$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Senator Gran Via 21 Madrid

4 stars
View map of GRAN VIA 21, 28013 MADRID, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Senator Gran Via 21 Madrid

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Senator Gran Via 21 Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AllySt.Clair
Texas
Dec 12, 2012

Great for travelers

Wonderful location, nice staff with great restaurant recommendations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Senator Gran Via 21 Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SK from USA
Business
Chicago,IL
Apr 3, 2014

Mom & Daughter get away

We liked the location . It was very conveniently located. Hotel staff was very helpful. It was a nice historic building, but it could be little better decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Senator Gran Via 21 Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martha Pugeda
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Oct 26, 2013

Great hotel in a great city

I went to Spain for the first time in 2012 and had an unpleasant hotel stay in Barcelona so when I went to Madrid, my expectations were rather low. But this hotel made me enjoy my stay. The location is very close to all the shopping area. The staff is very helpful and good with giving directions. The room was clean, spacious and the beds are very comfortable. I got a room with the view of Gran Via. The lights from the nearby buildings come on at night and the street gets busy with traffic and people. The bed is by the window, so its like sleeping in front of Times Square, but that's not the hotel's fault. The hotel itself is fun to explore because it is gorgeous inside. Overall, a good quality stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street from the hotel, which is Calle Hortaleza. That street is filled with lots of Spanish shops selling all kinds of stuff for gifts and souvenirs, as well as clothes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Senator Gran Via 21 Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lombardi
Business
Vero Beach, Florida
Aug 2, 2013

incredible all the way aroung

I spent a lot of time on line looking at hotels in Madrid.I was traveling with my mother so I needed two rooms. I chose this one based on past guests and location. You can't beat it. The rooms are plenty big. large closet to put your clothes. A safe. Mini bar with soda and water at no charge and restocked daily. Bathroom with a FULL tub and large. Right outside the hotel is the metro. A few blocks and you have entered rambalas and all the restaurants and shopping you could ask for. Street performers and a short walk to Plaza Mayor with some great outdoor dining. The staff was just wonderful. Assisted my mom with an adaptor to use her hair curler. LOL. What we brought would not allow her to plug in the 3 prongs. I can't say enough about this place and its location and staff. Elevator that zips you right up to your floor. More than expected all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Senator Gran Via 21 Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDavidson
Business
Manchester, UK
Jul 26, 2013

Excellent hotel, perfect location

Friendly staff; impressive building; terrace swimming pool! And incredible value for money. I would recommend this hotel to friends, family and colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reina Sofia Museum is shut on Tuesdays. It did not say this in the guidebook we used (just in case this is a recent development).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Senator Gran Via 21 Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave 1969
Business
Orlando, Florida
May 5, 2013

Good location if your walking the city.

doesnt have parking lot. public parking lots around are 32 euros ($50 dollars) per 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

if your are gonna use public transportation like Metro or bus, this hotel is in an excellent location. if you have a car do not stay, parking lots are very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Senator Gran Via 21 Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandavila
Business
Madrid, Spain
Mar 26, 2013

Great place to stay

Staff was great. Room was little but nice. Need more soap! Great elevators. Food was ok. Great location at la Gran Via. Pick up for visiting Toledo was fantastic. Would like to go back to see more of Madrid. Issue with robbers tried to take my husbands wallet. Nothing happened but was scary. Climate was pretty cool. Next time I will need other clothing. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Sirena Verde like!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Senator Gran Via 21 Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AllySt.Clair
Business
Texas
Dec 12, 2012

Great for travelers

Wonderful location, nice staff with great restaurant recommendations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Senator Gran Via 21 Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmmp
Business
PR
Oct 29, 2012

FANTASTIC HONEYMOON

IT'S WONDERFUL... VERY COMFORTABLE AND WITH AN EXCELLENT LOCATION...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Senator Gran Via 21 Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy travellerwdfgthjk
Business
Gran Via, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Nov 30, 2011

5 Star

Check in and Check out was straight forward and quick. The view was amazing! Room was small but cosy. The bed had a remote to make it incline but it didnt work. No star was taken off for that cos it wasnt needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Senator Gran Via 21 Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased with my trip
Business
Ohio
Nov 29, 2011

Great time in Madrid

This hotel is perfectly situated in the city. The rooms are small but that is Europe. Enjoy your stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top