8, 2014

Great location to walk within city center

This hotel was in a great location to walk to most destinations within the city center (Sol, Plaza Mayor, The Prado, etc.). There are also two metro stations within a 5 min walk. We enjoyed our stay at Vinci Via 66. It was great to spend all day in the city and come back to a clean, chic hotel room… and then go out again! We didn't have much of a window, but that certainly didn't affect any part of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joha0786
Business
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Jul 9, 2014

Excellent Stay!!

This is a perfectly located hotel right in the center of the city. The rooms are impeccable and modern. Staff is super friendly and willing to provide you with anything you need. I will definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.Maine
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 26, 2014

We loved it!

Some reviews said that the hotel doesn't have free wifi but it's not true! We had wifi that worked throughout the hotel. The decor was fun and comfortable. We loved the rooftop bar and the breakfast was outstanding! And it was affordable! We loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snowball
Business
Suginamiku
Feb 23, 2015

kind staff and good facility

I've not experienced the meal there, so I can't mention about that. The staff can good English and kind, polite. I think this is very important thing. Even though the room would not be my favor, it will be not a problem. However this hotel room was very clean and confortable. One thing, I could not use the safety box because it required credit card scanning. It scared me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fitzwallace
Business
Madison
Mar 10, 2015

Vacation

Great rooftop patio, great staff. Nice looking comfy rooms. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucy Lou
Business
Bedfordshire
Aug 19, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

This hotel is in a fantastic location. The decor is very unusual and blends old and new together brilliantly. Our room was big however I know friends did have smaller rooms but all eqaually decorated to a high standard. The hotel has the most fantastic roof terrace with views of the city. We had some drinks and tapas whilst watching the sun set up there - it was magical. The food in the hotel was very good and reasonable priced. Also check out the bar in the hotel which is a nice place to chill out and read a book. The hotel is positioned 5 miniutes from the Metro Plaza De Espana which makes travelling around the capital easy. Positioned on Gran Via you are surrounded by food outlets such as Mc Donalds, Starbucks, Traditional tapas bars and also the theatres and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat late - 9-9.30pm. If you are looking for tapas go to the district known as La Latina. This is full of tapas bars but be prepared to stand and eat. If you're in a large group you will find it difficult to get seated together.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hertha
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Great location

The hotel is in a great location, close to the metro and in walking distance to many famous sights. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and the hotel has a great roof terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the metro and visit the Madrid zoo. It takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Walking from the metro station to the zoo you will have a great view of the mountains north of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top