$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Vincci Via 66

4 stars
C/ Gran Via 66, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
37 reviews
Excellent Stay!!

This is a perfectly located hotel right in the center of the city. The rooms are impeccable and... See full review

  • Joha0786
  • Jul 9, 2014
Great location to walk within city center

This hotel was in a great location to walk to most destinations within the city center (Sol, Plaza... See full review

  • Engaged Couple from PA
  • Jul 8, 2014
Elegance and glamour with a modern Madrid twist
Guests at the Vincci Via 66 enjoy its fabulous location between Plaza de Espana and Puerta del Sol in Madrid. With easy access to public transportation, major attractions and arts venues, and great restaurants, the hotel is well-suited to business and leisure visitors alike. The Vincci Via 66 was refurbished in 2007 and its fun, ultramodern decor plays well against its charming historic facade and grand marble staircases.
Highlights
  • Centrally located between Plaza de Espana and Puerta del Sol in Madrid, providing an excellent base for tourists and business travelers
  • Enjoy breathtaking views from the hotel's glamorous rooftop terrace
  • The renowned Gran Via Theatre, a musical and theatrical venue, is situated close to the hotel
Rooms
The 116 sleekly appointed guest rooms at the Vincci Via 66 feature crisp linens and clean, modern lines. Each comes with a flat-screen TV, a safe, air conditioning, a minibar and free broadband Internet access. Guests can ramp up the comfort level with the pillow menu, mood adjustable lighting, and blackout drapes, and the clean, modern en suite bathrooms come with complimentary toiletries. Five of the executive suites feature a private terrace, and there are three rooms specially adapted for handicapped guests.
Features
The recently refurbished, stylishly modern Vincci Via 66 is located near Plaza de Espana, steps from public transportation and Madrid's famed Gran Via Theatre, perfect for catching a musical or a show. The amenities include laundry and dry cleaning services, a currency exchange and ticket sales. After a busy day of sightseeing or work, guests can relax and enjoy stunning views from the rooftop terrace. The Vincci Via 66 also features a solarium and the spa, Nammu Corner, provides therapeutic services.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Madrid Metro (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Plaza de Espana (0.2 mi/0.2 km)
  • Monastery of Barefoot Royals (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Temple of Debod (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Cable Car (Teleferico) (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Royal Chapel of St. Anthony of la Florida (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • Two small meeting rooms which each hold up to 15 people
  • Rooms are fully equipped with the latest technologies
  • Free broadband Internet access in rooms

Hotel Map

40.4223 -3.7091
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport.
Area description
The property is well located in the famous Gran Via of Madrid, close to Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor and Plaza de Espana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Via 66 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Vincci Via 66 Rooms

Standard
Room with one twin bed includes air conditioning and heating at any time of the year, a free private safe, complete mini bar, ADSL and Wi-Fi internet connection, satellite TV with Canal Plus, telephone, bathroom and a complete welcome set.
Executive
Only 7 out of the 116 rooms in this hotel are Executive. Apart from standard amenities, you will enjoy an exclusive accommodation with all the comforts that you might expect in a hotel within this category.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de España: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.7 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.7 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.5 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • San Blas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.7 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Via 66

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian the deal seeker
Chicago
Aug 25, 2014

Great location, cool roof top bar and well appointed rooms

Great little hotel in a central location. Staff were cordial, rooms were clean and well decorated. The breeze on the roof top deck/bar was great. The hotel was also quiet so you slept well. Taxis easy to grab out front, walking distance to the subway. Avis rent a car is right next door as well as Starbucks if you want to drink an American coffee and stick out like a sore thumb! I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends, this was good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Semipicky traveler
Central Coast, California
Jul 20, 2014

Glitz gone bad

The weird decor of this hotel - old movie star photos, black and red everywhere, odd cutouts in the paneling - was scary, but at least I had a wonderful view from my 9th floor room. But then I began hearing odd cooing and scratching sounds that could have been a bird or a mouse trapped inside a wall. I then moved to a 2nd floor room, where the view wasn't so great and there was a lot more street noise. This is centrally located, but in a heavily trafficked tourist area far from attractions such as museums, nice shopping, parks and other points of interest. A saving grace is the wonderful terrace, though the prices charged - 3 euros for a tiny glass of coke - were ridiculous. Still, check out the terrace if you're in the area but do yourself a favor and do not check into this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Gran Via is not the greatest location. On this same trip, I also stayed in an apartment in a residential area within easy walking distance of Prado and there were much nicer restaurants, clubs, etc., there.

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PYacta
Madrid
Jul 12, 2014

Pretty good hotel

This hotel generally met our expectations. I really appreciated their willingness to watch our luggage after we had already checked out--it was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Plaza de Oriente.

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joha0786
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Jul 9, 2014

Excellent Stay!!

This is a perfectly located hotel right in the center of the city. The rooms are impeccable and modern. Staff is super friendly and willing to provide you with anything you need. I will definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Engaged Couple from PA
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 8, 2014

Great location to walk within city center

This hotel was in a great location to walk to most destinations within the city center (Sol, Plaza Mayor, The Prado, etc.). There are also two metro stations within a 5 min walk. We enjoyed our stay at Vinci Via 66. It was great to spend all day in the city and come back to a clean, chic hotel room… and then go out again! We didn't have much of a window, but that certainly didn't affect any part of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle Birthday girl
Wirral, England
Mar 30, 2014

Great hotel!

The hotel was in a great location. You can walk to most of the attractions. I loved the decor in the hotel. It was also very clean. There was a good choice of food at the breakfast buffet. The management also left two small bottles of cava and glasses in the room on my Birthday without any prompting. Was a lovely surprise! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dlibrus
Israel
Jan 14, 2014

Nice hotel in very good location

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend of January 10-13,2014. Room size was fine (unlike reviews of other 4* hotels). Hotel was clean, staff were super nice, location was great! No noise from street ( I must say we stayed on the 9th floor, which was given to us without requesting anything special). The original room we were given was on the 10th floor... There was a smell of Tabacco in the room, so they moved us immediately, no hassle!). There's a Starbucks at less than a minute walk so we had breakfast there, therefore I can't comment on the breakfast at the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Corte Ingles (as a matter of fact about 4 of them), Desigual, etc at less than a 5 min walk. Plaza Mayor is another 3 min from the shopping area. Go to the 9th floor in the Corte Ingles- there's a "Dinning Experience" up there- very good food , great view and a nice experience!

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rapunzelle
Brighton uk
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect for exploring Madrid

This hotel was gorgeous, good position , staff very friendly . I didn't try the breakfast as at 15€ I felt was expensive as I would only want coffee and toast , so maybe it was good value I don't know. The only other criticism was the limited choice of movies , there was nothing I wanted to watch. So I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

F&B just a short walk towards c.mayor . The food was great , good prices and staff so friendly.

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patito209
San Francisco, California
Sep 3, 2013

Couple Getaway

Room and Service was good. The only issue was there was no wifi in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan birthday girl
UK
Aug 15, 2013

Fabulous stay in August

We had a lovely stay at the hotel in early August. the staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was great, just near the tour bus stand. The roof errace was lovely to have a "chill out" drink. Room and bathroom were first place and the decor was unusual, but brilliant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search