$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mc
Dublin, Ireland
Jan 28, 2013

Location location..

Just returned from a 3 night stay here and it was perfect in all respects. The room was spotless with an individual chocolate left on bed on arrival, a nice touch! we both agreed that it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The Vincci is located literally right on the doorstep of central Madrid, you can easily walk to the Sol district and every other shop or restaurant you could wish for. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful and overall we really enjoyed our stay! will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave and April
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 17, 2009

Very modern with amazing views of Madrid

The hotel staff was very nice. They upgraded us to a premium room for free. We only paid $80 but got a fancy modern room on the top floor with a 20 foot long balcony with incredible views of Madrid. There was construction outside but we could hear nothing from our room. We were glad it had air conditioning but it did smell bad when we turned it on. For some reason no Spanish hotels we stayed in had fans in the bathroom, so this like the others had a slight mildew smell. Otherwise it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This is less than a block away from a huge shopping mall and several movie theaters. Lots of restaurants nearby.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Jan 22, 2010

Nice Hotel - Good Location

The hotel was centrally located, only a few blocks from the Puerto Del Sol and the Plaza Mayor. Restaurants and shops surrounded the area. Very easy to find, and to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woakin
Business
Mexico City
Aug 7, 2009

Great option for Madrid

The location is great for shopping and dinning. Great price quality ratio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking the Metro from the airport to the Callao stop wich is next to the hotel is really cheap and fast.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tekukuno
Business
Paris, France
Oct 21, 2014

Nice hotel in a great location

It was our first trip to Madrid and we chose this hotel based on reviews and it being centrally located. I don't think we could have made a better choice. The hotel is nice, not five stars nice but definitely nice enough. The room was a good size and the windows opened (I like that a lot). Everything worked perfectly. The room was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and the tub allowed some nice long baths. The staff friendly and very helpful. Everywhere we wanted to go was within a nice strolling distance. Madrid was such a pleasant surprise. It's a beautiful city with lovely people, great food, lovely plazas and beautiful architecture. We enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel is in an art deco masterpiece of a building. There's a great casino nearby, lots of shopping in everything from classy boutiques to department stores, a large concentration of cinemas, amazing restaurants, and if you like to party, a multitude of nightclubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Someone who loves Spain
Business
MARINA DEL REY
Jan 25, 2015

Good Hotel for visiting Madrid

Situated in the middle of a main city street, lots of foods and places to eat, places to walk around, you'll feel like you're in the middle a vibrant bustling city that lives in the grand historic architectures of Spanish history. Very beautiful street, very beautiful city, very, very friendly people, welcoming and warm in every way, an amazing experience in a city visually rich in history, art, and culture and Vincci Capitol is in the middle of all this wonderment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne S.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Great trip

Great hotel, great staff, great location. My only negative was the beds within the hotel. Too hard and therefore not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva Madrid
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Madrid 9/7-9/13/2011

Nice hotel and staff, prime location. The only one thing that my wife and I did not like was the fact that there was a homeless person right by the entrance of the hotel and noone from the hotel did anything about it. It seemed that this person was there even before we got there and will stay there for good. Sad thing but that somehow ruins the image of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherif
Business
Egypt, Cairo
Mar 29, 2011

Great Location

The Hotel is right next to cortes ingles which is department store of spain, and right next to plaza espana which is the main square in madrid. So the location is perfect. The Hotel is modern style, small reception area, but the room is great and the people their are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betteeee
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 27, 2011

Chic place with central location

We visited Madrid to see our daughter who has been teaching there for six months. She advised us to stay in the center of the city as her apartment was not far. This hotel was perfect -- stylish, convenient, clean, and quiet. The breakfasts were luscious, and the service was great. We had a glass of wine at the bar each night before we went out to dinner. We were able to walk to many sights, and when we could not, cabs were plentiful and affordable. We would stay there again. A terrific experience, esp. for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to Plaza Mayor and Sol, passing many cafes, restaurants, and shops. One could spend days browsing around the area.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JUANRA
Business
SAN JUAN
Feb 24, 2010

GREAT LOCATION !!!

GREAT LOCATION FOR THE VALUE..... LOCATED IN ONE OF THE BEST AVENUE OF MADRID...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top