$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluey
Couples
Somerset
Oct 21, 2012

Short Break to Madrid

Great location to explore all the attractions and good breakfast with a variety to suit all. It is on a very busy main road which didnt bother us, but may be an issue for some people as it seems to be busy no matter what time of the day or night. Would stay here again should we re-visit Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janco
Business
US
Oct 16, 2012

Just visiting

Like many old and rather expensive hotels in Europe, this one also needs to upgrade its water & sewer systems, and its facilities. The staff is inatentive at best, and well below theircounterparts in terms of service in Europe and the US. They need to learn how others do it to back up its four star claim. I've gotten better service and quality from lots of roadside hotels and motels in North America for a fraction of the price. The front desk and lobby are rather uninviting; dark and cramped. The only good thing is its location if you want to stay near historic sights to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
remi
Family
london
Aug 29, 2012

vincci hotel

hotal location is good , reception is very small , room are average not level of 4 stars hotel, staff at reception not pleasent .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Florida Fan
Couples
Florida
Jun 25, 2012

Great Hotel

Location of this hotel was EXCELLENT! Located right in the heart of Madrid. Friendly staff & helpful too. Had a great time - would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend "Valor" for a great snack of absolutely delicious Hot Chocoate (they even had sugar free hot chocoate for me). They make the most delicious "churros" to die for & of course have a wonderful ice cream selection plus more!

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Shin
Business
Seoul, Korea
Jun 24, 2012

Good experience

Very good location and nice staff. Overall nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOLIVAR
Family
CAGUAS, PUERTO RICO
May 9, 2012

SUPERB VALUE IN MADRID

Very nice location and a reasonably good staff at the hotel. We were traveling with one handicapped person and her room was excellent for the wheelchair, which is not very common in Madrid in this price range. The administrator, EStefania Clemente, was very prompt at retuning several e-mails before the trip. Overal, we were very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont miss a typical Flamenco dance place, such as Torres Bermejas or Corral de la Moreria. Truly represents the spirit of Spain

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOLIVAR
Family
CAGUAS, PUERTO RICO
May 9, 2012

BEST IN GRAN VIA

Very nice location and a reasonably good staff at the hotel. We were traveling with one handicapped person and her room was excellent for the wheelchair, which is not very common in Madrid in this price range. The administrator, EStefania Clemente, was very prompt at retuning several e-mails before the trip. Overal, we were very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Metro Madrid as much as possibe, buy a tourist pass for a week or more

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOLIVAR
Family
CAGUAS, PUERTO RICO
May 9, 2012

EXCELENTE MADRID!

Very nice location and a reasonably good staff at the hotel. We were traveling with one handicapped person and her room was excellent for the wheelchair, which is not very common in Madrid in this price range. The administrator, Estefania Clemente, was very prompt at retuning several e-mails before the trip. Overal, we were very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several breakfast places nearby, from local cafes to Starbucks and other international brands

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lupita365
Couples
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Vincci Capitol

The location could not be better. A few minutes walk to Puerta del Sol, shopping, restaurants, metro, movie theatres. Their 9th floor terrace offers amazing views! The staff is great. We were traveling to other parts of Spain and they keps part of our luggage for us, at no charge! Rooms are tiny though, but clean with nice bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lupita365
Couples
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Vincci Capitol

We are still on vacation so the survey arrived too early. The location of the hotel is fantastic! Rooms are clean and staff very helpful and friendly. So far we have been very happy, would recommend the hotel to others and we would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top