$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Vincci Via 66

4 stars
View map of C/ Gran Via 66, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
42 reviews
Vacation

Great rooftop patio, great staff. Nice looking comfy rooms. Very clean. See full review

  • Fitzwallace
  • Mar 10, 2015
kind staff and good facility

I've not experienced the meal there, so I can't mention about that. The staff can good English and... See full review

  • snowball
  • Feb 23, 2015
The latest addition to the Vincci collection will open its doors in the heart of the Capital, situated between Plaza Espana and the Puerta Del Sol with a privileged location neighboring the well renowned Gran Via Theatre, which offers a variety of international music and dance acts throughout the year. Totally refurbished in 2007, the hotel offers stylish, well equipped rooms and helpful services, perfect for the city traveler and tourist. The hotel offers bar, concierge, conference facilities, dry cleaning service, wireless Internet access, laundry service, lift/ elevator, lobby, parking facilities (chargeable), reception, restaurant, 24-hour room service, solarium and spa services. And the room amenities include A/C, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, iron/ ironing board, mini bar, modem/ data port connection, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, telephone and room service. All breakfasts at Vincci Hotels include gluten-free products.

Top hotels

Vincci Via 66 Rooms

Standard
Room with one twin bed includes air conditioning and heating at any time of the year, a free private safe, complete mini bar, ADSL and Wi-Fi internet connection, satellite TV with Canal Plus, telephone, bathroom and a complete welcome set.
Executive
Only 7 out of the 116 rooms in this hotel are Executive. Apart from standard amenities, you will enjoy an exclusive accommodation with all the comforts that you might expect in a hotel within this category.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.5 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.7 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.7 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.5 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • San Blas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.7 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Via 66

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan birthday girl
UK
Aug 15, 2013

Fabulous stay in August

We had a lovely stay at the hotel in early August. the staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was great, just near the tour bus stand. The roof errace was lovely to have a "chill out" drink. Room and bathroom were first place and the decor was unusual, but brilliant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fitzwallace
Business
Madison
Mar 10, 2015

Vacation

Great rooftop patio, great staff. Nice looking comfy rooms. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haz
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Average for an inner city 4*

I'd stayed at another 4* city hotel the night before on business and moved to this hotel for the weekend to stay in the same hotel as my parents. The hotel was in a great location, but given that it was a 4* and not cheap(!) we thought it lacked charm and it certainly wasn't in the same league as the hotel that I'd stayed in the night preciously. The room has no tea/coffee facilities which we found most odd and we were kept waiting for approx 30 mins in the bar one evening when nobody was present to attend to guests! The hotel didn't affect the overall enjoyment of our weekend in madrid, but I don't think we'll be returning to this hotel next time we return to madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snowball
Business
Suginamiku
Feb 23, 2015

kind staff and good facility

I've not experienced the meal there, so I can't mention about that. The staff can good English and kind, polite. I think this is very important thing. Even though the room would not be my favor, it will be not a problem. However this hotel room was very clean and confortable. One thing, I could not use the safety box because it required credit card scanning. It scared me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tikkekay
Business
Bermuda
Sep 7, 2014

Nice centrally located hotel

Nice clean hotel right in the centre of the Gran Via. Close to shops, helpful staff. Only complaint is that we were unable to get coffee in the hotel first thing in the morning (however there is a Starbucks around the corner) and the rooftop bar/terrace had limited opening hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victor F
Business
Chicago
Aug 30, 2014

Good Location

Good Location,nice area, close to metro, walking distance to palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take Metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.Maine
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 26, 2014

We loved it!

Some reviews said that the hotel doesn't have free wifi but it's not true! We had wifi that worked throughout the hotel. The decor was fun and comfortable. We loved the rooftop bar and the breakfast was outstanding! And it was affordable! We loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian the deal seeker
Business
Chicago
Aug 25, 2014

Great location, cool roof top bar and well appointed rooms

Great little hotel in a central location. Staff were cordial, rooms were clean and well decorated. The breeze on the roof top deck/bar was great. The hotel was also quiet so you slept well. Taxis easy to grab out front, walking distance to the subway. Avis rent a car is right next door as well as Starbucks if you want to drink an American coffee and stick out like a sore thumb! I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends, this was good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Semipicky traveler
Business
Central Coast, California
Jul 20, 2014

Glitz gone bad

The weird decor of this hotel - old movie star photos, black and red everywhere, odd cutouts in the paneling - was scary, but at least I had a wonderful view from my 9th floor room. But then I began hearing odd cooing and scratching sounds that could have been a bird or a mouse trapped inside a wall. I then moved to a 2nd floor room, where the view wasn't so great and there was a lot more street noise. This is centrally located, but in a heavily trafficked tourist area far from attractions such as museums, nice shopping, parks and other points of interest. A saving grace is the wonderful terrace, though the prices charged - 3 euros for a tiny glass of coke - were ridiculous. Still, check out the terrace if you're in the area but do yourself a favor and do not check into this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Gran Via is not the greatest location. On this same trip, I also stayed in an apartment in a residential area within easy walking distance of Prado and there were much nicer restaurants, clubs, etc., there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PYacta
Business
Madrid
Jul 12, 2014

Pretty good hotel

This hotel generally met our expectations. I really appreciated their willingness to watch our luggage after we had already checked out--it was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Plaza de Oriente.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joha0786
Business
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Jul 9, 2014

Excellent Stay!!

This is a perfectly located hotel right in the center of the city. The rooms are impeccable and modern. Staff is super friendly and willing to provide you with anything you need. I will definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top