$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Vincci Soho

4 stars
C/ Prado 18, Madrid, 28014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Perfect location, great price

Close to the main attractions in Madrid. I would definitely recommend staying there See full review

  • EHR explorer
  • Jan 18, 2014
Great place. Perfect location

Wish we stayed more than 1 night. Perfect location. Clean rooms, couldn't ask for more for our stay... See full review

  • Livingthedream01
  • Aug 23, 2013
Friendly boutique hotel close to Plaza de Santa Ana and art museums
The Vincci Soho boutique hotel is housed in five cultural heritage buildings that have been restored and now house 169 modern guest rooms, some with balconies with views of the city. Guests will find a chic restaurant and bar, outdoor terrace, meeting rooms, a buffet breakfast, private car park (fee applies) and Internet access. The hotel is located on the Calle del Prado, which links the central Plaza de Santa Ana with the Paseo del Prado, where the famed art museums of Madrid are. It is close to public transport, entertainment and dining.
Highlights
  • Housed in historic cultural heritage building, lovingly restored and stylishly redecorated with striking modern details
  • Located near Plaza de Santa Ana, close to art museums, entertainment and dining
  • On-site restaurant Prado 18 Tapas & Lounge serves modern Mediterranean cuisine and tapas
Rooms
The Vincci Soho has 169 modern, well-appointed guest rooms, with 140 standard double rooms, 24 executive rooms, one suite and four adapted rooms available. All guest rooms feature a satellite TV, private safe, minibar, pillow menu and high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access. Spacious executive rooms come with a trouser press and half feature a balcony. The deluxe suite has a small sitting room and a terrace with stunning views over the city.
Features
Comprising five historic buildings on the Calle de Prado, minutes from the lively Plaza de Santa Ana, is the stylish 4-star Vincci Soho boutique hotel. The hotel is close to the "Golden Triangle of Art" in Madrid and surrounded by tapas bars and restaurants. The hotel provides chic, comfortable lodgings and friendly service as well as services such as parking garage (fee applies), an elegant restaurant and tapas bar, outdoor terrace, Internet access (fees may apply), and meeting rooms. The design of the Vincci Soho is striking, with ultramodern details from the lobby to the rooms.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Madrid Metro service (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Plaza de Santa Ana (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Royal Botanic Garden (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms hold up to 150 people
  • Wi-Fi access available

Hotel Map

40.4149 -3.6983
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport Barajas (MAD).
Area description
Located in the heart of the historic centre of Madrid,strategically located in the center of Madrid, just a few minutes from the famous Gran Via street, the Puerta del Sol and the Art Triangle formed by the Prado, Thyssen and Reina Sofia museums the hotel is only a stone's throw from the famous "Art Triangle' formed by the city's main museums - the Prado, the Reina Sofia and the Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum of Modern Arts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Soho also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Vincci Soho Rooms

Standard
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning and heating at any time of the year, a free private safe, complete mini bar, ADSL and Wi-Fi internet connection, satellite TV with Canal Plus, telephone and bathroom and a complete welcome set.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Cortes: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.5 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.8 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.3 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.3 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.5 mi
  • Usera: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.5 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.8 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.3 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.3 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.5 mi
  • Usera: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.2 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 3.1 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3.1 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Tetuan: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 4 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.6 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.7 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • San Blas: 4.9 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.4 mi

Dining

Hyragana
Carte Restaurant "Hyragana" offers Mediterranean food of merger, daily menu, breakfast buffet with terrace and bar-cafeteria.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Soho

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EHR explorer
Weston
Jan 18, 2014

Perfect location, great price

Close to the main attractions in Madrid. I would definitely recommend staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A123
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 30, 2013

short break in Madrid

Superb location, clean, comfortable well appointed room. The staff that we dealt with were very friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel due as there are loads of cafes and restaurants near by. The only negative in terms of value is th cost of breakfast in the hotel if you are on a room only basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie1962
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Sep 13, 2013

Another great stay at Vincci Soho

This hotel has delivered again...perfect location and service is awesome. This is our third time here abd I'm sure not our last. We gave family in Madrid and this is a great location for them to pick us up from but also very close to all the bars for great tapas, sangria and people watching. Nightlife starts in Madrid at about 10:30 every night and the Vincci Soho is right in the middle of the action. Booked online with no issues on arrival. Great value when you consider the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiff from NY
New York, NY
Sep 1, 2013

great stay, poor mattress

We booked a room here because of the great reviews and the great price and were not disappointed. The location couldn't be better and the hotel is rather impressive. Staff were very courteous--there was a wedding going on in the lounge and it was very noisy in our room, and when we asked to move they were very accommodating. Only downside was the mattress--for such a chic hotel you'd expect better than a springy hard mattress, but we only stayed one night and it was ok. Not sure if we could have stayed more with that mattress though. Free Wifi in the rooms was great and everything was clean and modern looking. Just change the mattresses and it would be a 5 star review

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street the restaurant La Mucca is very hip and cool and has good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Livingthedream01
Sydney
Aug 23, 2013

Great place. Perfect location

Wish we stayed more than 1 night. Perfect location. Clean rooms, couldn't ask for more for our stay in Madrid. Walking distance to everything you want to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky R
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 12, 2013

I wouldn't Change a Thing. Perfect!

First time to Madrid and I lucked out like no other. This is THE BEST hotel in THE BEST location you can find. And, at an excellent value. You can walk to everything from this wonderful hotel: 10 minutes to Reina Sofia Museu, 7 minutes to Prado and Botannical Gardens, 1 minute to Plaza Sta. Ana. And, right out the front door are the best cafes, bakeries, restaurants...everything Madrid has to offer. I would not change a thing on my next return trip to Madrid. And I have never said that about a trip before. Do yourself a favor and stay here. They even offered me a 2:00pom checkout when I only asked for a 1:00pm late checkout. The staff was wonderful!!! Thanks, Vicci Soho! See you again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need or want or do is a short walk from this lovely hotel!!! Everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sddogg
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jul 19, 2013

Amazing 4-star with great location

I was worried about staying at this hotel, since it was a 4-star hotel that was extremely underpriced. However, I am glad we gambled. It was in a great location, a few blocks from the train station, a few blocks from the great dining spots and museums, yet still quiet enough at night. Our room was very stylish, and complete with all the necessities, comfortable bed, very helpful staff. The great lizard on the side of the hotel was an added bonus. Couldn't have been happier with this choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple blocks from Casa Patas, where we saw a great flamenco show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelLASpain
Los Angeles
Dec 26, 2012

good price good location

Everything was great with this place. Good staff, rooms, location. Only wished they gave free Wi-fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anatol
California
Oct 9, 2012

Great Location

Great location, but Wi-Fi only works in lobby. Worst of all website says breakfast is included but hotel refused to provide it unless we paid 16 euros each.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maia Restaurant in Santa Ana Plaza. Good and reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Soho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pelopidas
Miami, FL, USA
May 18, 2012

Great stay!

The room was small (as per US standards) but comfortable. It was a great location, close to the metro and attractions, but on a noisy street. If you need complete silence to sleep at night, stay out of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search