$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guythatstaysathotels77
Business
usa
Aug 6, 2014

centrally located and great price

This hotel is located right off the metro and near the Plaza Del Sol. We were able to walk to the Prado and the palace from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like art, be sure to hit the Real Academia de Bellas Artes de San Fernando next door.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toni vini
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 25, 2014

great central location

Everything good, but the smell of fish from the restaurant kitchen in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael H.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great Savings, Great Location

We really enjoyed this quaint hotel in the city center, right near the train and lots of restaurants. Madrid was truly amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edelberto P.
Business
Coral Gables
Jan 25, 2015

Great hotel

The hotel has a great location, near of Puerta del Sol and Gran Via, the room was clean and spacious, staff very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerry s.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

great time

allinall a good time I did feel alittle dissapointed to have to pay twice for 3 breakfasts Ishould have paid by credit card not cash jerry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Declan F.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Great location,helpful staff

Stayed 3 nights last week,easy to get to from the airport,a 3 day metro and bus pass was about 16 é.It's located right at a metro station and practically everything you want to see is in walking distance.We arrived early in the morning in the hope of leaving our bags but we were allowed check-in straight away. Didn't do b&b but we had breakfast there one of the days,excellent value in the café at the front of the hotel.Sliding glass door to the en-suite my only gripe,a bit intimate for my liking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Declan F.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Great Location,good value,nice staff

Well worth a visit,close to all amenities.The staff are very helpful and there's a nice café on site,highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark G.
Business
Portland
Apr 26, 2015

Great value for money, cool location

Very warm Spanish welcome at this property. Basic hotel but clean and amazing value for money, I had a room on a higher floor with a great view over Alcalá. Some nice Spanish bars over the road and it's a 5 minute walk to Plaza del Sol. I will definitely stay again in Madrid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIm&Trace
Business
Guildford
Sep 2, 2010

Smart and very central

Comfortable, with plenty of space in the room. Breakfast was good value. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EliasArmond
Business
London
Jul 29, 2014

Great hotel

Good experience. Great location. Amazing breakfast. Lots of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top