$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ4556
Business
Cincinnati
Mar 3, 2013

Great Location

Really can't get better than this as far as location - we walked everywhere from the hotel and nothing was more then 20 minutes. Clean room if small by US standards. However, beware that there is no tea/coffee in the room - no coffee maker. We bought one for $20 and then we were fine for the rest of the stay and in Europe. Good value and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redkel
Business
Ireland
Feb 4, 2013

Great hotel for a couple to view the city

On arrival the taxi dropped us at the back door and it didnt look great .When we got in the small reception was full because there was a group of students checking in but cleared quickly. The room was lovely, modern and very clean.The door to the balcony was broken and we couldn't get out on it and kept forgetting to ask to have it fixed. The breakfeast was lovely and staff very helpful . It is a perfect location for anyone wanting to visit all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mc
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jan 28, 2013

Location location..

Just returned from a 3 night stay here and it was perfect in all respects. The room was spotless with an individual chocolate left on bed on arrival, a nice touch! we both agreed that it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The Vincci is located literally right on the doorstep of central Madrid, you can easily walk to the Sol district and every other shop or restaurant you could wish for. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful and overall we really enjoyed our stay! will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
japineda26
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 4, 2013

Excellent hotel, only bad thing is wi-fi

Perfect location, friendly staff, the kept one of my bags in sotrage for a few days with no problem. The only bad thing was the wi-fi quality, very slow. I went to other cities in spain and hotels had better wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilyaashdod
Business
Israel
Dec 21, 2012

good vacation

Wounder full place,good breakfast. The hotel is a little cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mervyn Town
Business
London
Nov 7, 2012

City break

The hotel is in an ideal spot to visit all the city sights. It's very clean if unimaginative, and the breakfasts were generally great. Although it's on a busy road the windows kept out all the noise at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Culture Vulture
Business
Cheltenham
Oct 29, 2012

Grand on The Gran Via

Excellent hotel, furnished in Art Deco style throughout. Booked a superior room and it was huge and beautifully furnished. Breakfasts were good. The hotel restaurant was very good value and the staff very obliging at any time. The curtains had blackouts as we had a huge cinema screen opposite our room outside, but the ends of the runners did not quite reach the wall and therefore we could see some light on ceiling. Perfect location. Bought bus/metro tickets and never used them, as everything is so close. Gave them to a lovely woman member of staff for her use, just as we left. Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants in Plaza Major. Eat the menu of the day for approx 14 Euros. Excellent value

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancashire, England
Oct 25, 2012

Best hotel experience

On arrival we were upgraded to a superior room without requesting it. My wife and I found it hard to criticise anything. Reception, restaurant and cleaning staff were all superb. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was large, modern, well-appointed and very comfortable. The only very minor problem was an ill-fitting shower door which leaked, but absolutely everything else was far above my expectations. This was easily the best hotel experience my wife and I have had. Superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Madrid Tapas Tours . A guided walking tour of tapas restaurants lasting all evening. Excellent introduction to Madrid with recommendations to other restaurants which we tried successfully on subsequent nights. Highly recommended.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluey
Business
Somerset
Oct 21, 2012

Short Break to Madrid

Great location to explore all the attractions and good breakfast with a variety to suit all. It is on a very busy main road which didnt bother us, but may be an issue for some people as it seems to be busy no matter what time of the day or night. Would stay here again should we re-visit Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janco
Business
US
Oct 16, 2012

Just visiting

Like many old and rather expensive hotels in Europe, this one also needs to upgrade its water & sewer systems, and its facilities. The staff is inatentive at best, and well below theircounterparts in terms of service in Europe and the US. They need to learn how others do it to back up its four star claim. I've gotten better service and quality from lots of roadside hotels and motels in North America for a fraction of the price. The front desk and lobby are rather uninviting; dark and cramped. The only good thing is its location if you want to stay near historic sights to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top