$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancashire, England
Oct 25, 2012

Best hotel experience

On arrival we were upgraded to a superior room without requesting it. My wife and I found it hard to criticise anything. Reception, restaurant and cleaning staff were all superb. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was large, modern, well-appointed and very comfortable. The only very minor problem was an ill-fitting shower door which leaked, but absolutely everything else was far above my expectations. This was easily the best hotel experience my wife and I have had. Superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Madrid Tapas Tours . A guided walking tour of tapas restaurants lasting all evening. Excellent introduction to Madrid with recommendations to other restaurants which we tried successfully on subsequent nights. Highly recommended.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cedar Hill
Business
Texas
Oct 27, 2011

Vincci Capitol

The location was amazing and allowed you to be in the middle of everything. You were able to move around with minimal effort. The only suggestion is for the hotel to have activities planning because the first two days we were pretty lost on what to do aside from walking around. The rooms were really beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva Madrid
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Madrid 9/7-9/13/2011

Nice hotel and staff, prime location. The only one thing that my wife and I did not like was the fact that there was a homeless person right by the entrance of the hotel and noone from the hotel did anything about it. It seemed that this person was there even before we got there and will stay there for good. Sad thing but that somehow ruins the image of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva Madrid
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Madrid 9/7-9/13/2011

Nice hotel and staff, prime location. The only one thing that my wife and I did not like was the fact that there was a homeless person right by the entrance of the hotel and noone from the hotel did anything about it. It seemed that this person was there even before we got there and will stay there for good. Sad thing but that somehow ruins the image of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler69
Business
World
Sep 8, 2011

Great location

Very good location to stay in the middle of Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jul 26, 2011

good location and clean

Location was very good, hotel was clean and the personal friendly. The triple room was not with 3 full beds, there was only an aditional >Klappbett<. Also there was no posibility to have al little breakfast on Sunday before 8 o´clock. So we had to go without a cup of coffee to the airport. Also there was no possibility to put my laptop ( to big to put it in the room safe)in an aditional safe in the reception .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to St Ana plaza to eat tapas

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, co
Jul 21, 2011

Vincci Capitol

The location is fantastic, although you may have to deal with a little noise. will come back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 21, 2011

Very nice Hotel

In the middle of everything but still quiet and elegant Missed WiFi connection Drapes didn't close all the way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Jun 9, 2011

Madrid, Spain

Nice Hotel! clean room! down side! NO WFi!!!!!! How's a guy going to use his Iphone?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Metro is the best way to get around! you can even use it to the Airport!

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 14, 2011

Vinci Capitol

Vinci Capitol is located in the heart of the Madrdi Gran Via. We walked all over the Gran Vai for starters. A Starbucks was located within 50 yards of the Hotel which made it nice. PLenty of shopping within a short distance and restaurants. Best thing about Madrid was the oldest restaurant in the world (300+ years old). The pork and lamb were the best I have ever had. Plenty of plazas and transportation is within reach. Metro about 1/2 mile. Must try La Mayorquina for breakfast about 1/2 mile at Plaza de Purta del Sol. great coffee and pastries. You must attend a game at the Bernabeau and watch the beautiful game as it was eant to be played. Take a double decker bus fpr $22 Euros for two days. First day see the city from the comfort of the bus. Next day use the bus as transportation to the different venues. It will save you a ton of walking. My feet hurt, Ouch!!! Hotel was centrally located. Room was long, but narrow make it difficult to get around the room. Table and chair was for children. WI-FI sucked big time, didn't work. Bar/resturant/breakfast area the most beautiful and peaceful place to sip on a drink or cocktail. The sight of the Gram Via is the best. Bathroom was small, shower door broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All around La Gran Via is the best plasce to stay. Madrdi is good for the garden, Museums and El Sobrino del Botin (Oldest restaurant in the world).

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Der Tour Feuhrer
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 22, 2011

Great location, Reasonable price

With only 1/2 day to spend in Madrid, we hoped for, and found, a hoel which was convenient to shopping and sight seeing. What we wanted to see was withhin walking distance and, if you have minimal luggage (you can check large luggage at a facility at the Madrid Airport (look for:Left Luggage)) you can take the metro from the airport to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The department store(L'Conte Ingles) is within 300 yoards of the hotel 8 floors of shopping for everything you could want.

Back to menu Return to top