$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EliasArmond
London
Jul 29, 2014

Great hotel

Good experience. Great location. Amazing breakfast. Lots of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacob
Couples
dublin, ireland
Jun 9, 2010

Great location and really good standard!

great location, just in the heart of madrid city centre. number of night clubs, restaurants and any other type of fancy places to get fun, as well as all mayor tourist places within short walking distance. metro just beside the hotel. really great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great range of night clubs, restaurants and snack bars within short walking distance, metro station just beside the hotel for all other attractions.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redhead410
Couples
N/A
May 5, 2015

Birthday Trip to Spain

My partner and I had spend the second part of our trip in Spain in Madrid. This hotel was in our budget and centrally located. We saw it also got pretty good reviews so we took a chance. We had an updated room with a balcony. It was small but it was fine. The only problems we had were that it was very noisy at night from the city streets and people in the hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philip d.
Family
winchester
Jun 20, 2015

location great but high level of street noise

This was the perfect location to see all the major sites in Madrid. We got one of the older family rooms (2 adults, 2 children) other parts of the hotel seem to have been updated. This room faced the street which was quite noisy all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris visitor
Single
battersea
Jul 1, 2015

Great centrally located (for tourists) hotel in Madrid

Great location right by Sevilla Metro station, & just a few minutes walk to Sol or Gran Via. Nice modern room, excellent shower. The hotel's restaurant does a good job too...nice food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yozman P.
Friends
Panama
Jul 5, 2015

Good location

The hotel has a really good location. Is near to the Puerta del Sol and the Plaza Mayor, there is a Metro Station, so you can go everywhere from there. The room is really good, but the door of the bathroom is a glass door, so if you are with a friend is a little bit weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy128
Family
Collegeville, PA
Oct 20, 2011

Fun first trip to Spain

First trip to Spain, and this hotel was just right! The staff was very friendly and accomodating, and the location was perfect for sightseeing, close to Plaza Mayor and all of the major sights. We walked almost everywhere, and took the metro to get to museums and parks, there is a stop right in front of the hotel. Room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would reccomend eating like the locals, eat your big meal at lunch, served from about 1-3, most restaurants have a fixed price meal with 3 courses for a reasonable price, then eat a lighter meal at night, it is much cheaper and better selection of courses.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seadweller80
Couples
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Perfect!!!

Location great!!! Staff was amazing, they helped up with activities, reservations speak excellent English. Great experience. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

you must go to Corral de la Morería for Flamenco Dance / The hotel will set it up for you.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tkmaestra
Couples
New Jersey
Jul 21, 2012

Awesome location!!

You can not get a better location for a stay in Madrid! It is just minutes to walk to Puerta del Sol or Plaza Mayor and there's a Metro station outside of the hotel door!! Staff is excellent, friendly, and helpful, rooms are immaculately clean and more spacious than others in Europe. We will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salita
Family
Syracuse, NY
Apr 15, 2013

Really Nice

The Regina Hotel is very nicely located-close to the Metro, the tour bus, the Plaza del Sol, the Plaza Cibeles, The Plaza Mayor and many other places of interest. The staff is great, always pleasant and willing to help in any way they can. The room was impeccably clean, every day. The room we stayed in didn't have a view, but it was still nice. It was probably more expensive than other places, but worth the value of knowing that the staff will help you with whatever you need. They lent me a battery charger adapter, made reservations for a Flamingo Show, offered to get tickets for the tour bus, and confirmed our return flight at airport 24 hours in advance. They even offered to exchange money to Euros right there at the front desk. So, you can't beat the assistance they offered. Just a bit more expensive. I would have liked more TV options, but that wasn't a problem nor complaint, just sharing. At check out I was mistakenly charged for something from the hotel bar, but later was offered a reimbursement. Not a problem. Very nice stay. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top