$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Vincci Soho

4 stars
C/ Prado 18, Madrid, 28014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Perfect location, great price

Close to the main attractions in Madrid. I would definitely recommend staying there See full review

  • EHR explorer
  • Jan 18, 2014
Great place. Perfect location

Wish we stayed more than 1 night. Perfect location. Clean rooms, couldn't ask for more for our stay... See full review

  • Livingthedream01
  • Aug 23, 2013
Friendly boutique hotel close to Plaza de Santa Ana and art museums
The Vincci Soho boutique hotel is housed in five cultural heritage buildings that have been restored and now house 169 modern guest rooms, some with balconies with views of the city. Guests will find a chic restaurant and bar, outdoor terrace, meeting rooms, a buffet breakfast, private car park (fee applies) and Internet access. The hotel is located on the Calle del Prado, which links the central Plaza de Santa Ana with the Paseo del Prado, where the famed art museums of Madrid are. It is close to public transport, entertainment and dining.
Highlights
  • Housed in historic cultural heritage building, lovingly restored and stylishly redecorated with striking modern details
  • Located near Plaza de Santa Ana, close to art museums, entertainment and dining
  • On-site restaurant Prado 18 Tapas & Lounge serves modern Mediterranean cuisine and tapas
Rooms
The Vincci Soho has 169 modern, well-appointed guest rooms, with 140 standard double rooms, 24 executive rooms, one suite and four adapted rooms available. All guest rooms feature a satellite TV, private safe, minibar, pillow menu and high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access. Spacious executive rooms come with a trouser press and half feature a balcony. The deluxe suite has a small sitting room and a terrace with stunning views over the city.
Features
Comprising five historic buildings on the Calle de Prado, minutes from the lively Plaza de Santa Ana, is the stylish 4-star Vincci Soho boutique hotel. The hotel is close to the "Golden Triangle of Art" in Madrid and surrounded by tapas bars and restaurants. The hotel provides chic, comfortable lodgings and friendly service as well as services such as parking garage (fee applies), an elegant restaurant and tapas bar, outdoor terrace, Internet access (fees may apply), and meeting rooms. The design of the Vincci Soho is striking, with ultramodern details from the lobby to the rooms.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Madrid Metro service (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Plaza de Santa Ana (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Royal Botanic Garden (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms hold up to 150 people
  • Wi-Fi access available

Hotel Map

40.4149 -3.6983
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport Barajas (MAD).
Area description
Located in the heart of the historic centre of Madrid,strategically located in the center of Madrid, just a few minutes from the famous Gran Via street, the Puerta del Sol and the Art Triangle formed by the Prado, Thyssen and Reina Sofia museums the hotel is only a stone's throw from the famous "Art Triangle' formed by the city's main museums - the Prado, the Reina Sofia and the Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum of Modern Arts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Soho also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Vincci Soho Rooms

Standard
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning and heating at any time of the year, a free private safe, complete mini bar, ADSL and Wi-Fi internet connection, satellite TV with Canal Plus, telephone and bathroom and a complete welcome set.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Cortes: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.5 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.3 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.3 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.5 mi
  • Usera: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.5 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.3 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.3 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.5 mi
  • Usera: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.2 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 3.1 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3.1 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Tetuan: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 4 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.6 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.7 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • San Blas: 4.9 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.4 mi

Dining

Hyragana
Carte Restaurant "Hyragana" offers Mediterranean food of merger, daily menu, breakfast buffet with terrace and bar-cafeteria.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Soho

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vicmanuelarmenta
California
Jul 9, 2012

Lovin’ it

My first stay with my family in Madrid was up in the air with the hotel. We chose this hotel since it had great reviews. This hotel didn't disappoint us at all. Great location with friendly staff to help you navigate throughout Madrid. The rooms were clean and neat. Price was great considering the true value of this place. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the staff for information, they are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EHR explorer
Business
Weston
Jan 18, 2014

Perfect location, great price

Close to the main attractions in Madrid. I would definitely recommend staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vicmanuelarmenta
Business
California
Jul 9, 2012

Lovin’ it

My first stay with my family in Madrid was up in the air with the hotel. We chose this hotel since it had great reviews. This hotel didn't disappoint us at all. Great location with friendly staff to help you navigate throughout Madrid. The rooms were clean and neat. Price was great considering the true value of this place. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the staff for information, they are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelLASpain
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 26, 2012

good price good location

Everything was great with this place. Good staff, rooms, location. Only wished they gave free Wi-fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sddogg
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jul 19, 2013

Amazing 4-star with great location

I was worried about staying at this hotel, since it was a 4-star hotel that was extremely underpriced. However, I am glad we gambled. It was in a great location, a few blocks from the train station, a few blocks from the great dining spots and museums, yet still quiet enough at night. Our room was very stylish, and complete with all the necessities, comfortable bed, very helpful staff. The great lizard on the side of the hotel was an added bonus. Couldn't have been happier with this choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple blocks from Casa Patas, where we saw a great flamenco show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky R
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 12, 2013

I wouldn't Change a Thing. Perfect!

First time to Madrid and I lucked out like no other. This is THE BEST hotel in THE BEST location you can find. And, at an excellent value. You can walk to everything from this wonderful hotel: 10 minutes to Reina Sofia Museu, 7 minutes to Prado and Botannical Gardens, 1 minute to Plaza Sta. Ana. And, right out the front door are the best cafes, bakeries, restaurants...everything Madrid has to offer. I would not change a thing on my next return trip to Madrid. And I have never said that about a trip before. Do yourself a favor and stay here. They even offered me a 2:00pom checkout when I only asked for a 1:00pm late checkout. The staff was wonderful!!! Thanks, Vicci Soho! See you again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need or want or do is a short walk from this lovely hotel!!! Everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Livingthedream01
Business
Sydney
Aug 23, 2013

Great place. Perfect location

Wish we stayed more than 1 night. Perfect location. Clean rooms, couldn't ask for more for our stay in Madrid. Walking distance to everything you want to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Tx
Nov 25, 2010

Good stay

Excellent location, good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Dec 11, 2009

VIncci Soho Review

The hotel is in a terrific location. You can walk to everything and there are restaurants nearby making cab fares unnecessary. The room was lovely, though dark and was immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Local restaurants nearby. Not touristy at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Aug 20, 2009

Fab hotel in the heart of Madrid

We were in Madrid for three nights and the location of the hotel was great, close to major attractions, in the heart of the city. Close to the metro for easy travel to the airport and right near a little plaza (square) with outdoor restaurants, a club and great authentic Tapas bars. We were also close to the hop on hop off bus tour. The staff was friendly and accomodating and they even booked resos at the most authentic Flamenco show which we loved. They stored our luggage after check out and the rooms were spotless and cute. I also like the complementary champagne on the terrace which had great loungers and white couches. I would stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We took the hop on hop off tour for one day and it runs until midnight, worth the 19 euros/person! You are connected to all the major sites and shopping. If you are up for it, you could walk to some of the monuments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pelopidas
Business
Miami, FL, USA
May 18, 2012

Great stay!

The room was small (as per US standards) but comfortable. It was a great location, close to the metro and attractions, but on a noisy street. If you need complete silence to sleep at night, stay out of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top