$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Silken Puerta America

5 stars
Avenida de America, 41, 28002 MADRID, Madrid, 28002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
great hotel!

we had a great time at this hotel. Perfect in every way! See full review

  • upandatem
  • Dec 1, 2013
what a hotel 5star

This a great hotel and gives you everything you nee rd to make a great holiday It could do with a... See full review

  • Davy
  • May 28, 2013
Famed designers collaborate, create deluxe hotel in Salamanca
A collaboration between 18 world-class designers and architects, the Silken Puerta America is a unique 5-star hotel in the exclusive Salamanca area of Madrid. Each of the 12 floors was created by a different designer and features 315 diverse guest rooms with decor ranging from space age chic to sleek minimalism. Every detail has been carefully composed, from the top-floor Steel Pool to the designer car park. Amenities include sophisticated bars and restaurants, gym and swimming pool, spa, conference facilities and free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Highlights
  • Unique 5-star designer hotel created by 18 world-renowned designers, and each of the 12 floors was created by a different artist
  • Three stylish restaurants serve modern Spanish cuisine and two chic bars are open late for drinks and socializing
  • Top-floor Steel Pool and its spa and fitness center offer users views over Madrid while they work out or relax on pool loungers
Rooms
From the space odyssey of Kathryn Findlay to the fluid landscapes of Zaha Hadid, the 315 stunning Silken Puerta America rooms are as diverse as their creators. One-of-a-kind guest accommodations feature large windows with stunning views of Madrid and amenities such as a TV, safety deposit box, and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Club rooms and suites offer spacious lodgings and complimentary extras such as chocolates, soft drinks, newspapers, deluxe toiletries, suit pressing service and Wi-Fi access.
Features
Eighteen of the world's most prestigious designers and architects worked on the Silken Puerta America, a unique 5-star hotel in the exclusive residential neighborhood of Salamanca. Twelve floors, each created by a different designer, feature one-of-a-kind guest rooms and suites. The Silken Puerta America features two sophisticated bars, three stylish restaurants, a stunning top-floor designer gym and swimming pool, spa services, laundry services, conference facilities, business center, and free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service outside hotel
  • Madrid Metro service (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barajas Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • City Museum (Museo de la Ciudad) (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santiago Bernabeu Stadium (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornamisza Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Prado Museum (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Royal Botanic Garden (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • Five convention rooms, capacity of 1,000 people
  • Smaller meeting rooms also available
  • All the latest technical and audio-video equipment
  • Hotel terrace may be used for refreshments
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Silken Puerta America Rooms

Space Club by Zaha Hadid
Zaha Hadids Space Club First-floor is outstanding for its fluidity and the play of bold lines. You will believe you have entered a Sci-Fi but paradoxically accessible world, with everything to hand. Among the rooms' most unusual features is the sheer width and clean feel of their totally white floor and walls. You will find yourself submerged in a world that is alternatively Baroque or Modernist and Minimalist, due to the winding forms (the first) and the clarity of the white surfaces (the second). The Space Club Zaha Hadid rooms are spacious (25-30 m) and have large windows with views. THIS IS A NON SMOKING FLOOR & THERE IS ONLY QUEEN SIZE BED ACCOMMODATION AVAILABLE. There are two colour themes to choose from: black and white.
Superior Room
The Deluxe Rooms have ten different stunning design interiors and are located throughout the hotel (floors 2 to 11). They are spacious (25-30 m) and offer twin or queen beds. All rooms have large windows with panoramic views over the city. The floor and bed type (queen or twin) will be assigned at check in time and whenever possible, we will give you the option to choose from a picture catalogue available at the Front Desk. **Floors 7 and 8 have a supplement of 20 per room per night.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Club rooms have ten different stunning design interiors and are located throughout the hotel (floors 2 to 11). The Deluxe Club rooms are spacious (25-30 m) and offer twin or queen beds. All rooms have large windows with panoramic views over the city. The floor and bed type (queen or twin) will be assigned at check in time and whenever possible, we will give you the option to choose from a picture catalogue available at the Front Desk. The Deluxe Club rooms offer the following additional advantages: 1. Complimentary chocolates on arrival. 2. Complimentary minibar (soft drinks only). 3. Late check-out until 14H guaranteed. 4. Complimentary wireless high speed internet access WI-FI for the entire stay. 5. Complimentary suit pressing service. 6. Complimentary Newspaper. 7. Free access to the Fitness Centre and indoor swimming pool.
Junior Suite Room
Our fantastic Junior Suites have ten different stunning interiors and are located on both corners of the hotel (floors 2 to 11). They are spacious (50 m) and consist of a bedroom with an adjoining lounge and a bathroom. The lounge has a spectacular semi-circular window from the floor to the top with panoramic views over the city. The floor and bed type (queen or twin) will be assigned at check in time and whenever possible, we will give you the option to choose from a picture catalogue available at the Front Desk. The guests staying in the Junior Suites will have VIP treatment: with private check in, Solan de Cabras mineral water, a delicious selection of Oriol Balaguer chocolates and LOEWE or BULGARY toiletries in the bathroom. **Floors 7 and 8 have a supplement of 20 per room per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Satellite TV

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silken Puerta America also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.441 -3.6702
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport.
Area description
Situated in the city centre, this unique place in the world is only 10km away from the airport and the fairground IFEMA and 5 minutes walking to the exclusive residential area of Salamanca. Due its location, near the tube and bus station, the hotel has easy access to all areas in Madrid, including the most important museums, the historic city centre and the exclusive stores of Serrano Street.

Nearby points of interest

  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 1.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 1.4 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 1.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.9 mi
  • Tetuan: 2 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 2.2 mi
  • Cortes: 2.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 2.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 2.5 mi
  • Plaza de España: 2.5 mi
  • Atocha Station: 2.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 1.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 1.4 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 1.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.9 mi
  • Tetuan: 2 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 2.2 mi
  • Cortes: 2.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 2.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 2.5 mi
  • Plaza de España: 2.5 mi
  • Atocha Station: 2.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.7 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 2.7 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 2.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 3.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 3.1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 3.2 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.3 mi
  • San Blas: 3.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 3.7 mi
  • Usera: 4.2 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 4.7 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Latina: 5.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 5.5 mi
  • Villaverde: 6.7 mi

Dining

Lagrimas Negras
The glamorous Lagrimas Negras Restaurant designed by Christian Liagre, offers traditional innovative Spanish fine dining and a wine cellar with over 750 different wines.
Mad Restaurant
The MAD Restaurant situated on the E-floor and designed by Christian Liagre, offers a more dietetic, fast and economic option, without lousing the quality of the product.
Marmo Bar
The Marmo Bar Designed by Marc Newson is the place to see and be seen. The bar is a single 8.25m/27ft long unit made of white Statuario Venato marble.
Sky Night
On the 13th floor Bar Skynight Designed by Jen Nouvel is a cool place to relax listening live jazz or chill out music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Silken Puerta America

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ArmyGrl
Germany
Sep 6, 2011

Awesome!!

I really like the hotel. The themes on each floor were very interesting and fun to explore. The location was a little sketchy looking at first glance, but it was conveniently located to next to the train station. The room was spotless! Housekeeping even wears cloth on their shoes so that they don't scuff the floor, at lest on the all white floor that we stayed on did. The staff was very polite & all good looking!! The only thing I wish was included in the was the breakfast buffet. 27 euro was just a little bit out of my price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmkk
MI
Jun 24, 2011

Very unique, worth a try

The hotel is not close to teh cisty center -- about 10-15 minutes by subway, 4 minutes walk from subway station. It is really unique. We enjoyed visiting each of the floors. Surprisingly, most of them look better in real life than on pictures. Our room on floor 9 was fantastic (Japanese style): refreshing shower with many heads, nice functional room. Small problem was with the bed: the comforter felt dusty and the moment we moved it, we felt like dry dust was around and we started scratching ourselves. The whole bed did not have the typical fresh smell that you get in the most hotels. The bar on the 13th floor attracts hundreds of people. I would not stay again in the hotel, but I am very happy that I stayed there once for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmkk
MI
Jun 24, 2011

Very unique, worth a try

The hotel is not close to teh cisty center -- about 10-15 minutes by subway, 4 minutes walk from subway station. It is really unique. We enjoyed visiting each of the floors. Surprisingly, most of them look better in real life than on pictures. Our room on floor 9 was fantastic (Japanese style): refreshing shower with many heads, nice functional room. Small problem was with the bed: the comforter felt dusty and the moment we moved it, we felt like dry dust was around and we started scratching ourselves. The whole bed did not have the typical fresh smell that you get in the most hotels. The bar on the 13th floor attracts hundreds of people. I would not stay again in the hotel, but I am very happy that I stayed there once for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Nov 15, 2010

Felt like in a movie set.....

The hotel was amazing visually. The staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast buffet was superb and indoor pool and steam room great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Nov 15, 2010

Felt like in a movie set.....

The hotel was amazing visually. The staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast buffet was superb and indoor pool and steam room great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cameraman
Galway, Ireland
Sep 18, 2010

Excellent staff and decor

I rate this hotel among the best I have stayed in. Some reviewers say it is not a great location but I think it was great. Just 2 mins from the Metreo and not far from good local eateries. Very quiet rooms and the location felt safe. The internal security system is superb (I had reason to find out).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A long walk could be 10 minutes. Go past Metreo Ave Merica and turn right. that street has one or two good bar reataurants. Breakfast on the corner opp the metreo stn. Good coffee

Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laguna Niguel, Calif.
Aug 31, 2010

Out of this world decor

Space aged interior design that is different on every floor. We stayed on 4 different floors during two stays. Our friend loved the 7th with its round bed and HUGE projection TV. We enjoyed the 2nd and the 10th, both were beautiful and very contemporary. The 6th floor was our least favorite, poor lighting and very little in creature comfort. Forget about getting coffee or anything to eat before 9am unless you order room service. We did get room service for dinner and it was very good. Location is not near the center of town, but it is about 1/2 way to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laguna Niguel, Calif.
Aug 31, 2010

Out of this world decor

Space aged interior design that is different on every floor. We stayed on 4 different floors during two stays. Our friend loved the 7th with its round bed and HUGE projection TV. We enjoyed the 2nd and the 10th, both were beautiful and very contemporary. The 6th floor was our least favorite, poor lighting and very little in creature comfort. Forget about getting coffee or anything to eat before 9am unless you order room service. We did get room service for dinner and it was very good. Location is not near the center of town, but it is about 1/2 way to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationier
Ohio, USA
Jan 1, 2010

Great Place To Stay

Close to metro and many things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel close to Metro and many many options

Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationier
Ohio, USA
Jan 1, 2010

Great Place To Stay

Close to metro and many things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel close to Metro and many many options

Back to menu Return to top