$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mc
Dublin, Ireland
Jan 28, 2013

Location location..

Just returned from a 3 night stay here and it was perfect in all respects. The room was spotless with an individual chocolate left on bed on arrival, a nice touch! we both agreed that it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The Vincci is located literally right on the doorstep of central Madrid, you can easily walk to the Sol district and every other shop or restaurant you could wish for. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful and overall we really enjoyed our stay! will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherif
Business
Egypt, Cairo
Mar 29, 2011

Great Location

The Hotel is right next to cortes ingles which is department store of spain, and right next to plaza espana which is the main square in madrid. So the location is perfect. The Hotel is modern style, small reception area, but the room is great and the people their are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betteeee
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 27, 2011

Chic place with central location

We visited Madrid to see our daughter who has been teaching there for six months. She advised us to stay in the center of the city as her apartment was not far. This hotel was perfect -- stylish, convenient, clean, and quiet. The breakfasts were luscious, and the service was great. We had a glass of wine at the bar each night before we went out to dinner. We were able to walk to many sights, and when we could not, cabs were plentiful and affordable. We would stay there again. A terrific experience, esp. for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to Plaza Mayor and Sol, passing many cafes, restaurants, and shops. One could spend days browsing around the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Mar 11, 2011

March, 2011 vacation trip

The hotel location is A+. The Callao subway station is literally under the hotel. It is very close to the Real Plaza, the Prado, and most other important sites. However the hotel is modest for several reasons. The outside noise is very downtown with police sirens frequent, and lots of traffic noise. Our toilet flush mechanism did not work. The shower was nice, but the gasket at the bottom of the door was largely missing meaning that we had major floor flooding. The food is WAY overpriced at the hotel, so do not eat there. The beds are very comfortable. The heat was too high, but we solved that problem by opening the window for an hour before going to sleep. There are lots of very reasonably priced restaurants in the area including a soup and salad place for 10 Euros per person. A Starbucks is literally across the street as is a shopping mall. Would we stay there again--maybe, but I would probably try to find a quieter location nearby. The hotel staff were very responsive to any concern I had. Free internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of very reasonable restaurants in very short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fritzsails
Business
colo
Mar 10, 2011

Madrid visit

Played tourist. The hotel was the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lagamma
Business
Buenos Aires
Feb 17, 2011

Good

Well located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
PUERTO RICO
Nov 14, 2010

REVIEW VINCCI CAPITOL

ALL PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Oct 19, 2010

great location

Central location for enjoying all the activities including shopping, strolling in Plaza Mayor and Plaza Del Sol late in the evening. Mcdonalds across the street for free WiFi and breakfast. Theaters, bus tour stops, metro and restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, Ca.
Oct 17, 2010

Vincii Capitol

Warm reception with helpful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The plaza Callao is the best street for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CubanGuy
Business
Panama City , Panama
Oct 11, 2010

Nice Hotel

That was a good hotel , great location , everything was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

near Metro callao from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sean & Hon.
Business
Sydney
Sep 11, 2010

Average attention to Detail.

The Hotel has been refurbished in a clean modern manner but the designer has replaced practicality with trendy fixtures and fittings. The shower head looked good but was useless, the water would stop at peak hour when too many rooms were showering, the plugs were broken as was the shower mixer. The lighting was poor so good luck in the bathroom when your shaving )))but sometimes its better not to see too many details! The reception was understaffed so getting information was a chore. I don't think the designers have stayed in too many hotels as there was little space for suitcases. On a positive note the location was great, the design was slick and modern, the rooms were clean and the internal rooms adjacent to the light well were really quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza Mayor has the best restaurants, just walk down the street and you will find some good ones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top