$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Silken Puerta America

5 stars
View map of Avenida de America, 41, 28002 MADRID, Madrid, 28002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Silken Puerta America

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ArmyGrl
Business
Germany
Sep 6, 2011

Awesome!!

I really like the hotel. The themes on each floor were very interesting and fun to explore. The location was a little sketchy looking at first glance, but it was conveniently located to next to the train station. The room was spotless! Housekeeping even wears cloth on their shoes so that they don't scuff the floor, at lest on the all white floor that we stayed on did. The staff was very polite & all good looking!! The only thing I wish was included in the was the breakfast buffet. 27 euro was just a little bit out of my price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmkk
Business
MI
Jun 24, 2011

Very unique, worth a try

The hotel is not close to teh cisty center -- about 10-15 minutes by subway, 4 minutes walk from subway station. It is really unique. We enjoyed visiting each of the floors. Surprisingly, most of them look better in real life than on pictures. Our room on floor 9 was fantastic (Japanese style): refreshing shower with many heads, nice functional room. Small problem was with the bed: the comforter felt dusty and the moment we moved it, we felt like dry dust was around and we started scratching ourselves. The whole bed did not have the typical fresh smell that you get in the most hotels. The bar on the 13th floor attracts hundreds of people. I would not stay again in the hotel, but I am very happy that I stayed there once for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 15, 2010

Felt like in a movie set.....

The hotel was amazing visually. The staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast buffet was superb and indoor pool and steam room great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cameraman
Business
Galway, Ireland
Sep 18, 2010

Excellent staff and decor

I rate this hotel among the best I have stayed in. Some reviewers say it is not a great location but I think it was great. Just 2 mins from the Metreo and not far from good local eateries. Very quiet rooms and the location felt safe. The internal security system is superb (I had reason to find out).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A long walk could be 10 minutes. Go past Metreo Ave Merica and turn right. that street has one or two good bar reataurants. Breakfast on the corner opp the metreo stn. Good coffee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Niguel, Calif.
Aug 31, 2010

Out of this world decor

Space aged interior design that is different on every floor. We stayed on 4 different floors during two stays. Our friend loved the 7th with its round bed and HUGE projection TV. We enjoyed the 2nd and the 10th, both were beautiful and very contemporary. The 6th floor was our least favorite, poor lighting and very little in creature comfort. Forget about getting coffee or anything to eat before 9am unless you order room service. We did get room service for dinner and it was very good. Location is not near the center of town, but it is about 1/2 way to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationier
Business
Ohio, USA
Jan 1, 2010

Great Place To Stay

Close to metro and many things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel close to Metro and many many options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top