$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
155 reviews
Fantastic hotel!

Very clean and comfortable hotel in the perfect location. It is close to metro as well as being... See full review

  • Mamacita medic
  • Aug 15, 2013
photo-worthy city view

Our experience inside this hidden-jewel-of-a-hotel far exceeded our expectations upon entering its... See full review

  • revival
  • Jun 4, 2013
Art Deco building houses sleek, modern lodgings in heart of Madrid
With its location on Gran Via, one of the busiest Madrid thoroughfares, steps from public transport and walking distance to major attractions, the Vincci Capitol affords guests the perfect location from which to start a visit to Spain's capital city. The grand Art Deco building houses ultramodern, clean and quiet rooms. The Reimes Bar offers guests a place to sip a cocktail and snack while enjoying the fabulous nighttime views over the bustling city streets, and the famous Cines Capitol on the ground floor is the perfect place to catch a movie.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located on Gran Via and Plaza Callao in the heart of Madrid, close to Puerta del Sol and major attractions
  • Beautiful, historic Art Deco building that also houses one of the most famous cinemas in the city
  • Glamorous Reimes Bar offers stunning views over the Gran Via, especially at night
Rooms
The Vincci Capitol boasts 140 comfortable, quiet and well-appointed rooms, including 15 superior rooms and two junior suites. All feature flat-screen TVs, air conditioning, minibars, safes, pillow menus and free broadband Internet access. Spacious bathrooms come with toiletries and a hair dryer. Some rooms feature views of Gran Via, and suites are located at the top of the building under the famous Schweppes sign that adorns the hotel's facade. Wheelchair accessible rooms are available.
Features
The excellent location means Vincci Capitol guests are close to public transportation, attractions, and marvelous dining and entertainment. Spend an evening at the hotel's Reimes Bar where guests enjoy stunning views over Gran Via. A breakfast buffet is served there in the morning and guests can use the bar's Wi-Fi. The hotel also offers room service, laundry and dry cleaning services, ticket sales, and babysitting (available on request). The on-site Nammu Corner Areas Spa features thermal treatments and massages, and the ground floor houses Cines Capitol, one of the most famous Madrid cinemas.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (EMT) outside hotel
  • Madrid Metro subway service across the street
  • Barajas Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza del Espana (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Temple of Debod (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Prado Museum (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Retiro Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Three rooms that can hold up to 1,373 people
  • Conference rooms specially prepared with latest technologies
  • Free broadband Internet access in rooms

Vincci Capitol Rooms

Standard Room - Gran Via St. Views
Elegant and sophisticated, they also provide some of the best views of the city center
Aquazen Room
After a hectic day shopping or simply visiting the sights, why not relax in our hotel. Enjoy the intimate nAmmu corner private Spa. Buffet Breakfast 1 hour Spa with sauna with: - Sauna - Steam bath - JacuzziIce fountain - Jet shower
Standard Room
Room with twin or double bed are large and bright and includes air conditioning and heating, a free privates safe,complete mini-bar, ADSL and Wi-Fi internet connection, Flat-screen TV, satellite TV with Canal plus, Pillow Menu, a telephone in the room, hair dryer and bathroom and complete welcome set.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Capitol also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4206 -3.7066
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport - (MAD)
Area description
In the heart of the Spanish capital, the hotel is close to the city's famous Puerta del Sol and the Plaza Mayor. The vincci capitol is in the centre of Madrid's commercial heart and close to the triangle of Arts, which is formed by the museums El Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen Bornemisza. A metro stop, Callao can be found right at the entrance of the hotel allowing convenient travel to the airport or Madrids main local attractions".

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.6 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.6 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.1 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • San Blas: 5.3 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Florida Fan
Florida
Jun 25, 2012

Great Hotel

Location of this hotel was EXCELLENT! Located right in the heart of Madrid. Friendly staff & helpful too. Had a great time - would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend "Valor" for a great snack of absolutely delicious Hot Chocoate (they even had sugar free hot chocoate for me). They make the most delicious "churros" to die for & of course have a wonderful ice cream selection plus more!

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2011

Great location, not so great hotel

I must say we were taken aback when we arrived and realized that the hotel's entrance was flanked by homeless people who remained there during our 2-day stay. My wife and 2 daughters picked the Vinci Capitol because we enjoyed because we enjoyed their Seville hotel. If you're looking for a quiet night's sleep look elsewhere - this hotel is in a very boisterous part of Madrid. We were on the 8th floor and the sound of the street action was going pretty strong at 2:00 am, but it was a Saturday night in Madrid. Overall the room was well appointed and clean. Bathroom was modern and roomy. Toilet wasn't able to adequately flush, but when we notified the hotel they quickly fixed the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
long island new york
Apr 3, 2011

heart of madrid for a decent price

hotel staff very friendly language issues but all over spain if you speak english close to many places of interest the palace is a ten minute walk pedestrian areas with restaurants around block from hotel great location if you are driving to hotel the hotel does not provide parking its 38 us to park a day in not so nearby public parking ask about air conditioning if its on or off certain time of year,,,very odd room lighting sytems very annoying to operate not enough light in bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and dining really close by many choices of coure euro rate is not worth shopping for anything you can get it all back home

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
long island new york
Apr 3, 2011

heart of madrid for a decent price

hotel staff very friendly language issues but all over spain if you speak english close to many places of interest the palace is a ten minute walk pedestrian areas with restaurants around block from hotel great location if you are driving to hotel the hotel does not provide parking its 38 us to park a day in not so nearby public parking ask about air conditioning if its on or off certain time of year,,,very odd room lighting sytems very annoying to operate not enough light in bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and dining really close by many choices of coure euro rate is not worth shopping for anything you can get it all back home

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherif
Egypt, Cairo
Mar 29, 2011

Great Location

The Hotel is right next to cortes ingles which is department store of spain, and right next to plaza espana which is the main square in madrid. So the location is perfect. The Hotel is modern style, small reception area, but the room is great and the people their are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betteeee
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 27, 2011

Chic place with central location

We visited Madrid to see our daughter who has been teaching there for six months. She advised us to stay in the center of the city as her apartment was not far. This hotel was perfect -- stylish, convenient, clean, and quiet. The breakfasts were luscious, and the service was great. We had a glass of wine at the bar each night before we went out to dinner. We were able to walk to many sights, and when we could not, cabs were plentiful and affordable. We would stay there again. A terrific experience, esp. for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to Plaza Mayor and Sol, passing many cafes, restaurants, and shops. One could spend days browsing around the area.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder, CO
Mar 11, 2011

March, 2011 vacation trip

The hotel location is A+. The Callao subway station is literally under the hotel. It is very close to the Real Plaza, the Prado, and most other important sites. However the hotel is modest for several reasons. The outside noise is very downtown with police sirens frequent, and lots of traffic noise. Our toilet flush mechanism did not work. The shower was nice, but the gasket at the bottom of the door was largely missing meaning that we had major floor flooding. The food is WAY overpriced at the hotel, so do not eat there. The beds are very comfortable. The heat was too high, but we solved that problem by opening the window for an hour before going to sleep. There are lots of very reasonably priced restaurants in the area including a soup and salad place for 10 Euros per person. A Starbucks is literally across the street as is a shopping mall. Would we stay there again--maybe, but I would probably try to find a quieter location nearby. The hotel staff were very responsive to any concern I had. Free internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of very reasonable restaurants in very short walking distance.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder, CO
Mar 11, 2011

March, 2011 vacation trip

The hotel location is A+. The Callao subway station is literally under the hotel. It is very close to the Real Plaza, the Prado, and most other important sites. However the hotel is modest for several reasons. The outside noise is very downtown with police sirens frequent, and lots of traffic noise. Our toilet flush mechanism did not work. The shower was nice, but the gasket at the bottom of the door was largely missing meaning that we had major floor flooding. The food is WAY overpriced at the hotel, so do not eat there. The beds are very comfortable. The heat was too high, but we solved that problem by opening the window for an hour before going to sleep. There are lots of very reasonably priced restaurants in the area including a soup and salad place for 10 Euros per person. A Starbucks is literally across the street as is a shopping mall. Would we stay there again--maybe, but I would probably try to find a quieter location nearby. The hotel staff were very responsive to any concern I had. Free internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of very reasonable restaurants in very short walking distance.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fritzsails
colo
Mar 10, 2011

Madrid visit

Played tourist. The hotel was the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fritzsails
colo
Mar 10, 2011

Madrid visit

Played tourist. The hotel was the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lagamma
Buenos Aires
Feb 17, 2011

Good

Well located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top