$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Jan 22, 2010

Nice Hotel - Good Location

The hotel was centrally located, only a few blocks from the Puerto Del Sol and the Plaza Mayor. Restaurants and shops surrounded the area. Very easy to find, and to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canib
Business
Oxford UK
Jan 15, 2010

Great Location

The hotel is located in the heart of Madrid just off Plaza Callao and is in a excellent location. Most of the sights are walkable from there although the metro is located in the Plaza should anyone wish to explore further a field The hotel amienties are basic: the lobby is small and a little dark. There is a spa area operated by another company which has to be booked in advance which lasted an hour max although seemed very expensive for what was being offered. There is not pool or gym. The bar area is very big and comfy although mainly empty and expensive to drink there. Buffet breakfast is also available in a room adjacent although it was never tried. Not sure if there is a lunch/dinner service Given the central location there are many other places close by to have breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks that represent greater value for money and variety not to mention a better ambience Rooms are fairly art decco style and interestingly laid out. Comfortable and clean with all basic facilities. In our particular room, we had a problem with the bathroom door - the internal machanism of the handle broke so maintainace had to fix it. The shower screen door did not shut so water from the shower spilled on to the bathroom floor making it extremley wet and slippy. Lucky there was a shower in the bath to use as an alternative. The main door of the room was also lose: when anyone slammed a door in the corridor it would jar our room door. The corridor was pretty noisey and people tended to smoke in there - the smoking ban has not come into force in Spain fully yet .. often we could smell smoke that penentrated through the door seals which was unpleasent especially in the morning. The Hotel also claimed to have WiFi through out but this is not the case. There is a internet point in the room to connect via a cable with a lap top although if you are using another device, like a phone, there are WiFi points around the city which are free. The internet is also free at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
weehawken, nj
Jan 5, 2010

nice but cold

it was on great spot, not to mention. Room was nice size, but during winter time it was cold. Cold winter air was coming through windows. Probably, construction problems, but I could hear a lot of noise from other room or hallway. One more, they don't speak English except one person at the front desk. Hard to communicate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bilsie
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 4, 2010

Hotel Vincci Capitol

The Hotel staff was friendly and the location was great. But, the hotel is just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic shopping is only a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OXO
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Dec 15, 2009

weekend in Vincci Capitol Hotel -Madrid

Front desk staff were great, very helpful- Check out the funky bar. Shopping on your doorstep. Location in the heart of Madrid with the metro line just outside the hotel. We were up too late for breakfast but found a cafe just across the road for breakfast which was superb. Bars and clubs are just a short walk away. Visit at Christmas and enjoy the lights and market stalls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach enthusiast
Business
Oakland, CA
Dec 11, 2009

Good price for the room

I think it was a great place to stay. We paid half price for the room so I thought it was a great deal. However, the only thing I did not like about it was the shower door did not close all the way and the water leaked all over the floor. Everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends at Venice
Business
Puerto Rico
Nov 18, 2009

Beatiful Hotel...

The hotel is good for a couple, not to go with friends due to bathroom layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tustin, CA
Nov 4, 2009

Great location along Gran Via

The hotel was located in the center of town along the Gran Via. The front desk staff was not very friendly but after a few days in Madrid I realized that everyone was like that. The room was small but comfortable. I had read about the shower and all the reviews were accurate. It was impossible to keep the water in the shower. After every shower, there was water on the floor of the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bostonite
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 31, 2009

recent stay - Oct 09

Great location across from Metro Callou on Grand Via. Despite a very busy, noisy street the windows effectively blocked the noise and we slept wonderfully on great mattresses with fresh, high quality sheets. The one frustration was the lack of WIFI in the rooms, although we eventually found out that we could get an ethernet cable from the front desk to use in our room. This worked, but it wasn't easy to find this out. The breakfast buffet is wonderful but expensive if not included in your room rate. Try to get it included. Staff were very helpful and spoke excellent english. Hotel easily accessible from airport by metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 21, 2009

5 Days in Mardid

Spent five days at the Vincci Capitol in Madrid and enjoyed our trip very much. The hotel is in the heart of the city, within walking distance to almost everything. The AC in the room was not working and the modern looking shower leaked on the floor during use. If you can find a good deal on this hotel, I would reccomend it for it's great location and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a coffee and people watch while in Plaza Mayor, but don't eat there (very pricey and average taste).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top