$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toronto, Canada
Sep 7, 2009

Amazing Hotel Amazing location

It was about a 30 minute ride from the airport. expect to spend about 30 euros one way.. there is no pick up complimentary service. overall its an amazing location in the heart of downtown. Closeby to shopping district. Everythign within walking distance. high recommended. rooms are very clean and very modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

every where you turn..!!

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mexico
Jul 26, 2011

good location and clean

Location was very good, hotel was clean and the personal friendly. The triple room was not with 3 full beds, there was only an aditional >Klappbett<. Also there was no posibility to have al little breakfast on Sunday before 8 o´clock. So we had to go without a cup of coffee to the airport. Also there was no possibility to put my laptop ( to big to put it in the room safe)in an aditional safe in the reception .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to St Ana plaza to eat tapas

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends at Venice
Friends
Puerto Rico
Nov 18, 2009

Beatiful Hotel...

The hotel is good for a couple, not to go with friends due to bathroom layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Der Tour Feuhrer
Couples
Washington, DC
Apr 22, 2011

Great location, Reasonable price

With only 1/2 day to spend in Madrid, we hoped for, and found, a hoel which was convenient to shopping and sight seeing. What we wanted to see was withhin walking distance and, if you have minimal luggage (you can check large luggage at a facility at the Madrid Airport (look for:Left Luggage)) you can take the metro from the airport to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The department store(L'Conte Ingles) is within 300 yoards of the hotel 8 floors of shopping for everything you could want.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fritzsails
Family
colo
Mar 10, 2011

Madrid visit

Played tourist. The hotel was the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Jamon
Single
Boston, MA
Jul 21, 2009

Wonderful location for the price

This was my first trip to Madrid- the hotel location was perfect for what I wanted to accomplish: to enjoy great food, shopping and sightseeing. It's all right outside the door! I would recommend booking a "Superior" room- it's worth the price difference. Also, great sundeck on the 7th floor w/outdoor showers. View of Grand Via from 9th floor rooftop was also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler69
Business
World
Sep 8, 2011

Great location

Very good location to stay in the middle of Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
mexico city
Sep 25, 2009

good hotel, good option

good hotel, great location, good service, rooms very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach enthusiast
Couples
Oakland, CA
Dec 11, 2009

Good price for the room

I think it was a great place to stay. We paid half price for the room so I thought it was a great deal. However, the only thing I did not like about it was the shower door did not close all the way and the water leaked all over the floor. Everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Gainesville, FL
Oct 19, 2010

great location

Central location for enjoying all the activities including shopping, strolling in Plaza Mayor and Plaza Del Sol late in the evening. Mcdonalds across the street for free WiFi and breakfast. Theaters, bus tour stops, metro and restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top