$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woakin
Couples
Mexico City
Aug 7, 2009

Great option for Madrid

The location is great for shopping and dinning. Great price quality ratio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking the Metro from the airport to the Callao stop wich is next to the hotel is really cheap and fast.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tekukuno
Paris, France
Oct 21, 2014

Nice hotel in a great location

It was our first trip to Madrid and we chose this hotel based on reviews and it being centrally located. I don't think we could have made a better choice. The hotel is nice, not five stars nice but definitely nice enough. The room was a good size and the windows opened (I like that a lot). Everything worked perfectly. The room was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and the tub allowed some nice long baths. The staff friendly and very helpful. Everywhere we wanted to go was within a nice strolling distance. Madrid was such a pleasant surprise. It's a beautiful city with lovely people, great food, lovely plazas and beautiful architecture. We enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel is in an art deco masterpiece of a building. There's a great casino nearby, lots of shopping in everything from classy boutiques to department stores, a large concentration of cinemas, amazing restaurants, and if you like to party, a multitude of nightclubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Someone who loves Spain
Couples
MARINA DEL REY
Jan 25, 2015

Good Hotel for visiting Madrid

Situated in the middle of a main city street, lots of foods and places to eat, places to walk around, you'll feel like you're in the middle a vibrant bustling city that lives in the grand historic architectures of Spanish history. Very beautiful street, very beautiful city, very, very friendly people, welcoming and warm in every way, an amazing experience in a city visually rich in history, art, and culture and Vincci Capitol is in the middle of all this wonderment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne S.
Family
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Great trip

Great hotel, great staff, great location. My only negative was the beds within the hotel. Too hard and therefore not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva Madrid
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Madrid 9/7-9/13/2011

Nice hotel and staff, prime location. The only one thing that my wife and I did not like was the fact that there was a homeless person right by the entrance of the hotel and noone from the hotel did anything about it. It seemed that this person was there even before we got there and will stay there for good. Sad thing but that somehow ruins the image of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LC1972
Couples
New York
Dec 31, 2013

Ah, it was ok

Place is clean but I would definitely find a better place next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Octi
Couples
van, canada
Feb 15, 2014

holiday experience

great location, just next to the metro station. many shops and restaurants nearby. but the air condition in the room sucks. got there on mid feb. we turned on the air condition to its up limit. still, we had to request extra blankets as the room was too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canib
Couples
Oxford UK
Jan 15, 2010

Great Location

The hotel is located in the heart of Madrid just off Plaza Callao and is in a excellent location. Most of the sights are walkable from there although the metro is located in the Plaza should anyone wish to explore further a field The hotel amienties are basic: the lobby is small and a little dark. There is a spa area operated by another company which has to be booked in advance which lasted an hour max although seemed very expensive for what was being offered. There is not pool or gym. The bar area is very big and comfy although mainly empty and expensive to drink there. Buffet breakfast is also available in a room adjacent although it was never tried. Not sure if there is a lunch/dinner service Given the central location there are many other places close by to have breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks that represent greater value for money and variety not to mention a better ambience Rooms are fairly art decco style and interestingly laid out. Comfortable and clean with all basic facilities. In our particular room, we had a problem with the bathroom door - the internal machanism of the handle broke so maintainace had to fix it. The shower screen door did not shut so water from the shower spilled on to the bathroom floor making it extremley wet and slippy. Lucky there was a shower in the bath to use as an alternative. The main door of the room was also lose: when anyone slammed a door in the corridor it would jar our room door. The corridor was pretty noisey and people tended to smoke in there - the smoking ban has not come into force in Spain fully yet .. often we could smell smoke that penentrated through the door seals which was unpleasent especially in the morning. The Hotel also claimed to have WiFi through out but this is not the case. There is a internet point in the room to connect via a cable with a lap top although if you are using another device, like a phone, there are WiFi points around the city which are free. The internet is also free at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sean & Hon.
Couples
Sydney
Sep 11, 2010

Average attention to Detail.

The Hotel has been refurbished in a clean modern manner but the designer has replaced practicality with trendy fixtures and fittings. The shower head looked good but was useless, the water would stop at peak hour when too many rooms were showering, the plugs were broken as was the shower mixer. The lighting was poor so good luck in the bathroom when your shaving )))but sometimes its better not to see too many details! The reception was understaffed so getting information was a chore. I don't think the designers have stayed in too many hotels as there was little space for suitcases. On a positive note the location was great, the design was slick and modern, the rooms were clean and the internal rooms adjacent to the light well were really quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza Mayor has the best restaurants, just walk down the street and you will find some good ones.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Yorker1
Couples
New York
Dec 22, 2011

Europe around the Hoildays

The hotel is centrally located, near to shopping, eateries and the Metro while being w/in walking distances of sights. Since it is centrally located, it is in the heart of the city. If you are looking for a more quiet, laid back setting, this is not the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Tourist Information Booth about 50 ft around the corner from the hotel. They will take the time to discuss day trips, local sightseeing, shopping, restaurants, guided tours and more with you. It's great when it's your turn but when you're waiting for your turn, it can take about 10 mins.

Back to menu Return to top