$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
91 reviews
City break

Great location, really good value for money :) Everything is on its doorstep including the metro... See full review

  • Maresa
  • Jun 25, 2014
Excellent site and service

This hotel could not have been situated aby better to visit the various sites in Madrid. The room... See full review

  • Archimedes
  • Jun 6, 2014
Madrid hotel offers city center address in a tasteful setting
Close to Puerta del Sol in the heart of Madrid, within walking distance of famed art museums and steps from public transport, the Regina Hotel Madrid is perfectly situated. Guests enjoy proximity to tapas bars and restaurants, and the on-site Amayra restaurant and wine cellar with modern Mediterranean cuisine and extensive wine list hits the spot after a busy day of sightseeing. Meeting rooms and a business center are available, and the hotel offers free Wi-Fi access. Attic rooms come with their own terrace from which the Madrid skyline can be seen.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Puerta del Sol, museums and nightlife, which is ideal for both business and leisure travelers
  • The on-site chic Amayra restaurant features a beautiful brick wine cellar where diners can pick out their bottle
  • Some top-floor rooms are attic rooms with their own terraces where guests enjoy views of the Madrid skyline
Rooms
With 180 tastefully designed standard and superior rooms, the Regina Hotel Madrid provides guests a comfortable stay with amenities such as air conditioning, a satellite TV, an in-room safe, and both laundry and room service. Spacious, modern bathrooms include hair dryers and every room has free Wi-Fi access. Some of the top-floor rooms are attic rooms that come with beautiful terraces from which guests can enjoy superb views of the historic skyline of Madrid.
Features
Located close to Puerta del Sol in the center of Madrid, the Regina Hotel Madrid offers the convenience of a city center address with the comfort of home. Near an array of public transport options, the hotel also has amenities like a business center, meeting rooms and luggage services. The hotel's Amayra restaurant, with its unique brick wine cellar and bar area, is the perfect place to while away the evening enjoying Mediterranean cuisine and a great bottle of wine.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (EMT) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Madrid Metro subway service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Archaeological Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms, capacity of 120 people
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center

Hotel Map

40.4178 -3.6998
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport - (MAD-Barjas)
Area description
The Hotel Regina Madrid is on Alcala street, near Puerta del Sol. The nearest metro station is "Sevilla" (línea 2).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regina Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Regina Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 single beds or one double bed with air-conditioning, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heating, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.2 mi
  • Latina: 2.9 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.9 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3 mi
  • Tetuan: 3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.9 mi
  • San Blas: 4.9 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.4 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 91
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smithy1965
London, UK
Apr 7, 2014

Lovely but take your earplugs if you're a light sleeper

Fantastic location, lovely staff and room. My only complaint is that I could hear voices from the room above and actually got woken up by the alarm clock in the next room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eloise in Shanghai
California
Mar 8, 2014

Great location in Madrid

I only spent one night, needing to get to the airport early for my flight back to the States. The room was small but clean and modern. I booked without the breakfast buffet, so can't speak to its quality. Unfortunately, climate control was almost completely lacking and even though it was winter, the room was uncomfortably warm with the window open. The best part was that there is a metro station in front of the hotel, and one with an escalator only a couple of blocks away. In addition, it is just a few blocks from the direct airport bus at Plaza de Cibeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carolaoire
Dublin 13
Nov 7, 2013

great value and so central

Everything I required for a stay of 3 days and 3 nights in central Madrid. I could walk everywhere, never had to take public transport as everything I wanted to see was on the doorstep. Great breakfasts, helpful staff and very comfortable. My only quibble was that the rooms were so warm and I had no window in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cathedral restaurant. Excellent place to try tapas and inexpensive

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abe H
Boston, MA
Nov 3, 2013

Perfect in every aspect

Love this hotel. Centrally located and near everything, clean rooms, excellent service, nice cafeteria that is open late and friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend staying at the Regina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth in FL
Florida
Mar 19, 2013

One Night in Madrid

I took the airport shuttle (missed my stop, actually--another story) to the stop and then walked in the cold twilight rain to the hotel. Although the two desk workers were occupied for some time on the phone, a man from the cafe brought me a glass of fresh orange juice on a tray. Such a lovely touch after some grueling travel. I loved the tiny, postage-stamp room. Impeccably clean and peaceful. Did have trouble remembering how to get the lights on using the room key and had to ask someone. Cafe downstairs was busy and friendly. Got a nice paella and flan and melons with Spanish cured ham. The desk employee assisted me with getting a shuttle to the airport. Scheduled it the night before and it arrived right on time. The only thing that detracted from the experience was the sounds through the walls. If I had not been scheduled for an early wake-up as well as jet-lagged, I might have slept through the sounds. As it was, I heard flushing sounds throughout the night, as well as footsteps above me. The location is beautiful, with coffee shops and museums and restaurants all within reach. I am happy that I stayed there, even though it was for one night. I don't think they probably see a large number of Americans. I just wanted to see the city for myself on my layover, and it's beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spanish Adventure
Washington, DC
Mar 11, 2013

Pleasant Stay

Overall, I had a pleasant stay at Hotel Regina. The location is unbeatable and I was able to walk anywhere in the old city. Found the travel assistant at the hotel to be particularly helpful, especially since I was traveling alone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa camino peregrina
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 4, 2012

great E\experience

The hotel staff were great, very friendly and accommodating. They helped me set up a shuttle to the airport to save on the cab ride and were always able to answer my question

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All dinning and shopping 5-10min walk. Centrally located between the palace and the Prado Museum

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the Teacher
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2012

It wasn't horrible... just

So, the room that I booked was exceptionally tiny. It survey the purpose for sure. Hotel rooms are small by nature in Europe and this wasn't the smallest that I have seen. The air conditioning did not work very well. The staff wasn't the most helpful compared to other hotels that I have stayed in Europe and Madrid. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if the price was right. There seemed to be a "party" atmosphere in the hallways during the first night. That is not the hotel's fault though. When I was there, I made the most of Madrid. It is pretty centrally located and is it off the path of the main strip of Grande Via. I wish the hotel room was a little bigger and the air conditioning worked. If you decide to book here, you won't be terribly upset. It is clean and secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Before you come to Madrid, I would plot out the sites that you wish to visit and get familiar with the Metro map. It is easy and if you know what you are doing ahead of time, it will save you time. However, if you wish to take a taxi... you can and is mostly affordable.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 22, 2011

A beautiful hotel, first class.

A beautiful hotel, first class and very centrally located for daytime activities such as night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You need to go with more time, at least one week in Madrid.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 22, 2011

A beautiful hotel, first class.

A beautiful hotel, first class and very centrally located for daytime activities such as night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You need to go with more time, at least one week in Madrid.

Back to menu Return to top