$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Tryp Cibeles

4 stars
View map of Mesonero Romanos 13, Madrid, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tryp Cibeles

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosaura
Toluca, MEX, México
Apr 28, 2012

Perfectly good location and service

It was excellent,the personal was very kind and effective helping us with direccions, tours or any thing we needed. The bus stop is at the corner of the hotel and the metro station is close too, just 5 minutos walking, very recomendable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking from the hotel to Callao place you will find th plaza del sol, and the plaza mayor, el palacio real etc.

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greygalah
Business
Spain
Jan 6, 2013

central Madrid

relatively cheap by Madrid standards, the best thing about the hotel is its location. It's a short walk to the Plaza del Sol and not too far from the Prado. Most things are within a stroll and a metro station is across the road. The room is a bit small by american standards, but it's Spain after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and Vicki
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 5, 2012

Terrific Location

We loved the location of the Tryp Cibeles right off the Gran Via in close walking distance to the Plaza Mayor, Museums and shopping. The staff were not great about customer service and the wi-fi was poor in our room. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were nicely sized. One evening, we accidently broke a water glass and asked to have someone clean the fragments on the tiled floor. We were told that we could come get a broom from the front desk to clean up on our own. This was most unprofessional for a "4-Star" hotel. We also bought a "Family Room" room and was told they did not have any available when we arrived so was required to stay in a room with only 3 small twin beds. The location made the stay most enjoyable though. The hotel should work on their customer service in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Violetta
Business
Arlington, VA
Sep 10, 2012

Great place!

This hotel is either freshly renovated or extremely well kept. The room decor is simple and elegant, and the size is surprisingly large for a downtown hotel. Have earplugs ready if your room faces Gran Via. Other than the noise (which is hard to avoid in the city center) everything was just right - highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viajante del mundo
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 3, 2012

Great hotel

My familly and I really enjoyed our stay. The best thing about the hotel was the location. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellie
Business
Kent
Jul 4, 2012

No problems

Had a great time, room was clean, could bring in our own food with no problems, bed comfortable with extra pillows and duvet if needed. Air con - great, no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Posh
Business
Leicestershire, UK
Jun 8, 2012

Great value family break

Did a lot of research before booking this hotel and we weren't disappointed. Absolutely loved Madrid and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Strange 10pm alcohol icensing laws.

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewYorker90210
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Spacious, modern, clean, centrally located

Pros: Friendly check-in, spacious, clean room with modern amenities, central location, complimentary wi-fi. Cons: no fitness room, expensive optional breakfast (but cheaper options abound nearby)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks from the hotel, on Gran Via, is a stop on the hop on/hop off sightseeing bus line.

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RTKL2
Business
Belfast, UK
Feb 10, 2012

CITY BREAK

Family room for four adults was great value. close to Metro and within walking distance of most attractions. Staff very helpful. Very clean room with good shower and towels. Did not use buffet breakfast - lots of alternatives close by. (suggest Vitamina for breakfast). Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great view from El Corte Engles restuarant for inexpensive lunch if you can bag one of the terrace tables.

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexxx
Business
Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Feb 8, 2012

Great location for few days

Staying in Madrid for 2 or 3 days? No doubt this is the hotel where you should stay. Walking distance to everything you want to do in Madrid. Rooms are a little small, though very functional. Good prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top