$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
107 reviews
Great location, awesome terraces

Great, helpful staff, very close to all the things there to see in Madrid as well as a train... See full review

  • Young couple in Paris
  • Aug 12, 2014
Fantastic hotel!

Very clean and comfortable hotel in the perfect location. It is close to metro as well as being... See full review

  • Mamacita medic
  • Aug 15, 2013
Art Deco building houses sleek, modern lodgings in heart of Madrid
With its location on Gran Via, one of the busiest Madrid thoroughfares, steps from public transport and walking distance to major attractions, the Vincci Capitol affords guests the perfect location from which to start a visit to Spain's capital city. The grand Art Deco building houses ultramodern, clean and quiet rooms. The Reimes Bar offers guests a place to sip a cocktail and snack while enjoying the fabulous nighttime views over the bustling city streets, and the famous Cines Capitol on the ground floor is the perfect place to catch a movie.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located on Gran Via and Plaza Callao in the heart of Madrid, close to Puerta del Sol and major attractions
  • Beautiful, historic Art Deco building that also houses one of the most famous cinemas in the city
  • Glamorous Reimes Bar offers stunning views over the Gran Via, especially at night
Rooms
The Vincci Capitol boasts 140 comfortable, quiet and well-appointed rooms, including 15 superior rooms and two junior suites. All feature flat-screen TVs, air conditioning, minibars, safes, pillow menus and free broadband Internet access. Spacious bathrooms come with toiletries and a hair dryer. Some rooms feature views of Gran Via, and suites are located at the top of the building under the famous Schweppes sign that adorns the hotel's facade. Wheelchair accessible rooms are available.
Features
The excellent location means Vincci Capitol guests are close to public transportation, attractions, and marvelous dining and entertainment. Spend an evening at the hotel's Reimes Bar where guests enjoy stunning views over Gran Via. A breakfast buffet is served there in the morning and guests can use the bar's Wi-Fi. The hotel also offers room service, laundry and dry cleaning services, ticket sales, and babysitting (available on request). The on-site Nammu Corner Areas Spa features thermal treatments and massages, and the ground floor houses Cines Capitol, one of the most famous Madrid cinemas.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (EMT) outside hotel
  • Madrid Metro subway service across the street
  • Barajas Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza del Espana (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Temple of Debod (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Prado Museum (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Retiro Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Three rooms that can hold up to 1,373 people
  • Conference rooms specially prepared with latest technologies
  • Free broadband Internet access in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Capitol also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Vincci Capitol Rooms

Standard Room - Gran Via St. Views
Elegant and sophisticated, they also provide some of the best views of the city center
Aquazen Room
After a hectic day shopping or simply visiting the sights, why not relax in our hotel. Enjoy the intimate nAmmu corner private Spa. Buffet Breakfast 1 hour Spa with sauna with: - Sauna - Steam bath - JacuzziIce fountain - Jet shower
Standard Room
Room with twin or double bed are large and bright and includes air conditioning and heating, a free privates safe,complete mini-bar, ADSL and Wi-Fi internet connection, Flat-screen TV, satellite TV with Canal plus, Pillow Menu, a telephone in the room, hair dryer and bathroom and complete welcome set.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.6 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.6 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.1 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • San Blas: 5.3 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancashire, England
Oct 25, 2012

Best hotel experience

On arrival we were upgraded to a superior room without requesting it. My wife and I found it hard to criticise anything. Reception, restaurant and cleaning staff were all superb. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was large, modern, well-appointed and very comfortable. The only very minor problem was an ill-fitting shower door which leaked, but absolutely everything else was far above my expectations. This was easily the best hotel experience my wife and I have had. Superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Madrid Tapas Tours . A guided walking tour of tapas restaurants lasting all evening. Excellent introduction to Madrid with recommendations to other restaurants which we tried successfully on subsequent nights. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swansea, United Kingdom
Sep 10, 2009

Friendly and Welcoming

I have to say that I have stayed in very many hotels around Europe and that this was one that I would highly recommend. The rooms were very modern and up-to-date. Very clean. The reception staff were very happy, smiley and very friendly people, which sadly you don't often see. A definite 5 stars from me. The location was excellent, right in the centre of the city and even though there was loads and I mean loads of traffic, you couldn't hear a thing. Excellent !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davidpbrown
Business
Manchester, UK
Jun 25, 2010

Excellent hotel in the heart of Madrid

A perfect base to discover Madrid from. The rooms are ideal - comfortable beds and bathroom with bath and shower. If there was one improvement that could be made, it would be that the internet service offered would be wifi rather than a crude/clumsy and expensive (9 euro/day) internet by TV; though there is an ethernet cable offered for laptops, this is not wireless for smartphones.. but then Madrid has free wifi in the squares outside. It has a nice bar, friendly staff, 24hr reception where English is fairly understood and excellent 360 views of Madrid from the open patios on the 7th and 9th floor. There are too many great places close by, to have only hotel breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

For eating can recommend anywhere in Plaza Mayor as a good starting point. For a treat eating with flamenco, goto Las Carboneras as it's well worth the money. Also, if you get a chance, see Carmen (Teatro Nuevo Apolo June/July 2010)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Girl
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Jul 29, 2010

Great Location

This hotel was in the perfect location, it was in the center of Madrid, close to five metro stations which made getting around easy. Various restaurants and shops along the street of the hotel. Great for people who want to see the lively city of Madrid, especially at night. Walking distance to major tourist attractions, such as Palacio Real, Plaza Oriental, Plaza Mayor, Plaza de Espana, and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of clothing and shoe stores along the street of Gran Via and La Plaza de Sol, such as Bershka, Blanco, El corte ingles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
PUERTO RICO
Nov 14, 2010

REVIEW VINCCI CAPITOL

ALL PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vedado2778
Business
miami,FL
Jun 17, 2011

LOve Vinci Capitol!

Perfect location to go anywhere. Service was excellent, beds and pillows comfortable. AC/water heater perfect conditions, new hotel. Sleep like at home, didn't feel any noise from outside 7th floor is good to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Museo del Jamon for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cedar Hill
Business
Texas
Oct 27, 2011

Vincci Capitol

The location was amazing and allowed you to be in the middle of everything. You were able to move around with minimal effort. The only suggestion is for the hotel to have activities planning because the first two days we were pretty lost on what to do aside from walking around. The rooms were really beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Florida Fan
Business
Florida
Jun 25, 2012

Great Hotel

Location of this hotel was EXCELLENT! Located right in the heart of Madrid. Friendly staff & helpful too. Had a great time - would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend "Valor" for a great snack of absolutely delicious Hot Chocoate (they even had sugar free hot chocoate for me). They make the most delicious "churros" to die for & of course have a wonderful ice cream selection plus more!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancashire, England
Oct 25, 2012

Best hotel experience

On arrival we were upgraded to a superior room without requesting it. My wife and I found it hard to criticise anything. Reception, restaurant and cleaning staff were all superb. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was large, modern, well-appointed and very comfortable. The only very minor problem was an ill-fitting shower door which leaked, but absolutely everything else was far above my expectations. This was easily the best hotel experience my wife and I have had. Superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Madrid Tapas Tours . A guided walking tour of tapas restaurants lasting all evening. Excellent introduction to Madrid with recommendations to other restaurants which we tried successfully on subsequent nights. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mc
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jan 28, 2013

Location location..

Just returned from a 3 night stay here and it was perfect in all respects. The room was spotless with an individual chocolate left on bed on arrival, a nice touch! we both agreed that it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The Vincci is located literally right on the doorstep of central Madrid, you can easily walk to the Sol district and every other shop or restaurant you could wish for. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful and overall we really enjoyed our stay! will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
revival
Business
Bay Area, California
Jun 4, 2013

photo-worthy city view

Our experience inside this hidden-jewel-of-a-hotel far exceeded our expectations upon entering its less-than-exceptional exterior doors. Our (superior) double room was absolutely beautiful: spacious, luxurious, comfortable but, most importantly, with the most spectacular panoramic view of Madrid's lively Gran Via replete with its stunning historical architecture... my only complaint is that the maid service closed the (half-arc!) drapes that we specifically opened to drink in the view on our return to our room! Paucity of bar staff, but very friendly and accommodating once available... Extensive and delicious breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top