$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Vincci Soho

4 stars
View map of C/ Prado 18, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Soho

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pelopidas
Business
Miami, FL, USA
May 18, 2012

Great stay!

The room was small (as per US standards) but comfortable. It was a great location, close to the metro and attractions, but on a noisy street. If you need complete silence to sleep at night, stay out of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Science Doc
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 31, 2012

Excellent location and a really nice hotel

The hotel was in the center of the old city. We walked everywhere - averaged something like 7 miles a day. The rooms were clean and pleasant and the staff was really helpful. The rooms (one double and one single) were spacious for a city hotel, with a refrigerator, safe, table and chairs. We would recommend the Vincci Soho to just about anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We spent an entire day at the Prada, visited the Theissen (we saw a Mark Chagall exhibit that was due to close the next day. It was fantastic), and most of a day at the Sofia. The museums in Madrid are worth the trip, all by themselves. Make sure you tour the Royal Palace. It was "over-the-top" in its decorations. BUT we got to see Stradivarious violins, viola and cello. They were in display cases and, if you touched the glass, your fingers were inches from these wonderful, beautiful instruments. The Palace also includes the Royal Pharmacy, which was fascinating, and the armory, a must for kids and many adults as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ju59
Business
Uk
May 31, 2013

Short break in Madrid

A good hotel within walking distance of all the main sights of Madrid. Restaurants and shops are handy as are metro stations. We used the hop on hop off tourist open top bus to see the sights as we only had a few days. The hotel was modern and clean although the room we had was a little noisy with street noise and music from the residential apartments opposite..this didn't spoil our stay though but added to the atmosphere of being in the centre of a city. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Izzy Gallegos
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jul 29, 2013

Great central location

Liked the location nice small coffee cafe down the street easy walk to everything. Only thing I didn't like the lounge downstairs was always very warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SL2013
Business
Florida
Aug 23, 2013

Awesome hotel in awesome neighboorhod

We will be back many many many times!! It is very clean hotel with a huge terrace for chilling out. It is less than 3 min walking to almost all the cool pubs and restaurants in madrid. I love this place. No wifi in the room though!! didnt matter because we were to busy exploring the real world of madrid to waste time online

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza Santa Ana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiff from NY
Business
New York, NY
Sep 1, 2013

great stay, poor mattress

We booked a room here because of the great reviews and the great price and were not disappointed. The location couldn't be better and the hotel is rather impressive. Staff were very courteous--there was a wedding going on in the lounge and it was very noisy in our room, and when we asked to move they were very accommodating. Only downside was the mattress--for such a chic hotel you'd expect better than a springy hard mattress, but we only stayed one night and it was ok. Not sure if we could have stayed more with that mattress though. Free Wifi in the rooms was great and everything was clean and modern looking. Just change the mattresses and it would be a 5 star review

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street the restaurant La Mucca is very hip and cool and has good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie1962
Business
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Sep 13, 2013

Another great stay at Vincci Soho

This hotel has delivered again...perfect location and service is awesome. This is our third time here abd I'm sure not our last. We gave family in Madrid and this is a great location for them to pick us up from but also very close to all the bars for great tapas, sangria and people watching. Nightlife starts in Madrid at about 10:30 every night and the Vincci Soho is right in the middle of the action. Booked online with no issues on arrival. Great value when you consider the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A123
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 30, 2013

short break in Madrid

Superb location, clean, comfortable well appointed room. The staff that we dealt with were very friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel due as there are loads of cafes and restaurants near by. The only negative in terms of value is th cost of breakfast in the hotel if you are on a room only basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLNP
Business
NY
Dec 5, 2013

Excellent location!

Can't get a better location, near to restaurants, museums, shopping, shows, attractions and all the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza Santa Ana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Sep 27, 2009

It's always sunny in Madrid

Great location! you can walk to all the museums, a major train station and other popular destinations. We arrived one day early at the Vincci Soho to escape the rain in Mallorca. The front desk accommodated our early arrival without question. Our room had a modern design and the bathroom was especially nice (I love double sinks!). I have two complaints about the room, one is minor and the other is significant. The first and definitely more minor, is that the shower door only covers the front half of the shower. This is problematic because the spray from the shower gets the floor wet and makes it slippery. The second complaint is about the bed. It had to have been one of the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept on...hard as a rock. Although, I have to say that this is a common occurrence throughout Europe. The restaurant at the hotel is very good as is the food available in the lounge. Service is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The train to Toledo is a 10 minute walk away. Be sure to buy your tickets in advance to get on the train of your choice. Toledo is such a popular destination that the tickets sell out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top