$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Avenida Reina Victoria 12, Madrid, 28003

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
6 reviews
Great time, very nice hotel

This hotel is a four-star hotel the staff is very friendly and very helpful. the hotel is located... See full review

  • Paola G.
  • Aug 23, 2015
Good location

Great location very close to the Metro system. 15 minutes on Metro from the centre of Madrid. Would... See full review

  • Nametaken
  • Jun 4, 2013
Built in 2004, the hotel VP Jardin Metropolitano is located in the heart of Madrid's finance district, just a few metres from the AZCA business park and the Paseo de la Castellana. It has 102 spacious rooms, exceptional naturally lit conference and banquet rooms and unique indoor gardens that, together with our excellent restaurant, make it the perfect choice for any stay, event or celebration. Our well-kept facilities, impeccable service and the daily efforts of our pleasant and professional staff will make the VP Jardin Metropolitano your hotel in Madrid. At the VP Jardin Metropolitano we have a more than 3 metre tall indoor palm grove that can be seen as you take one of our two glass elevators up to your room. And, to continue enjoying the most exotic plant life in the centre of Madrid, we invite you to become acquainted with our "cupula" a glass-enclosed garden resplendent with azaleas, laurels, banana trees, orange trees, magnolias and kentia palms that make up part of our restaurant where we typically celebrate dinners, company celebrations, cocktail parties and weddings. At the VP Jardin Metropolitano we have 72 spacious double standard rooms, 24 superior rooms and six suites, all with the maximum comforts for our guests. Every room has been designed to have more space than rooms offered in other hotels, and has been decorated with the highest quality personalised style to make the client's stay as warm and welcoming as possible.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$53
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$63
3.5 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$43
3.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$57
3.8 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$91
3.9 / 5 26 reviews
★★★★★
$152
4.2 / 5 27 reviews
★★★★
$52
3.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$67
4.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$93
4.3 / 5 6 reviews

VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The standard double rooms in the VP Jardin Metropolitano have an average of 25 m2. Each has a private full bathroom, free wifi internet, a mini-bar, safe, and adjustable air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Tetuan: 1.1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.1 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 1.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 2 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Cortes: 2.1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 2.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 2.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 2.5 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 2.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 2.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Tetuan: 1.1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.1 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 1.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 2 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Cortes: 2.1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 2.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 2.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 2.5 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 2.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 2.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 3.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 3.7 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 4 mi
  • Usera: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.2 mi
  • Latina: 4.3 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4.5 mi
  • Carabanchel: 4.8 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 4.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.4 mi
  • San Blas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 6.4 mi
  • Villaverde: 6.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 6
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paola G.
Couples
Laredo
Aug 23, 2015

Great time, very nice hotel

This hotel is a four-star hotel the staff is very friendly and very helpful. the hotel is located close to the subway station and I will really really recommend this hotel and the rooms are very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stockmktgenius
Couples
Orange County, California
Nov 15, 2014

No Internet in Room, Chemical Odor

Hotel itself was beautiful. But Internet didn't work in the room, so we had to hang out in the lobby, which we didn't enjoy. Also the room smelled of chemicals. Might be some Spanish detergent that smelled weird to me was used to wash sheets, I can't be sure. Didn't smell horrible or lethal, just unpleasant, and it made me uncomfortable. Had the chance to see another room, and it smelled the same, so draw your own conclusions. Me? Next time I'll choose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
critical romantic
Couples
London
May 5, 2011

Not worth the poor location

This is an adequate hotel for business travel, but not suited for the romantic break. The location is a drab part of Madrid, with a front view overlooking the storage sheds for metro trains. The rear is of another building and its external air conditioners. The hotel is clean, relatively modern and functional but lacks character, and the well lit photos of the internal gardens create a misleading impression. The reality is artificial foliage. The bedroom was clean, but the plastic bath and plastic shower screen are not up to 4-star standard, and the use of a quilt sandwiched between two upper sheets was not to our taste. No kettle. In summary, clean, modern-ish, functional, but no romance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of VP Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
critical romantic
Couples
London
May 5, 2011

Not worth the poor location

This is an adequate hotel for business travel, but not suited for the romantic break. The location is a drab part of Madrid, with a front view overlooking the storage sheds for metro trains. The rear is of another building and its external air conditioners. The hotel is clean, relatively modern and functional but lacks character, and the well lit photos of the internal gardens create a misleading impression. The reality is artificial foliage. The bedroom was clean, but the plastic bath and plastic shower screen are not up to 4-star standard, and the use of a quilt sandwiched between two upper sheets was not to our taste. No kettle. In summary, clean, modern-ish, functional, but no romance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top