$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
107 reviews
Great location, awesome terraces

Great, helpful staff, very close to all the things there to see in Madrid as well as a train... See full review

  • Young couple in Paris
  • Aug 12, 2014
Fantastic hotel!

Very clean and comfortable hotel in the perfect location. It is close to metro as well as being... See full review

  • Mamacita medic
  • Aug 15, 2013
In the heart of Madrid, the hotel Vincci Capitol, located right on the Gran Via and Plaza Callao, is close to the city's famous Puerta del Sol and the Plaza Mayor. It is a building symbolic of Madrid's "Art Deco" civil architecture, totally refurbished in 2007. The ground floor houses one of the most famous cinemas on Madrid's Gran Via Cines Capitol. Great views of Madrid are offered from the bar, where buffet breakfast is served. Wifi is available in the cafeteria. The hotel has a terrace on the roof with fantastics views. The Vincci Capitol also has a SPA and massage service. This is available at an extra cost. All breakfasts at Vincci Hotels include gluten-free products.

Hotel Map

40.4206 -3.7066
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport - (MAD)
Area description
In the heart of the Spanish capital, the hotel is close to the city's famous Puerta del Sol and the Plaza Mayor. The vincci capitol is in the centre of Madrid's commercial heart and close to the triangle of Arts, which is formed by the museums El Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen Bornemisza. A metro stop, Callao can be found right at the entrance of the hotel allowing convenient travel to the airport or Madrids main local attractions".

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Capitol also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Vincci Capitol Rooms

Standard Room - Gran Via St. Views
Elegant and sophisticated, they also provide some of the best views of the city center
Aquazen Room
After a hectic day shopping or simply visiting the sights, why not relax in our hotel. Enjoy the intimate nAmmu corner private Spa. Buffet Breakfast 1 hour Spa with sauna with: - Sauna - Steam bath - JacuzziIce fountain - Jet shower
Standard Room
Room with twin or double bed are large and bright and includes air conditioning and heating, a free privates safe,complete mini-bar, ADSL and Wi-Fi internet connection, Flat-screen TV, satellite TV with Canal plus, Pillow Menu, a telephone in the room, hair dryer and bathroom and complete welcome set.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.6 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.6 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.1 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • San Blas: 5.3 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancashire, England
Oct 25, 2012

Best hotel experience

On arrival we were upgraded to a superior room without requesting it. My wife and I found it hard to criticise anything. Reception, restaurant and cleaning staff were all superb. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was large, modern, well-appointed and very comfortable. The only very minor problem was an ill-fitting shower door which leaked, but absolutely everything else was far above my expectations. This was easily the best hotel experience my wife and I have had. Superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Madrid Tapas Tours . A guided walking tour of tapas restaurants lasting all evening. Excellent introduction to Madrid with recommendations to other restaurants which we tried successfully on subsequent nights. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach enthusiast
Business
Oakland, CA
Dec 11, 2009

Good price for the room

I think it was a great place to stay. We paid half price for the room so I thought it was a great deal. However, the only thing I did not like about it was the shower door did not close all the way and the water leaked all over the floor. Everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends at Venice
Business
Puerto Rico
Nov 18, 2009

Beatiful Hotel...

The hotel is good for a couple, not to go with friends due to bathroom layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tustin, CA
Nov 4, 2009

Great location along Gran Via

The hotel was located in the center of town along the Gran Via. The front desk staff was not very friendly but after a few days in Madrid I realized that everyone was like that. The room was small but comfortable. I had read about the shower and all the reviews were accurate. It was impossible to keep the water in the shower. After every shower, there was water on the floor of the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bostonite
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 31, 2009

recent stay - Oct 09

Great location across from Metro Callou on Grand Via. Despite a very busy, noisy street the windows effectively blocked the noise and we slept wonderfully on great mattresses with fresh, high quality sheets. The one frustration was the lack of WIFI in the rooms, although we eventually found out that we could get an ethernet cable from the front desk to use in our room. This worked, but it wasn't easy to find this out. The breakfast buffet is wonderful but expensive if not included in your room rate. Try to get it included. Staff were very helpful and spoke excellent english. Hotel easily accessible from airport by metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 21, 2009

5 Days in Mardid

Spent five days at the Vincci Capitol in Madrid and enjoyed our trip very much. The hotel is in the heart of the city, within walking distance to almost everything. The AC in the room was not working and the modern looking shower leaked on the floor during use. If you can find a good deal on this hotel, I would reccomend it for it's great location and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a coffee and people watch while in Plaza Mayor, but don't eat there (very pricey and average taste).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF bay traveler
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Oct 9, 2009

What a great place to stay-

The Hotel's location, at Metro stop "Callao" placed us right in the heart of the city. It was about a ten minute walk to the Palacio Real. It was about a twenty minute walk to the Prado, Reina Sofia, and Thyssen-Bornemisza museums. The location is on the Gran Via slightly closer to the Plaza D'Espana than to the Plaza de Cibeles. Arriving from the airport is very easy- Line 8 to Neuvos Ministerios, Line 10 to Plaza D'Espana, and Line 3 one stop to Callao. Total trip about 30 minutes. The hotel is within 50 meters of the metro Callao entrance. The hotel is within 2 blocks of the Monasterio Descalzes Reales, but make sure you arrive early to get in on a tour that day. The main pedestrian shopping streets of the city lead down from the Plaza Callao, the Calle Preciosa and Calle de Carmen, at the bottom of these streets is Plaza Sol. The room itself was very modern, well-appointed with a light-dimming system. Bathroom walls and floors were stone, with good lighting inside it. We did have a small problem with the Heating/AC, we couldn't seem to get it to cycle properly. It was either too warm or cool. With the windows closed, there was NO outside noise at all. I would happily stay there once again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurante La Barraca, known to have the best Paella in the city. Metro stop: Alonso Martinez, about a 25 minute walk from the hotel. Restaurante Zara, excellent Cuban food (beware though, smokers abound). Check local maps for street addresses. Both restaurants located north of the Gran Via.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Profesore
Business
Saltillo Coahuila Mexico
Oct 6, 2009

Acceptable for a short stay

Acceptable for my in trsnsit stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Time Madrid
Business
Florida
Oct 1, 2009

Vincci Capitol

Up until our last night, we had no complaints about this hotel. After our last night out in the city, we came back to a broken air conditioner. We called the front desk and was told that the techs were no longer available after 11pm. We slept in a stuffy room. With the window open...it was noisey. Needless to say, it was not a happy following day. But the good news is...we would actually stay at this hotel again. The Metro dropped us off directly at the hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating....got there early in the am, was offered a smoking room, opt to wait, they had no problem holding onto our bags as we peaked at the city. The non-smoking room was worth the wait. Yes, the room was small, but large enough to spend 10 days. Room was spotless everyday. Had nice cold air until the last night. Great water pressure and hot water....not always found in Madrid. A big plus for us, was the refrigerator. A supermarket is located North of the hotel...about a 2 minute walk...great for snacks, extra fruit, bread, wine, etc. The roof decks provided us with spectacular views of the city. The breakfast bar looked festive, but a bit high on its price. Plenty of supplies(shampoo,toothbrush...) offered by the hotel, if you forgot to pack. Do not expect soft plush towels...kind of hard and stiff...but clean. Serve our purpose. Any questions we had, the staff had answers. Spoke English.....and always with welcoming smiles. The hotel rooms are sound proof, great when your in the heart of the city. Felt very safe, despite what others have written. buses, metro all outside the door. Not only is construction outside the door, the whole entire city is under constuction. If you can't look past that, stay clear from Madrid. The hotel served its purpose for us and hope this help you decide where to stay in Madrid. As for a couple who had planned on staying in a Hostal or Pension...this hotel offered much more for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket 2 blocks north on your right. Locals shop there. Bono (ten use of metro) is a great deal to get yourself around the city. If you enjoy walking...everything is pretty close. If you stray too far, just hop on the Metro back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hey
Business
new york, ny
Oct 1, 2009

Nice place but nothing fancy

The hotel was in a good location, clean and the staff was very helpful in giving directions and showing you the highlights of Madrid. The hotel was nothing super special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fhardes
Business
Paris, FR
Sep 29, 2009

PRECIOUS

This hotel is really close to puerta del sol and prestigious like barajas's Hilton. The only problem is that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top