$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raza
Friends
Essex England
Apr 25, 2013

Excellent howl

First class and friendly staff, central location and easy for metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

100 sandwich bar drinks at 1euro

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ErnestoXXX
Friends
Turku, Finland
Apr 10, 2013

Low-budget stay in the centre of Madrid

Stayed here for an extended weekend with friends. Quiet and clean rooms and friendly staff (still bathroom would need some restoration). Breakfast was very abundant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ4556
Family
Cincinnati
Mar 3, 2013

Great Location

Really can't get better than this as far as location - we walked everywhere from the hotel and nothing was more then 20 minutes. Clean room if small by US standards. However, beware that there is no tea/coffee in the room - no coffee maker. We bought one for $20 and then we were fine for the rest of the stay and in Europe. Good value and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redkel
Couples
Ireland
Feb 4, 2013

Great hotel for a couple to view the city

On arrival the taxi dropped us at the back door and it didnt look great .When we got in the small reception was full because there was a group of students checking in but cleared quickly. The room was lovely, modern and very clean.The door to the balcony was broken and we couldn't get out on it and kept forgetting to ask to have it fixed. The breakfeast was lovely and staff very helpful . It is a perfect location for anyone wanting to visit all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mc
Couples
Dublin, Ireland
Jan 28, 2013

Location location..

Just returned from a 3 night stay here and it was perfect in all respects. The room was spotless with an individual chocolate left on bed on arrival, a nice touch! we both agreed that it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The Vincci is located literally right on the doorstep of central Madrid, you can easily walk to the Sol district and every other shop or restaurant you could wish for. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful and overall we really enjoyed our stay! will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
japineda26
Single
Miami, FL
Jan 4, 2013

Excellent hotel, only bad thing is wi-fi

Perfect location, friendly staff, the kept one of my bags in sotrage for a few days with no problem. The only bad thing was the wi-fi quality, very slow. I went to other cities in spain and hotels had better wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilyaashdod
Family
Israel
Dec 21, 2012

good vacation

Wounder full place,good breakfast. The hotel is a little cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mervyn Town
Couples
London
Nov 7, 2012

City break

The hotel is in an ideal spot to visit all the city sights. It's very clean if unimaginative, and the breakfasts were generally great. Although it's on a busy road the windows kept out all the noise at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Culture Vulture
Couples
Cheltenham
Oct 29, 2012

Grand on The Gran Via

Excellent hotel, furnished in Art Deco style throughout. Booked a superior room and it was huge and beautifully furnished. Breakfasts were good. The hotel restaurant was very good value and the staff very obliging at any time. The curtains had blackouts as we had a huge cinema screen opposite our room outside, but the ends of the runners did not quite reach the wall and therefore we could see some light on ceiling. Perfect location. Bought bus/metro tickets and never used them, as everything is so close. Gave them to a lovely woman member of staff for her use, just as we left. Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants in Plaza Major. Eat the menu of the day for approx 14 Euros. Excellent value

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lancashire, England
Oct 25, 2012

Best hotel experience

On arrival we were upgraded to a superior room without requesting it. My wife and I found it hard to criticise anything. Reception, restaurant and cleaning staff were all superb. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was large, modern, well-appointed and very comfortable. The only very minor problem was an ill-fitting shower door which leaked, but absolutely everything else was far above my expectations. This was easily the best hotel experience my wife and I have had. Superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Madrid Tapas Tours . A guided walking tour of tapas restaurants lasting all evening. Excellent introduction to Madrid with recommendations to other restaurants which we tried successfully on subsequent nights. Highly recommended.

Back to menu Return to top