$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Silken Puerta America

5 stars
View map of Avenida de America, 41, 28002 MADRID, Madrid, 28002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Silken Puerta America

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
renzon rouses
Business
springfield virginia
Mar 6, 2013

modern hotel

i had a great time at this place, because of the location was good and the rooms and design are incredible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

is close to bernabeu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ehlen
Business
London
May 6, 2013

Location and comfort is great..

Comfortable but lighting need to improve, can not read with a dim light also being a five star hotel If did not provide a self serve tea or coffee in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationier
Business
Ohio, USA
Jan 1, 2010

Great Place To Stay

Close to metro and many things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel close to Metro and many many options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Niguel, Calif.
Aug 31, 2010

Out of this world decor

Space aged interior design that is different on every floor. We stayed on 4 different floors during two stays. Our friend loved the 7th with its round bed and HUGE projection TV. We enjoyed the 2nd and the 10th, both were beautiful and very contemporary. The 6th floor was our least favorite, poor lighting and very little in creature comfort. Forget about getting coffee or anything to eat before 9am unless you order room service. We did get room service for dinner and it was very good. Location is not near the center of town, but it is about 1/2 way to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmkk
Business
MI
Jun 24, 2011

Very unique, worth a try

The hotel is not close to teh cisty center -- about 10-15 minutes by subway, 4 minutes walk from subway station. It is really unique. We enjoyed visiting each of the floors. Surprisingly, most of them look better in real life than on pictures. Our room on floor 9 was fantastic (Japanese style): refreshing shower with many heads, nice functional room. Small problem was with the bed: the comforter felt dusty and the moment we moved it, we felt like dry dust was around and we started scratching ourselves. The whole bed did not have the typical fresh smell that you get in the most hotels. The bar on the 13th floor attracts hundreds of people. I would not stay again in the hotel, but I am very happy that I stayed there once for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piruliii Piruliiii
Business
Madrid, Spain
Sep 24, 2014

Great hotel, but could be much better with little

I booked a junior suite in level 9. Each floor has been decorated by different known designers (Norman Foster, Javier Mariscal, Richard Gluckman, etc), so when you check in, you are offered to chose "your" room designer. The junior suite was great. Nevertheless I had slight issues with the light. It came and went several times (only in my room), due to a bad contact of the key-card. The wireless connection is not the best ever. Also, For a 5 star hotel, I think it should improve its massage/spa services. Room service was good, and in general, the staff was great. Anyway, my stay was great. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Even if "Cartagena" is the nearest Metro station, Avenida de America is within 10 minutes walk, and serves metro lines 4, 6, 7 & 9. Avoid taxis on rush hours, since it is located by one of Madrid's busiest entrances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Live50
Business
CT
Nov 18, 2014

Excellent staff, unique design shortcomings

All the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The rooms themselves, however, lacked practicality and functionality due to the design. There weas very limited space to hang clothes. Out shower was very unconventional, closer to the sleeping area than the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Food in the hotel was rather expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sidael M.
Business
adrian
Dec 20, 2014

couple nights of fun

Very clean and neat idea. Every floor and its rooms were designed differently. Room service quality was great. Grab your own drinks because the mini bar is expensive!!!! $4 for a soda is too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Super short walk to the metro. Use the metro to get anywhere important. )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicky Here
Business
muscatine
Jan 15, 2015

Great Hotel

The design is one of the best features about this hotel. Each level is very unique in design which makes the experience that much more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen F.
Business
Dublin 18
Feb 4, 2015

nice hotel poor brekkie!

Breakfast was cold!!! And it cost €56 for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top