$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Tryp Cibeles

4 stars
View map of Mesonero Romanos 13, Madrid, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tryp Cibeles

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
City Explorer
Business
London
May 29, 2014

Great hotel in a great location

Definitely recommend to stay in this hotel, very central, walking distance to most places. Clean and tidy hotel and very quiet considering we were on a main road. Breakfast was extra but good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveller 14
Business
Long Island, N.Y.
May 18, 2014

Perfect Central Location

Perfect Madrid Central Location. Walking distance to all. Very accomodating staff. Tryp Cibeles goes out of their way to make your stayb enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Attractions themselves are not located in the Hotel, however, all arrangements can be made , and paid for in the Hotel, making your stay much more convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afsaneh
Business
Australia
May 21, 2013

Excellent

Very good location, walking distance to the Palace and shops. The staffs were very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recs
Business
Uk
May 1, 2013

Great location, cream and a great breakfast but no amenities

Good hotel location wise and if you want central bed & breakfast it's ideal. There are however no coffee/bar facilities which if its cold or raining or just winding down its not that convenient .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arenis
Business
Teesside
Apr 11, 2013

Cibeles

Clean, very central, all that was needed and expected. Staff good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldtraveller123
Business
st. paul, mn
Apr 1, 2013

great location

This hotel is in a great location closed to shopping, subway station, and restaurants. It is between gran via and calloa subway stations. It has a security guard for 24 hrs. So, it made me feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Architraveller
Business
New York, ny
Jan 6, 2013

Comfortable short stay

We had a comfortable stay here on our recent trip to madrid. The staff was very polite and the room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The reception desk is on the first floor and the room service is outsourced to local restaurants so we had to go down to the restaurant next door for our morning coffee. Other than that we had a pleasant stay and the location is amazing, walking distance to most central sightseeing and shopping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greygalah
Business
Spain
Jan 6, 2013

central Madrid

relatively cheap by Madrid standards, the best thing about the hotel is its location. It's a short walk to the Plaza del Sol and not too far from the Prado. Most things are within a stroll and a metro station is across the road. The room is a bit small by american standards, but it's Spain after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and Vicki
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 5, 2012

Terrific Location

We loved the location of the Tryp Cibeles right off the Gran Via in close walking distance to the Plaza Mayor, Museums and shopping. The staff were not great about customer service and the wi-fi was poor in our room. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were nicely sized. One evening, we accidently broke a water glass and asked to have someone clean the fragments on the tiled floor. We were told that we could come get a broom from the front desk to clean up on our own. This was most unprofessional for a "4-Star" hotel. We also bought a "Family Room" room and was told they did not have any available when we arrived so was required to stay in a room with only 3 small twin beds. The location made the stay most enjoyable though. The hotel should work on their customer service in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Cibeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Violetta
Business
Arlington, VA
Sep 10, 2012

Great place!

This hotel is either freshly renovated or extremely well kept. The room decor is simple and elegant, and the size is surprisingly large for a downtown hotel. Have earplugs ready if your room faces Gran Via. Other than the noise (which is hard to avoid in the city center) everything was just right - highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top