$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Someone who loves Spain
Friends
LA, CA
May 23, 2014

Madrid Experience

Great location in the heart of Gran Villa. Short walk to explore the neighborhood: Plaza Mayor, Shops, Eateries. Take a walk and explore the Spanish architecture surrounding the community, rich in tradition and history. Jamon or ham is what they are famous for, cannot miss this. Overall friendly community. Don't forget Botin, the oldest restaurant in the world: specialty is roast suckling pig and have a flan for dessert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Botin Restaurante is the oldest restaurant according to Guiness book of world records in a addition to its many rewards. Favorite item: roast suckling pig, flan for dessert. Authentic Spanish cuisine experience.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Central Florida Tourist
Business
Orlando
Mar 5, 2014

Very nice center location

Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Very well located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Octi
Couples
van, canada
Feb 15, 2014

holiday experience

great location, just next to the metro station. many shops and restaurants nearby. but the air condition in the room sucks. got there on mid feb. we turned on the air condition to its up limit. still, we had to request extra blankets as the room was too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Central Florida Tourist
Business
Orlando
Jan 27, 2014

very well located

the staff was very friendly . nice location. price ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie Leon
Family
Miami, Florida
Jan 12, 2014

Great Location!

This Hotel has the best location you can ask for in Gran Via. The hotel it's small, but very comfortable. The lighting in the room is poor, the room and the bathroom is small but comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The internet service (wifi) was very good and fast. The staff is not bad, just not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Goddess
Single
NYC, NY
Jan 3, 2014

Solid Value

Room was smaill, but had nice amenities like a towel warmer, nice for Madrid in winter. I had a problem w/electricity strangely enough, as well as figuring out how to get other language options on the TV; the hotel staff themsef tried to convince me I could only listen in Spanish. By day 3 everything was sorted out. Wonderful spa soaking tub.Quite centrally located; reminded me of NYC equivalent of cross between 34th St. & Times Sq. I used metro to go everywhere from here. When I returned to this hotel from traveling w/in Spain I was upgraded to a suite, and it was truly LUX!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Watch your belongings far more than you think for this country. Times are VERY hard and pickpocketing has become quite common. I saw outrageous attempts made.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LC1972
Couples
New York
Dec 31, 2013

Ah, it was ok

Place is clean but I would definitely find a better place next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
revival
Couples
Bay Area, California
Jun 4, 2013

photo-worthy city view

Our experience inside this hidden-jewel-of-a-hotel far exceeded our expectations upon entering its less-than-exceptional exterior doors. Our (superior) double room was absolutely beautiful: spacious, luxurious, comfortable but, most importantly, with the most spectacular panoramic view of Madrid's lively Gran Via replete with its stunning historical architecture... my only complaint is that the maid service closed the (half-arc!) drapes that we specifically opened to drink in the view on our return to our room! Paucity of bar staff, but very friendly and accommodating once available... Extensive and delicious breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bish007
Couples
Wiltshire,Eng
May 21, 2013

A Great 3 Day Break

From 10 mins to 30mins walk from all main attractions,good shop browsing,good eating out within 2-5 mins.hotel,clean and quite,breakfast-v.good,front desk staff excellent,lifts run quite"good" we WILL return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All you can eat 8.95euros v good

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie
Couples
London, UK
May 13, 2013

stylish

We've stayed here before and would use it again. the staff and location are both as good as you could want. It's stylish in decor, though in some instances (particularly lighting in the rooms) this is at the cost of practicality. We've never tried the restaurant, but the times we've tried the bar it has been otherwise empty. But we found it excellent value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top