$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SLC, UT
Apr 12, 2011

Nice hotel - but with problems

An apparently nice hotel in most respects, the rooms were modern looking and clean. The rooms have very little lighting, so if you like to read at night, bring your own light. But the Gran Via is extremely noisy, particularly on the weekend. The windows keep the noise out OK, but not great. We stayed in the spring and found out that the air conditioning is general to the entire building, and they didn't have the air on most of the week. The room was oppressively hot, but when we opened the window, the noise was just too much. After several hot days in a row they finally put the air on, but often turned it off at night. They said that happens in the fall and spring. After two sleepless nights, they moved us to an interior room and it was much more quiet. If you are a light sleeper, definitely ask for an interior room and preferably one on the 6th floor or higher, so you still have a view. Otherwise, it was a nice enough hotel for the price. it was central to everything and always easy to catch a cab or the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opening after 8:30 pm, there is a great restaurant on the street Calle Libertad 21 called Bazaar, which was very reasonably priced and very delicious food. If you want some good, inexpensive, fresh food at some time before 8:30 pm, you should check out Diurno, which is just a half block down on the corner. When we didn't want to eat as late as the spaniards after a long day, Diurno was a great place for quick but delicious eats at a fantastic price.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
May 14, 2011

Vinci Capitol

Vinci Capitol is located in the heart of the Madrdi Gran Via. We walked all over the Gran Vai for starters. A Starbucks was located within 50 yards of the Hotel which made it nice. PLenty of shopping within a short distance and restaurants. Best thing about Madrid was the oldest restaurant in the world (300+ years old). The pork and lamb were the best I have ever had. Plenty of plazas and transportation is within reach. Metro about 1/2 mile. Must try La Mayorquina for breakfast about 1/2 mile at Plaza de Purta del Sol. great coffee and pastries. You must attend a game at the Bernabeau and watch the beautiful game as it was eant to be played. Take a double decker bus fpr $22 Euros for two days. First day see the city from the comfort of the bus. Next day use the bus as transportation to the different venues. It will save you a ton of walking. My feet hurt, Ouch!!! Hotel was centrally located. Room was long, but narrow make it difficult to get around the room. Table and chair was for children. WI-FI sucked big time, didn't work. Bar/resturant/breakfast area the most beautiful and peaceful place to sip on a drink or cocktail. The sight of the Gram Via is the best. Bathroom was small, shower door broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All around La Gran Via is the best plasce to stay. Madrdi is good for the garden, Museums and El Sobrino del Botin (Oldest restaurant in the world).

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2011

Great location, not so great hotel

I must say we were taken aback when we arrived and realized that the hotel's entrance was flanked by homeless people who remained there during our 2-day stay. My wife and 2 daughters picked the Vinci Capitol because we enjoyed because we enjoyed their Seville hotel. If you're looking for a quiet night's sleep look elsewhere - this hotel is in a very boisterous part of Madrid. We were on the 8th floor and the sound of the street action was going pretty strong at 2:00 am, but it was a Saturday night in Madrid. Overall the room was well appointed and clean. Bathroom was modern and roomy. Toilet wasn't able to adequately flush, but when we notified the hotel they quickly fixed the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
massachusetts, usa
Aug 28, 2009

madrid hotel

The hotel added a spa charged that I didn't use. When I confronted the man at the desk, he became hostel and argued with me. He had my signed recipts for the breakfast that we had, but no signed recipt for the spa. He took off the charge and told me to leave - very rude. I had the feeling that this was a common occurance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Profesore
Couples
Saltillo Coahuila Mexico
Oct 6, 2009

Acceptable for a short stay

Acceptable for my in trsnsit stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ok

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
mplwd
Mar 15, 2010

Madrid

Nice gotel- excelent location, horrible internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orlando, FL
Oct 21, 2009

5 Days in Mardid

Spent five days at the Vincci Capitol in Madrid and enjoyed our trip very much. The hotel is in the heart of the city, within walking distance to almost everything. The AC in the room was not working and the modern looking shower leaked on the floor during use. If you can find a good deal on this hotel, I would reccomend it for it's great location and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a coffee and people watch while in Plaza Mayor, but don't eat there (very pricey and average taste).

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Los Angeles
Jul 6, 2010

great location

great location to almost everything: walking distance to Plaza Mayor, shopping, plaza espana, and the other major plazas. easy access for the bus that will take you to Prado museum, and if you like the real Madrid stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shabbab
Business
Saudi Arabia
Jun 12, 2014

One Day at Vincci Capital

I reached night and I found all paper works ready and that made my waiting at the front desk minimum. Few staff were available but enough to make speed check in after long trip fromBarcilona. The price was right and the location is perfect at the Gran Via road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canib
Couples
Oxford UK
Jan 15, 2010

Great Location

The hotel is located in the heart of Madrid just off Plaza Callao and is in a excellent location. Most of the sights are walkable from there although the metro is located in the Plaza should anyone wish to explore further a field The hotel amienties are basic: the lobby is small and a little dark. There is a spa area operated by another company which has to be booked in advance which lasted an hour max although seemed very expensive for what was being offered. There is not pool or gym. The bar area is very big and comfy although mainly empty and expensive to drink there. Buffet breakfast is also available in a room adjacent although it was never tried. Not sure if there is a lunch/dinner service Given the central location there are many other places close by to have breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks that represent greater value for money and variety not to mention a better ambience Rooms are fairly art decco style and interestingly laid out. Comfortable and clean with all basic facilities. In our particular room, we had a problem with the bathroom door - the internal machanism of the handle broke so maintainace had to fix it. The shower screen door did not shut so water from the shower spilled on to the bathroom floor making it extremley wet and slippy. Lucky there was a shower in the bath to use as an alternative. The main door of the room was also lose: when anyone slammed a door in the corridor it would jar our room door. The corridor was pretty noisey and people tended to smoke in there - the smoking ban has not come into force in Spain fully yet .. often we could smell smoke that penentrated through the door seals which was unpleasent especially in the morning. The Hotel also claimed to have WiFi through out but this is not the case. There is a internet point in the room to connect via a cable with a lap top although if you are using another device, like a phone, there are WiFi points around the city which are free. The internet is also free at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top