$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Tryp Cibeles

4 stars
View map of Mesonero Romanos 13, Madrid, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tryp Cibeles

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Violetta
Arlington, VA
Sep 10, 2012

Great place!

This hotel is either freshly renovated or extremely well kept. The room decor is simple and elegant, and the size is surprisingly large for a downtown hotel. Have earplugs ready if your room faces Gran Via. Other than the noise (which is hard to avoid in the city center) everything was just right - highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tangier Cullens
Business
New York City
Sep 2, 2014

Friendliness Goes a Long Way...

The location is excellent. But the night desk staff lacked friendliness upon check in. The first room I was assigned smelled of cigarette smoke and had the last guests bedding laid upon the credenza when I entered. I had to return to the front desk to get another room. At nearly midnight I was exhausted and really annoyed by this. The hotel is located right off the La Gran Via right across from a retail store named 'Lefties'-tell your taxi driver this because chances are they have no idea where this hotel is!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make a left and walk down to the cobble stoned alleyway (follow others because chances are they're going there too). There is a meandering cbble stone walk through countless shops. The vibe is casual and popular shops like MAC and Diesel can be found here.

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tangier Cullens
Business
New York City
Aug 29, 2014

Location, Location, Location....

This hotel was in the perfect location-although the taxi driver drove in circles and then dropped me off across the intersection of where it actually was (I'm guessing because he really had no idea where it was). But outside of that-it's location is a stone's throw from La Gran Via-the gateway to Madrid. I was able to walk the entire city since every attraction is within walking distance from this hotel. The woman who staffed the front desk was cold to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmac1952
Business
Milford, CT
Jul 3, 2014

Fantastic place right in the middle of Madrid Centro

This is my second stay at this hotel, and I love it. The location is ideal, easily accessible to all the sights, and wonderful neighborhoods like Cheuca, Sol, and Malasana. Just a 15-20 minute walk to Palacio Real. Metro conveniently located, nearby stops are Gran Via and Callao. The staff very helpful, everyone I spoke with spoke English and helped me with any issues I had: lost key card, arranging a taxi to the airport. My rooms have been great, once you get past those hard European beds!!!! And Madrid!!!!! what a beautiful city, great attractions, great food!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Public, a restaurant just a 2 minute walk from the hotel is great food for medium prices. Try it!

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
City Explorer
Business
London
May 29, 2014

Great hotel in a great location

Definitely recommend to stay in this hotel, very central, walking distance to most places. Clean and tidy hotel and very quiet considering we were on a main road. Breakfast was extra but good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveller 14
Business
Long Island, N.Y.
May 18, 2014

Perfect Central Location

Perfect Madrid Central Location. Walking distance to all. Very accomodating staff. Tryp Cibeles goes out of their way to make your stayb enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Attractions themselves are not located in the Hotel, however, all arrangements can be made , and paid for in the Hotel, making your stay much more convenient.

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afsaneh
Business
Australia
May 21, 2013

Excellent

Very good location, walking distance to the Palace and shops. The staffs were very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recs
Business
Uk
May 1, 2013

Great location, cream and a great breakfast but no amenities

Good hotel location wise and if you want central bed & breakfast it's ideal. There are however no coffee/bar facilities which if its cold or raining or just winding down its not that convenient .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arenis
Business
Teesside
Apr 11, 2013

Cibeles

Clean, very central, all that was needed and expected. Staff good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldtraveller123
Business
st. paul, mn
Apr 1, 2013

great location

This hotel is in a great location closed to shopping, subway station, and restaurants. It is between gran via and calloa subway stations. It has a security guard for 24 hrs. So, it made me feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Architraveller
Business
New York, ny
Jan 6, 2013

Comfortable short stay

We had a comfortable stay here on our recent trip to madrid. The staff was very polite and the room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The reception desk is on the first floor and the room service is outsourced to local restaurants so we had to go down to the restaurant next door for our morning coffee. Other than that we had a pleasant stay and the location is amazing, walking distance to most central sightseeing and shopping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top