$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Der Tour Feuhrer
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 22, 2011

Great location, Reasonable price

With only 1/2 day to spend in Madrid, we hoped for, and found, a hoel which was convenient to shopping and sight seeing. What we wanted to see was withhin walking distance and, if you have minimal luggage (you can check large luggage at a facility at the Madrid Airport (look for:Left Luggage)) you can take the metro from the airport to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The department store(L'Conte Ingles) is within 300 yoards of the hotel 8 floors of shopping for everything you could want.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, UT
Apr 12, 2011

Nice hotel - but with problems

An apparently nice hotel in most respects, the rooms were modern looking and clean. The rooms have very little lighting, so if you like to read at night, bring your own light. But the Gran Via is extremely noisy, particularly on the weekend. The windows keep the noise out OK, but not great. We stayed in the spring and found out that the air conditioning is general to the entire building, and they didn't have the air on most of the week. The room was oppressively hot, but when we opened the window, the noise was just too much. After several hot days in a row they finally put the air on, but often turned it off at night. They said that happens in the fall and spring. After two sleepless nights, they moved us to an interior room and it was much more quiet. If you are a light sleeper, definitely ask for an interior room and preferably one on the 6th floor or higher, so you still have a view. Otherwise, it was a nice enough hotel for the price. it was central to everything and always easy to catch a cab or the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opening after 8:30 pm, there is a great restaurant on the street Calle Libertad 21 called Bazaar, which was very reasonably priced and very delicious food. If you want some good, inexpensive, fresh food at some time before 8:30 pm, you should check out Diurno, which is just a half block down on the corner. When we didn't want to eat as late as the spaniards after a long day, Diurno was a great place for quick but delicious eats at a fantastic price.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2011

Great location, not so great hotel

I must say we were taken aback when we arrived and realized that the hotel's entrance was flanked by homeless people who remained there during our 2-day stay. My wife and 2 daughters picked the Vinci Capitol because we enjoyed because we enjoyed their Seville hotel. If you're looking for a quiet night's sleep look elsewhere - this hotel is in a very boisterous part of Madrid. We were on the 8th floor and the sound of the street action was going pretty strong at 2:00 am, but it was a Saturday night in Madrid. Overall the room was well appointed and clean. Bathroom was modern and roomy. Toilet wasn't able to adequately flush, but when we notified the hotel they quickly fixed the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island new york
Apr 3, 2011

heart of madrid for a decent price

hotel staff very friendly language issues but all over spain if you speak english close to many places of interest the palace is a ten minute walk pedestrian areas with restaurants around block from hotel great location if you are driving to hotel the hotel does not provide parking its 38 us to park a day in not so nearby public parking ask about air conditioning if its on or off certain time of year,,,very odd room lighting sytems very annoying to operate not enough light in bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and dining really close by many choices of coure euro rate is not worth shopping for anything you can get it all back home

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherif
Business
Egypt, Cairo
Mar 29, 2011

Great Location

The Hotel is right next to cortes ingles which is department store of spain, and right next to plaza espana which is the main square in madrid. So the location is perfect. The Hotel is modern style, small reception area, but the room is great and the people their are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherif
Business
Egypt, Cairo
Mar 29, 2011

Great Location

The Hotel is right next to cortes ingles which is department store of spain, and right next to plaza espana which is the main square in madrid. So the location is perfect. The Hotel is modern style, small reception area, but the room is great and the people their are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betteeee
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 27, 2011

Chic place with central location

We visited Madrid to see our daughter who has been teaching there for six months. She advised us to stay in the center of the city as her apartment was not far. This hotel was perfect -- stylish, convenient, clean, and quiet. The breakfasts were luscious, and the service was great. We had a glass of wine at the bar each night before we went out to dinner. We were able to walk to many sights, and when we could not, cabs were plentiful and affordable. We would stay there again. A terrific experience, esp. for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to Plaza Mayor and Sol, passing many cafes, restaurants, and shops. One could spend days browsing around the area.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betteeee
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 27, 2011

Chic place with central location

We visited Madrid to see our daughter who has been teaching there for six months. She advised us to stay in the center of the city as her apartment was not far. This hotel was perfect -- stylish, convenient, clean, and quiet. The breakfasts were luscious, and the service was great. We had a glass of wine at the bar each night before we went out to dinner. We were able to walk to many sights, and when we could not, cabs were plentiful and affordable. We would stay there again. A terrific experience, esp. for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to Plaza Mayor and Sol, passing many cafes, restaurants, and shops. One could spend days browsing around the area.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Mar 11, 2011

March, 2011 vacation trip

The hotel location is A+. The Callao subway station is literally under the hotel. It is very close to the Real Plaza, the Prado, and most other important sites. However the hotel is modest for several reasons. The outside noise is very downtown with police sirens frequent, and lots of traffic noise. Our toilet flush mechanism did not work. The shower was nice, but the gasket at the bottom of the door was largely missing meaning that we had major floor flooding. The food is WAY overpriced at the hotel, so do not eat there. The beds are very comfortable. The heat was too high, but we solved that problem by opening the window for an hour before going to sleep. There are lots of very reasonably priced restaurants in the area including a soup and salad place for 10 Euros per person. A Starbucks is literally across the street as is a shopping mall. Would we stay there again--maybe, but I would probably try to find a quieter location nearby. The hotel staff were very responsive to any concern I had. Free internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of very reasonable restaurants in very short walking distance.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fritzsails
Business
colo
Mar 10, 2011

Madrid visit

Played tourist. The hotel was the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top