$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lagamma
Business
Buenos Aires
Feb 17, 2011

Good

Well located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EEA
Business
ontario, CA
Feb 27, 2010

Great location

You have to eat at the botin restaurant great food.if you dont like the cold dont go in the winter its really cold, next time i go it would have to be march.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to plaza mayor great little market called, Mercado de san miguel.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Jun 9, 2011

Madrid, Spain

Nice Hotel! clean room! down side! NO WFi!!!!!! How's a guy going to use his Iphone?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Metro is the best way to get around! you can even use it to the Airport!

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 27, 2009

Quick but great trip

This hotel was a great surprise in terms of location, cleanliness and the room size and decor. It was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was great, especially for European accomodations. The lobby can be misleading as it is a bit small and dark. Also, I would have liked some help with luggage as there was no bellhop. Other than that, I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is in the heart of Madrid. There is a lot of shopping and dining available within very short distances.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLC
Business
New York
Jun 11, 2010

Good experience

We only stayed in this hotel for a night in Madrid, but I was pleased. It was around $150 USD, which I thought was a good price. The prepaid checkin process was seamless. The rooms, while not large at all, were comfortable, clean and modern. Same with the bathroom. There is a nice lookout on the 9th floor where you have a great view of the city and the Gran Via. The location is fantastic, very short walk to Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, etc. Wakeup call came when we requested. Overall pleased. Oh, there is no wifi, but they can provide ethernet cable which worked fine. It was long enough to sit on bed comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to the 9th floor observation deck -you can take great photos.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Doylestown,PA
Apr 10, 2010

great location, nicely appointed

We found the hotel to be well maintained and perfectly located (walking distance to Puerto del Sol, the Plaza Mayor. Metro stop right next to hotel at Place Callao allowed easy travel and connection to sites inside and outside Madrid (we used bullet train to get to Sevilla and Toledo, local train to El Escorial and bus to Segovia. All easy connections from Metro.) Desk staff had good English skills and were generally friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern, clean, and well sized for the two of us (went with my 15 year old son.) We did not use the on property restaurant. Seemed a little expensive and there were so many great options in close walking distance. All in all a very good experience. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the evening Paseo from 9 pm on to see the people of Madrid. Drop in for tapas and drinks at any of the many restaurants and bars. Enjoy the ambience!

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave and April
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 17, 2009

Very modern with amazing views of Madrid

The hotel staff was very nice. They upgraded us to a premium room for free. We only paid $80 but got a fancy modern room on the top floor with a 20 foot long balcony with incredible views of Madrid. There was construction outside but we could hear nothing from our room. We were glad it had air conditioning but it did smell bad when we turned it on. For some reason no Spanish hotels we stayed in had fans in the bathroom, so this like the others had a slight mildew smell. Otherwise it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This is less than a block away from a huge shopping mall and several movie theaters. Lots of restaurants nearby.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Jan 22, 2010

Nice Hotel - Good Location

The hotel was centrally located, only a few blocks from the Puerto Del Sol and the Plaza Mayor. Restaurants and shops surrounded the area. Very easy to find, and to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woakin
Business
Mexico City
Aug 7, 2009

Great option for Madrid

The location is great for shopping and dinning. Great price quality ratio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking the Metro from the airport to the Callao stop wich is next to the hotel is really cheap and fast.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tekukuno
Business
Paris, France
Oct 21, 2014

Nice hotel in a great location

It was our first trip to Madrid and we chose this hotel based on reviews and it being centrally located. I don't think we could have made a better choice. The hotel is nice, not five stars nice but definitely nice enough. The room was a good size and the windows opened (I like that a lot). Everything worked perfectly. The room was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and the tub allowed some nice long baths. The staff friendly and very helpful. Everywhere we wanted to go was within a nice strolling distance. Madrid was such a pleasant surprise. It's a beautiful city with lovely people, great food, lovely plazas and beautiful architecture. We enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel is in an art deco masterpiece of a building. There's a great casino nearby, lots of shopping in everything from classy boutiques to department stores, a large concentration of cinemas, amazing restaurants, and if you like to party, a multitude of nightclubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top