$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie Leon
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 12, 2014

Great Location!

This Hotel has the best location you can ask for in Gran Via. The hotel it's small, but very comfortable. The lighting in the room is poor, the room and the bathroom is small but comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The internet service (wifi) was very good and fast. The staff is not bad, just not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Goddess
Business
NYC, NY
Jan 3, 2014

Solid Value

Room was smaill, but had nice amenities like a towel warmer, nice for Madrid in winter. I had a problem w/electricity strangely enough, as well as figuring out how to get other language options on the TV; the hotel staff themsef tried to convince me I could only listen in Spanish. By day 3 everything was sorted out. Wonderful spa soaking tub.Quite centrally located; reminded me of NYC equivalent of cross between 34th St. & Times Sq. I used metro to go everywhere from here. When I returned to this hotel from traveling w/in Spain I was upgraded to a suite, and it was truly LUX!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Watch your belongings far more than you think for this country. Times are VERY hard and pickpocketing has become quite common. I saw outrageous attempts made.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LC1972
Business
New York
Dec 31, 2013

Ah, it was ok

Place is clean but I would definitely find a better place next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamacita medic
Business
Rapid City SD
Aug 15, 2013

Fantastic hotel!

Very clean and comfortable hotel in the perfect location. It is close to metro as well as being perfect walking distance to the most desirable plazas. Breakfast was a little pricey, but hubby and I don't eat much breakfast so it wasn't economical for us. We travelled without children, and it was quiet and romantic. We found room service or drinks on the scenic view rooftop perfect. We upgraded to a whirlpool tub, which was relaxing on sore feet and backs after a day of sightseeing. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
revival
Business
Bay Area, California
Jun 4, 2013

photo-worthy city view

Our experience inside this hidden-jewel-of-a-hotel far exceeded our expectations upon entering its less-than-exceptional exterior doors. Our (superior) double room was absolutely beautiful: spacious, luxurious, comfortable but, most importantly, with the most spectacular panoramic view of Madrid's lively Gran Via replete with its stunning historical architecture... my only complaint is that the maid service closed the (half-arc!) drapes that we specifically opened to drink in the view on our return to our room! Paucity of bar staff, but very friendly and accommodating once available... Extensive and delicious breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bish007
Business
Wiltshire,Eng
May 21, 2013

A Great 3 Day Break

From 10 mins to 30mins walk from all main attractions,good shop browsing,good eating out within 2-5 mins.hotel,clean and quite,breakfast-v.good,front desk staff excellent,lifts run quite"good" we WILL return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All you can eat 8.95euros v good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie
Business
London, UK
May 13, 2013

stylish

We've stayed here before and would use it again. the staff and location are both as good as you could want. It's stylish in decor, though in some instances (particularly lighting in the rooms) this is at the cost of practicality. We've never tried the restaurant, but the times we've tried the bar it has been otherwise empty. But we found it excellent value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raza
Business
Essex England
Apr 25, 2013

Excellent howl

First class and friendly staff, central location and easy for metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

100 sandwich bar drinks at 1euro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ErnestoXXX
Business
Turku, Finland
Apr 10, 2013

Low-budget stay in the centre of Madrid

Stayed here for an extended weekend with friends. Quiet and clean rooms and friendly staff (still bathroom would need some restoration). Breakfast was very abundant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ4556
Business
Cincinnati
Mar 3, 2013

Great Location

Really can't get better than this as far as location - we walked everywhere from the hotel and nothing was more then 20 minutes. Clean room if small by US standards. However, beware that there is no tea/coffee in the room - no coffee maker. We bought one for $20 and then we were fine for the rest of the stay and in Europe. Good value and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top