$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid

4 stars
Avenida Reina Victoria 12, Madrid, 28003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
3 reviews
No Internet in Room, Chemical Odor

Hotel itself was beautiful. But Internet didn't work in the room, so we had to hang out in the... See full review

  • Stockmktgenius
  • Nov 15, 2014
safe, clean, affordable, covers the basics

The location is convenient to the subway. The room is clean, plain. TV was fine; no clock, but... See full review

  • notfluent
  • Oct 24, 2011
Built in 2004, the hotel VP Jardin Metropolitano is located in the heart of Madrid's finance district, just a few metres from the AZCA business park and the Paseo de la Castellana. It has 102 spacious rooms, exceptional naturally lit conference and banquet rooms and unique indoor gardens that, together with our excellent restaurant, make it the perfect choice for any stay, event or celebration. Our well-kept facilities, impeccable service and the daily efforts of our pleasant and professional staff will make the VP Jardin Metropolitano your hotel in Madrid. At the VP Jardin Metropolitano we have a more than 3 metre tall indoor palm grove that can be seen as you take one of our two glass elevators up to your room. And, to continue enjoying the most exotic plant life in the centre of Madrid, we invite you to become acquainted with our "cupula" a glass-enclosed garden resplendent with azaleas, laurels, banana trees, orange trees, magnolias and kentia palms that make up part of our restaurant where we typically celebrate dinners, company celebrations, cocktail parties and weddings. At the VP Jardin Metropolitano we have 72 spacious double standard rooms, 24 superior rooms and six suites, all with the maximum comforts for our guests. Every room has been designed to have more space than rooms offered in other hotels, and has been decorated with the highest quality personalised style to make the client's stay as warm and welcoming as possible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The standard double rooms in the VP Jardin Metropolitano have an average of 25 m2. Each has a private full bathroom, free wifi internet, a mini-bar, safe, and adjustable air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Tetuan: 1.1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.1 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 1.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 2 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Cortes: 2.1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 2.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 2.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 2.5 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 2.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 2.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Tetuan: 1.1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.1 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 1.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 2 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Cortes: 2.1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 2.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 2.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 2.5 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 2.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 2.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 3.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 3.7 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 4 mi
  • Usera: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.2 mi
  • Latina: 4.3 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4.5 mi
  • Carabanchel: 4.8 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 4.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.4 mi
  • San Blas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 6.4 mi
  • Villaverde: 6.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.3
Value:
2.7
Sort by:
Review of VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
notfluent
Business
United States
Oct 24, 2011

safe, clean, affordable, covers the basics

The location is convenient to the subway. The room is clean, plain. TV was fine; no clock, but staff was accurate with wake-up calls. Staff did help me navigate things like you have to put your room card in the slot that keeps the power on in the room. The taxi they called for me to go to the airport overcharged me by about 60%. I mention this here because the driver and the desk clerk were in extended conversation when I came down to check out. I somehow had some phone charges, which the desk clerk would not show me in writing. These two things together just raised the idea that in future I might just struggle with luggage on the subway rather than be at the mercy of some game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Madrid subway. It's very easy to figure out and runs very late. Very clean and I felt safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
critical romantic
Business
London
May 5, 2011

Not worth the poor location

This is an adequate hotel for business travel, but not suited for the romantic break. The location is a drab part of Madrid, with a front view overlooking the storage sheds for metro trains. The rear is of another building and its external air conditioners. The hotel is clean, relatively modern and functional but lacks character, and the well lit photos of the internal gardens create a misleading impression. The reality is artificial foliage. The bedroom was clean, but the plastic bath and plastic shower screen are not up to 4-star standard, and the use of a quilt sandwiched between two upper sheets was not to our taste. No kettle. In summary, clean, modern-ish, functional, but no romance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stockmktgenius
Business
Orange County, California
Nov 15, 2014

No Internet in Room, Chemical Odor

Hotel itself was beautiful. But Internet didn't work in the room, so we had to hang out in the lobby, which we didn't enjoy. Also the room smelled of chemicals. Might be some Spanish detergent that smelled weird to me was used to wash sheets, I can't be sure. Didn't smell horrible or lethal, just unpleasant, and it made me uncomfortable. Had the chance to see another room, and it smelled the same, so draw your own conclusions. Me? Next time I'll choose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
notfluent
Business
United States
Oct 24, 2011

safe, clean, affordable, covers the basics

The location is convenient to the subway. The room is clean, plain. TV was fine; no clock, but staff was accurate with wake-up calls. Staff did help me navigate things like you have to put your room card in the slot that keeps the power on in the room. The taxi they called for me to go to the airport overcharged me by about 60%. I mention this here because the driver and the desk clerk were in extended conversation when I came down to check out. I somehow had some phone charges, which the desk clerk would not show me in writing. These two things together just raised the idea that in future I might just struggle with luggage on the subway rather than be at the mercy of some game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Madrid subway. It's very easy to figure out and runs very late. Very clean and I felt safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top