$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto

4 stars
View map of Avda. De Logrono, 100, Madrid, 28042

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackal1954
Business
usa
Jun 20, 2012

good location for transit

Grerat value. Excellent for transit and arriving late. The shuttle picked us in 15 min. without calling the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
canarias
Business
USA
Mar 23, 2012

Very convenient

Very convenient bu to airport, excellent service. Hotel employees very efficient and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 28, 2011

Clean and quiet

Room was nice, but the wi-fi was not free, 4 euros an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Puds
Business
Reno Nevada
Jul 20, 2011

unfair policy

My wife and I did not stay at the Tryp in Madrid we were forced to amend our travel arrangements by one day,and therefore needed to change our booking from the 12th to the 11th. In spite of giving several weeks notice the hotel refused to alter the reservation under any circumstances. Needless to say we will not be booking into that hotel ever again,and have advised all our friends to do the same. The hotel we did stay at was the Ibis in Barajas and thy were helpful and polite (and cheaper)than the Tryp. They also stated that should we require to alter our booking we could do so with 24 hours notice at no extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't use the Tryp Almeda

Review of Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Puds
Business
Reno Nevada
Jul 20, 2011

unfair policy

My wife and I did not stay at the Tryp in Madrid we were forced to amend our travel arrangements by one day,and therefore needed to change our booking from the 12th to the 11th. In spite of giving several weeks notice the hotel refused to alter the reservation under any circumstances. Needless to say we will not be booking into that hotel ever again,and have advised all our friends to do the same. The hotel we did stay at was the Ibis in Barajas and thy were helpful and polite (and cheaper)than the Tryp. They also stated that should we require to alter our booking we could do so with 24 hours notice at no extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't use the Tryp Almeda

Review of Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chitown Visitor
Business
Flower Mound, Texas
Jul 3, 2010

Tryp Aeropuerto

Very cost effective - nice rooms especially for the price. The only complaint is that the complimentary coffee was cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

15 minutes to the Terminal at the airport and probably a 15 minute wait for the shuttle, so it was very convenient to Bajaras

Review of Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver bc
Sep 8, 2009

good basic value

Hotel was modern, clean and quiet. Breakfast was above average and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A convenient hotel very close to airport, stayed upon arrival and then before we left.

Back to menu Return to top