$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lancashire, England
Oct 25, 2012

Best hotel experience

On arrival we were upgraded to a superior room without requesting it. My wife and I found it hard to criticise anything. Reception, restaurant and cleaning staff were all superb. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was large, modern, well-appointed and very comfortable. The only very minor problem was an ill-fitting shower door which leaked, but absolutely everything else was far above my expectations. This was easily the best hotel experience my wife and I have had. Superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Madrid Tapas Tours . A guided walking tour of tapas restaurants lasting all evening. Excellent introduction to Madrid with recommendations to other restaurants which we tried successfully on subsequent nights. Highly recommended.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawkar
Family
London, UK
Feb 28, 2012

Three Day Getaway

Great location, close to everything in central Madrid. Had free internet access in room but had to pay for Wifi on 1st floor. Very nice rooftop patios to enjoy some quiet time and the views after a busy day sight seeing. Beds are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Santa Anna Plaza - great place to get Tapas.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Yorker1
Couples
New York
Dec 22, 2011

Europe around the Hoildays

The hotel is centrally located, near to shopping, eateries and the Metro while being w/in walking distances of sights. Since it is centrally located, it is in the heart of the city. If you are looking for a more quiet, laid back setting, this is not the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Tourist Information Booth about 50 ft around the corner from the hotel. They will take the time to discuss day trips, local sightseeing, shopping, restaurants, guided tours and more with you. It's great when it's your turn but when you're waiting for your turn, it can take about 10 mins.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cedar Hill
Couples
Texas
Oct 27, 2011

Vincci Capitol

The location was amazing and allowed you to be in the middle of everything. You were able to move around with minimal effort. The only suggestion is for the hotel to have activities planning because the first two days we were pretty lost on what to do aside from walking around. The rooms were really beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva Madrid
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Madrid 9/7-9/13/2011

Nice hotel and staff, prime location. The only one thing that my wife and I did not like was the fact that there was a homeless person right by the entrance of the hotel and noone from the hotel did anything about it. It seemed that this person was there even before we got there and will stay there for good. Sad thing but that somehow ruins the image of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva Madrid
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Madrid 9/7-9/13/2011

Nice hotel and staff, prime location. The only one thing that my wife and I did not like was the fact that there was a homeless person right by the entrance of the hotel and noone from the hotel did anything about it. It seemed that this person was there even before we got there and will stay there for good. Sad thing but that somehow ruins the image of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler69
Business
World
Sep 8, 2011

Great location

Very good location to stay in the middle of Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mexico
Jul 26, 2011

good location and clean

Location was very good, hotel was clean and the personal friendly. The triple room was not with 3 full beds, there was only an aditional >Klappbett<. Also there was no posibility to have al little breakfast on Sunday before 8 o´clock. So we had to go without a cup of coffee to the airport. Also there was no possibility to put my laptop ( to big to put it in the room safe)in an aditional safe in the reception .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to St Ana plaza to eat tapas

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
denver, co
Jul 21, 2011

Vincci Capitol

The location is fantastic, although you may have to deal with a little noise. will come back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
Jul 21, 2011

Very nice Hotel

In the middle of everything but still quiet and elegant Missed WiFi connection Drapes didn't close all the way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte,NC
Jun 9, 2011

Madrid, Spain

Nice Hotel! clean room! down side! NO WFi!!!!!! How's a guy going to use his Iphone?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Metro is the best way to get around! you can even use it to the Airport!

Back to menu Return to top