$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
107 reviews
Great location, awesome terraces

Great, helpful staff, very close to all the things there to see in Madrid as well as a train... See full review

  • Young couple in Paris
  • Aug 12, 2014
Fantastic hotel!

Very clean and comfortable hotel in the perfect location. It is close to metro as well as being... See full review

  • Mamacita medic
  • Aug 15, 2013
Art Deco building houses sleek, modern lodgings in heart of Madrid
With its location on Gran Via, one of the busiest Madrid thoroughfares, steps from public transport and walking distance to major attractions, the Vincci Capitol affords guests the perfect location from which to start a visit to Spain's capital city. The grand Art Deco building houses ultramodern, clean and quiet rooms. The Reimes Bar offers guests a place to sip a cocktail and snack while enjoying the fabulous nighttime views over the bustling city streets, and the famous Cines Capitol on the ground floor is the perfect place to catch a movie.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located on Gran Via and Plaza Callao in the heart of Madrid, close to Puerta del Sol and major attractions
  • Beautiful, historic Art Deco building that also houses one of the most famous cinemas in the city
  • Glamorous Reimes Bar offers stunning views over the Gran Via, especially at night
Rooms
The Vincci Capitol boasts 140 comfortable, quiet and well-appointed rooms, including 15 superior rooms and two junior suites. All feature flat-screen TVs, air conditioning, minibars, safes, pillow menus and free broadband Internet access. Spacious bathrooms come with toiletries and a hair dryer. Some rooms feature views of Gran Via, and suites are located at the top of the building under the famous Schweppes sign that adorns the hotel's facade. Wheelchair accessible rooms are available.
Features
The excellent location means Vincci Capitol guests are close to public transportation, attractions, and marvelous dining and entertainment. Spend an evening at the hotel's Reimes Bar where guests enjoy stunning views over Gran Via. A breakfast buffet is served there in the morning and guests can use the bar's Wi-Fi. The hotel also offers room service, laundry and dry cleaning services, ticket sales, and babysitting (available on request). The on-site Nammu Corner Areas Spa features thermal treatments and massages, and the ground floor houses Cines Capitol, one of the most famous Madrid cinemas.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (EMT) outside hotel
  • Madrid Metro subway service across the street
  • Barajas Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza del Espana (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Temple of Debod (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Prado Museum (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Retiro Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Three rooms that can hold up to 1,373 people
  • Conference rooms specially prepared with latest technologies
  • Free broadband Internet access in rooms

Hotel Map

40.4206 -3.7066
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport - (MAD)
Area description
In the heart of the Spanish capital, the hotel is close to the city's famous Puerta del Sol and the Plaza Mayor. The vincci capitol is in the centre of Madrid's commercial heart and close to the triangle of Arts, which is formed by the museums El Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen Bornemisza. A metro stop, Callao can be found right at the entrance of the hotel allowing convenient travel to the airport or Madrids main local attractions".

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Capitol also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Vincci Capitol Rooms

Standard Room - Gran Via St. Views
Elegant and sophisticated, they also provide some of the best views of the city center
Aquazen Room
After a hectic day shopping or simply visiting the sights, why not relax in our hotel. Enjoy the intimate nAmmu corner private Spa. Buffet Breakfast 1 hour Spa with sauna with: - Sauna - Steam bath - JacuzziIce fountain - Jet shower
Standard Room
Room with twin or double bed are large and bright and includes air conditioning and heating, a free privates safe,complete mini-bar, ADSL and Wi-Fi internet connection, Flat-screen TV, satellite TV with Canal plus, Pillow Menu, a telephone in the room, hair dryer and bathroom and complete welcome set.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.6 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.6 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.1 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • San Blas: 5.3 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 107
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young couple in Paris
Business
Tampa, fl
Aug 12, 2014

Great location, awesome terraces

Great, helpful staff, very close to all the things there to see in Madrid as well as a train station. Very nice bar in the second floor which has service in the 7th floor terrace with amazing views. Rooms are equipped with all amenities needed, good AC, and very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great stores to shop on both sides of gran via, also el corte ingles is a great department store that has everything you are looking for, including nice restaurants in the top floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Octi
Business
van, canada
Feb 15, 2014

holiday experience

great location, just next to the metro station. many shops and restaurants nearby. but the air condition in the room sucks. got there on mid feb. we turned on the air condition to its up limit. still, we had to request extra blankets as the room was too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LC1972
Business
New York
Dec 31, 2013

Ah, it was ok

Place is clean but I would definitely find a better place next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamacita medic
Business
Rapid City SD
Aug 15, 2013

Fantastic hotel!

Very clean and comfortable hotel in the perfect location. It is close to metro as well as being perfect walking distance to the most desirable plazas. Breakfast was a little pricey, but hubby and I don't eat much breakfast so it wasn't economical for us. We travelled without children, and it was quiet and romantic. We found room service or drinks on the scenic view rooftop perfect. We upgraded to a whirlpool tub, which was relaxing on sore feet and backs after a day of sightseeing. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
revival
Business
Bay Area, California
Jun 4, 2013

photo-worthy city view

Our experience inside this hidden-jewel-of-a-hotel far exceeded our expectations upon entering its less-than-exceptional exterior doors. Our (superior) double room was absolutely beautiful: spacious, luxurious, comfortable but, most importantly, with the most spectacular panoramic view of Madrid's lively Gran Via replete with its stunning historical architecture... my only complaint is that the maid service closed the (half-arc!) drapes that we specifically opened to drink in the view on our return to our room! Paucity of bar staff, but very friendly and accommodating once available... Extensive and delicious breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bish007
Business
Wiltshire,Eng
May 21, 2013

A Great 3 Day Break

From 10 mins to 30mins walk from all main attractions,good shop browsing,good eating out within 2-5 mins.hotel,clean and quite,breakfast-v.good,front desk staff excellent,lifts run quite"good" we WILL return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All you can eat 8.95euros v good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie
Business
London, UK
May 13, 2013

stylish

We've stayed here before and would use it again. the staff and location are both as good as you could want. It's stylish in decor, though in some instances (particularly lighting in the rooms) this is at the cost of practicality. We've never tried the restaurant, but the times we've tried the bar it has been otherwise empty. But we found it excellent value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redkel
Business
Ireland
Feb 4, 2013

Great hotel for a couple to view the city

On arrival the taxi dropped us at the back door and it didnt look great .When we got in the small reception was full because there was a group of students checking in but cleared quickly. The room was lovely, modern and very clean.The door to the balcony was broken and we couldn't get out on it and kept forgetting to ask to have it fixed. The breakfeast was lovely and staff very helpful . It is a perfect location for anyone wanting to visit all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mc
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jan 28, 2013

Location location..

Just returned from a 3 night stay here and it was perfect in all respects. The room was spotless with an individual chocolate left on bed on arrival, a nice touch! we both agreed that it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The Vincci is located literally right on the doorstep of central Madrid, you can easily walk to the Sol district and every other shop or restaurant you could wish for. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful and overall we really enjoyed our stay! will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stefano2
Business
Dubai, UAE
Jan 15, 2013

I'd Go Back

Terrific location; wonderful staff; quiet rooms; really good breakfast bar. I would have liked a coffee/tea pot in the room. Metro and bus right outside the door. Walking distance to museums, the palace, shopping, historic districts, restaurants, etc. etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top