$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of GRAN VIA 70, 28013 MADRID, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
happy honeymoon

My new husband and I stayed her for the second stop on our honeymoon. The room was huge, by Euro... See full review

  • Lolo8383
  • Sep 25, 2014
Great location , but

Great locAtion Decent price, Internet service really bad. Ended up paying 20 euros and was still... See full review

  • Eddy9
  • Aug 23, 2014
In the center of capital city Madrid, across from the Plaza de Espaa, is the Hotel Senator Espana****.
Here, you will find the same excellent service and quality features as in the Playa Senator, guaranteeing a pleasant, relaxing stay.
It is just five minutes from the famous bustling shop-filled street, Calle Preciados, and very near the city's main theaters, the Royal Palace, the Almudena cathedral, the Debod temple and the most typical streets of Madrid.
There is a Metro station 20 yards away from the hotel. The hotel offers free WiFi and premium service charges. Please see the Terms of Service Premium in the hotel reception.
IMPORTANT NOTICE
Spa & Wellness Acquaplaya Center timetable: Tuesday - Sundays from 12.00 to 21.00h. Special for families: from 12 to 13.30h from Tuesdays to Sundays. It will remain closed Sunday afternoon and Monday all day. Please be advised the Hotels Spa & Wellness Center Acquaplaya is closed from the 18th to 31st of August (both dates are inclusive)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$80
4.2 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.1 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$44
4.2 / 5 92 reviews
★★★★
$62
4.2 / 5 47 reviews
★★★★
$111
3.8 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$70
3.9 / 5 103 reviews
★★★★
$106
4.2 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$69
3.6 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$56
4.0 / 5 6 reviews

Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel Madrid Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel has 171 fully appointed rooms with:
Free minibar, safe, satellite television with 30 channels and pay channels, stereo with a CD player, perfect soundproofing, pillow menu, hairdryer, reclining beds with comforters, coffee maker, ironing board, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.4 mi
  • Usera: 2.5 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.4 mi
  • Usera: 2.5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.7 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.5 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • San Blas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.7 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fisher
Couples
Edinburgh
Sep 23, 2014

Poor upper management

During our stay we had a medical emergency requiring us to cut our holiday short and return late-notice to the UK. Despite very friendly staff at the front desk and superb staff at the booking agent, the upper management had the gall to ignore doctors prescriptions for mild opiates for my partners pain. Their response was to not only charge us for the remaining days but also to levee a 100% charge as per their cancellation policy. To say that added to our stress is a severe understatement. We had already forked out £500 for medical treatment, and £250 to change the flights. The hotel was nice but their upper management clearly have no sense of morals, applying cancellation policy indiscriminately independent of the stress of their customers. We will not be booking with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jun 26, 2012

Nice place, long reparations

I went there for a second time in June this year. The place is still nice, comortable, cozy and well located.... but they will take a year to bring a new elevator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elaine011
Family
Minneapolis
May 29, 2014

Great Location

Very good location with metro station (Plaza Espanya) just few steps away. However, since it is located on the main street of Madrid, it is always loud even during the night. TV has only one english speaking channel. It wasn't a big deal for us since we didn't spend a lot of time in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legacy200
Single
Dallas, TX
Nov 16, 2013

Vacation

Very nice room, clean, and in very central location. Very friendly staff also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newark, NJ
Jul 5, 2007

Very friendly

Comfortable, clean, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza Mayor is in walking distance

Review of Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolo8383
Couples
Detroit, MI
Sep 25, 2014

happy honeymoon

My new husband and I stayed her for the second stop on our honeymoon. The room was huge, by Euro standards - separate bedroom from foyer/bathroom, nice sized credenza and comfortable king size bed. And the room was exceptionally quiet thanks to the double windows protecting from the street noise below. The location was OK - right in the heart of the theater district, so lots of hustle and bustle, and very near the Plaza de Espana Metro stop. We wished it was a little closer to real "local flavor" rather than chain restaurants though. Was nice to have a hot pot and instant coffee in the room, as we didn't have that during our Barca stop. Couple gripes: the "do not disturb" sign doesn't really keep them from disturbing you. Both days we had it out they called (multiple times during my nap) to ask when the maid could come. Um, the sign means we don't need service. Stop calling me. Also, our room was on the back of the building, above a fish market. We couldn't open the window because the fish smell was so strong. The rooftop was nice, but the jacuzzi jets don't work and the water was cold. Finally, this is more of a gripe with this site. The pool shown in pictures is actually part of the spa, which costs an additional 18€ per person per 1.5 hours. That was a huge bummer as I had purposely tried to find a hotel with a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The flamenco show at Las Tablas was incredible. Buy your tickets online. It's a short walk to the end of Plaza de Espana, but look out for gypsies along the way.

Review of Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddy9
Single
Miami,fl
Aug 23, 2014

Great location , but

Great locAtion Decent price, Internet service really bad. Ended up paying 20 euros and was still bad Overall ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shabbab
Business
Saudi Arabia
Jun 21, 2014

Senator Hotel , Gran Via

This is the 2nd time I stayed in this hotel and I think the value for the money spent will make me stay again in this hotel. The location is well centered at the very attractive Gran Via Street and within walking distance you can find few strain stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Apr 17, 2008

great location

Great Location-easy access to metro or central location to walk from. Large, comfortable room. Very helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

All parts of Madrid for sightseeing were easily accessed from this location either walking or a quick metro ride. Plenty of eating establishments and shopping in the area. Right on Gran Via an exciting street, sometimes a bit crowded and activity all the time. If you want a quiet, country-like experience- not the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top