$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamacita medic
Business
Rapid City SD
Aug 15, 2013

Fantastic hotel!

Very clean and comfortable hotel in the perfect location. It is close to metro as well as being perfect walking distance to the most desirable plazas. Breakfast was a little pricey, but hubby and I don't eat much breakfast so it wasn't economical for us. We travelled without children, and it was quiet and romantic. We found room service or drinks on the scenic view rooftop perfect. We upgraded to a whirlpool tub, which was relaxing on sore feet and backs after a day of sightseeing. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 24, 2009

Classy Hotel

Best hotel on our trip. We spent time in Granada, Seville, and Madrid. This hotel was above our expectations. Room was great and the bathroom was HUGE with a jaccuzi. Will definitely stay here again! Only thing lacking was WiFi service :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, Ca.
Oct 17, 2010

Vincii Capitol

Warm reception with helpful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The plaza Callao is the best street for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 21, 2009

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Great hotel in the center of everything. The hotel is historical but was recently updated with new fixtures and modern decor. On the top floor of the hotel there is a terrace with an awesome view of the Gran Via. The staff was very helpful and even though our room wasn't quite ready, they offered complementary cocktails in the bar while it was prepared. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 8, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

For a hotel so centrally located in a European city, I expected the room to be much smaller than it was. We had plenty of room to move around and enough space for our belongings. We were only there for a weekend and didn't pack much, but if we were staying for longer it would have been nice to have more clothing storage space. The bathroom was a nice size and had a very clean and modern look, with plenty of hot water if you want to take advantage of the huge tub. The television was mounted to the wall across from the bed and got a couple of news channels in English and two music stations. The outdoor deck and viewing point were both closed when we tried to go outside, but luckily our room (number 610) had a balcony. Although the door to it was locked, we could get outside by pushing a chair up to the window and climbing out. The view of Gran Via from outside was spectacular and we spent a lot of time just taking in the city from up there. We saw very few other people at the hotel. The two women working at the front desk were friendly and spoke clear English, and they were happy to call and make dinner reservations for us. The one maid and maintenance person we ran into said hello and kept going on their way. Though there were plenty of guests coming and going in the lobby, the elevators and hallways were very quiet. There is a VIPS store just down from the hotel on Gran Via where you can buy drinks, snacks, and any necessities you left at home. They do not sell alcohol after 10 pm, but you can purchase beer or wine here any other time. The Callao metro stop is literally right across the street from the hotel, and it took about 35 minutes to get there from the airport. The hotel is in such a great location that we walked just about everywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick breakfat on the go, there is a Dunkin Donuts about a block in front of the hotel. It's much cheaper than the 17 euro continental breakfast at the hotel and a nice reminder of home at the same time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madrid, Spain
Aug 27, 2009

GREAT!

It was great because they gave us a suite for a standard price. I liked the room very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the center of the city and everything is near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigfella
Business
DC
Aug 31, 2009

center of all of the action!!

very pleasantly surprised by how nice and modern the rooms were. i stayed in late aug 09. room was upgraded for free so i never got a chance to see what i was suppose to get. tour bus route and metro were directly across from the hotel(walked maybe 15 yards). plenty of restaurants, shopping, theaters, etc as soon as you walk out the front door. best location after touring the city. other vincci hotel is 50 yds down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

caught the metro from airport in 30 mins. the initial taxi ride wouldve been $40 euros. 10 ride pass on metro was 7.40 euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fhardes
Business
Paris, FR
Sep 29, 2009

PRECIOUS

This hotel is really close to puerta del sol and prestigious like barajas's Hilton. The only problem is that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle WA
Business
Seattle WA
Jun 17, 2009

Nice Clean Trendy Hotel

Very helpful staff. Called for a late check out asking for 1:00 and they offered 1:30. Fast check in and out. Very well designed place. The glass elevator is a work of art.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Old Town section but lots of theaters within a couple blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young couple in Paris
Business
Tampa, fl
Aug 12, 2014

Great location, awesome terraces

Great, helpful staff, very close to all the things there to see in Madrid as well as a train station. Very nice bar in the second floor which has service in the 7th floor terrace with amazing views. Rooms are equipped with all amenities needed, good AC, and very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great stores to shop on both sides of gran via, also el corte ingles is a great department store that has everything you are looking for, including nice restaurants in the top floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top