$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Vincci Soho

4 stars
C/ Prado 18, Madrid, 28014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Perfect location, great price

Close to the main attractions in Madrid. I would definitely recommend staying there See full review

  • EHR explorer
  • Jan 18, 2014
Great place. Perfect location

Wish we stayed more than 1 night. Perfect location. Clean rooms, couldn't ask for more for our stay... See full review

  • Livingthedream01
  • Aug 23, 2013
Friendly boutique hotel close to Plaza de Santa Ana and art museums
The Vincci Soho boutique hotel is housed in five cultural heritage buildings that have been restored and now house 169 modern guest rooms, some with balconies with views of the city. Guests will find a chic restaurant and bar, outdoor terrace, meeting rooms, a buffet breakfast, private car park (fee applies) and Internet access. The hotel is located on the Calle del Prado, which links the central Plaza de Santa Ana with the Paseo del Prado, where the famed art museums of Madrid are. It is close to public transport, entertainment and dining.
Highlights
  • Housed in historic cultural heritage building, lovingly restored and stylishly redecorated with striking modern details
  • Located near Plaza de Santa Ana, close to art museums, entertainment and dining
  • On-site restaurant Prado 18 Tapas & Lounge serves modern Mediterranean cuisine and tapas
Rooms
The Vincci Soho has 169 modern, well-appointed guest rooms, with 140 standard double rooms, 24 executive rooms, one suite and four adapted rooms available. All guest rooms feature a satellite TV, private safe, minibar, pillow menu and high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access. Spacious executive rooms come with a trouser press and half feature a balcony. The deluxe suite has a small sitting room and a terrace with stunning views over the city.
Features
Comprising five historic buildings on the Calle de Prado, minutes from the lively Plaza de Santa Ana, is the stylish 4-star Vincci Soho boutique hotel. The hotel is close to the "Golden Triangle of Art" in Madrid and surrounded by tapas bars and restaurants. The hotel provides chic, comfortable lodgings and friendly service as well as services such as parking garage (fee applies), an elegant restaurant and tapas bar, outdoor terrace, Internet access (fees may apply), and meeting rooms. The design of the Vincci Soho is striking, with ultramodern details from the lobby to the rooms.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Madrid Metro service (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Plaza de Santa Ana (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Royal Botanic Garden (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms hold up to 150 people
  • Wi-Fi access available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Soho also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Vincci Soho Rooms

Standard
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning and heating at any time of the year, a free private safe, complete mini bar, ADSL and Wi-Fi internet connection, satellite TV with Canal Plus, telephone and bathroom and a complete welcome set.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Cortes: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.5 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.3 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.3 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.5 mi
  • Usera: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.5 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.3 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.3 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.5 mi
  • Usera: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.2 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 3.1 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3.1 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Tetuan: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 4 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.6 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.7 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • San Blas: 4.9 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.4 mi

Dining

Hyragana
Carte Restaurant "Hyragana" offers Mediterranean food of merger, daily menu, breakfast buffet with terrace and bar-cafeteria.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Soho

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Science Doc
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 31, 2012

Excellent location and a really nice hotel

The hotel was in the center of the old city. We walked everywhere - averaged something like 7 miles a day. The rooms were clean and pleasant and the staff was really helpful. The rooms (one double and one single) were spacious for a city hotel, with a refrigerator, safe, table and chairs. We would recommend the Vincci Soho to just about anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We spent an entire day at the Prada, visited the Theissen (we saw a Mark Chagall exhibit that was due to close the next day. It was fantastic), and most of a day at the Sofia. The museums in Madrid are worth the trip, all by themselves. Make sure you tour the Royal Palace. It was "over-the-top" in its decorations. BUT we got to see Stradivarious violins, viola and cello. They were in display cases and, if you touched the glass, your fingers were inches from these wonderful, beautiful instruments. The Palace also includes the Royal Pharmacy, which was fascinating, and the armory, a must for kids and many adults as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ju59
Business
Uk
May 31, 2013

Short break in Madrid

A good hotel within walking distance of all the main sights of Madrid. Restaurants and shops are handy as are metro stations. We used the hop on hop off tourist open top bus to see the sights as we only had a few days. The hotel was modern and clean although the room we had was a little noisy with street noise and music from the residential apartments opposite..this didn't spoil our stay though but added to the atmosphere of being in the centre of a city. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Izzy Gallegos
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jul 29, 2013

Great central location

Liked the location nice small coffee cafe down the street easy walk to everything. Only thing I didn't like the lounge downstairs was always very warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SL2013
Business
Florida
Aug 23, 2013

Awesome hotel in awesome neighboorhod

We will be back many many many times!! It is very clean hotel with a huge terrace for chilling out. It is less than 3 min walking to almost all the cool pubs and restaurants in madrid. I love this place. No wifi in the room though!! didnt matter because we were to busy exploring the real world of madrid to waste time online

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza Santa Ana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiff from NY
Business
New York, NY
Sep 1, 2013

great stay, poor mattress

We booked a room here because of the great reviews and the great price and were not disappointed. The location couldn't be better and the hotel is rather impressive. Staff were very courteous--there was a wedding going on in the lounge and it was very noisy in our room, and when we asked to move they were very accommodating. Only downside was the mattress--for such a chic hotel you'd expect better than a springy hard mattress, but we only stayed one night and it was ok. Not sure if we could have stayed more with that mattress though. Free Wifi in the rooms was great and everything was clean and modern looking. Just change the mattresses and it would be a 5 star review

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street the restaurant La Mucca is very hip and cool and has good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie1962
Business
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Sep 13, 2013

Another great stay at Vincci Soho

This hotel has delivered again...perfect location and service is awesome. This is our third time here abd I'm sure not our last. We gave family in Madrid and this is a great location for them to pick us up from but also very close to all the bars for great tapas, sangria and people watching. Nightlife starts in Madrid at about 10:30 every night and the Vincci Soho is right in the middle of the action. Booked online with no issues on arrival. Great value when you consider the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A123
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 30, 2013

short break in Madrid

Superb location, clean, comfortable well appointed room. The staff that we dealt with were very friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel due as there are loads of cafes and restaurants near by. The only negative in terms of value is th cost of breakfast in the hotel if you are on a room only basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLNP
Business
NY
Dec 5, 2013

Excellent location!

Can't get a better location, near to restaurants, museums, shopping, shows, attractions and all the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza Santa Ana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Sep 27, 2009

It's always sunny in Madrid

Great location! you can walk to all the museums, a major train station and other popular destinations. We arrived one day early at the Vincci Soho to escape the rain in Mallorca. The front desk accommodated our early arrival without question. Our room had a modern design and the bathroom was especially nice (I love double sinks!). I have two complaints about the room, one is minor and the other is significant. The first and definitely more minor, is that the shower door only covers the front half of the shower. This is problematic because the spray from the shower gets the floor wet and makes it slippery. The second complaint is about the bed. It had to have been one of the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept on...hard as a rock. Although, I have to say that this is a common occurrence throughout Europe. The restaurant at the hotel is very good as is the food available in the lounge. Service is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The train to Toledo is a 10 minute walk away. Be sure to buy your tickets in advance to get on the train of your choice. Toledo is such a popular destination that the tickets sell out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ntm
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 17, 2011

Location is perfect

The location is great, a walking distance from Prado Museum, Soho metro station, Royal Palace, Plaza del Mayor etc. You can maximally utilize your time for strolling around Madrid downtown. The breakfast costs 17 euros per person. I though it was very expensive but it's worth it. We enjoyed everything there, hamon serano, Spanish omelet, bread, fruits, cakes etc. The room we stayed was really small. Especially, the bathroom was so small that after taking shower, the floor around toilet became completely wet. I forgot the power plug converter. The power plug shapes are different between US and Spain. Then, I asked them whether they have one or not. But they had only a converter between UK and Spain. And the wired internet cost 9 euros for 3 nights and the wireless cost 9 euros per hour! I think they should be more prepared for customers who use IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top