$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
71 reviews
Short and convenient stay

The room was clean and in a good location. Central to Madrid See full review

  • Tjmann
  • Aug 17, 2014
Ideal location and luxury space

As a vacation and short stay in Madrid, I donot think we could find a better valuable hotel than... See full review

  • Superzizi
  • Aug 16, 2014
Madrid hotel offers city center address in a tasteful setting
Close to Puerta del Sol in the heart of Madrid, within walking distance of famed art museums and steps from public transport, the Regina Hotel Madrid is perfectly situated. Guests enjoy proximity to tapas bars and restaurants, and the on-site Amayra restaurant and wine cellar with modern Mediterranean cuisine and extensive wine list hits the spot after a busy day of sightseeing. Meeting rooms and a business center are available, and the hotel offers free Wi-Fi access. Attic rooms come with their own terrace from which the Madrid skyline can be seen.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Puerta del Sol, museums and nightlife, which is ideal for both business and leisure travelers
  • The on-site chic Amayra restaurant features a beautiful brick wine cellar where diners can pick out their bottle
  • Some top-floor rooms are attic rooms with their own terraces where guests enjoy views of the Madrid skyline
Rooms
With 180 tastefully designed standard and superior rooms, the Regina Hotel Madrid provides guests a comfortable stay with amenities such as air conditioning, a satellite TV, an in-room safe, and both laundry and room service. Spacious, modern bathrooms include hair dryers and every room has free Wi-Fi access. Some of the top-floor rooms are attic rooms that come with beautiful terraces from which guests can enjoy superb views of the historic skyline of Madrid.
Features
Located close to Puerta del Sol in the center of Madrid, the Regina Hotel Madrid offers the convenience of a city center address with the comfort of home. Near an array of public transport options, the hotel also has amenities like a business center, meeting rooms and luggage services. The hotel's Amayra restaurant, with its unique brick wine cellar and bar area, is the perfect place to while away the evening enjoying Mediterranean cuisine and a great bottle of wine.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (EMT) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Madrid Metro subway service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Archaeological Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms, capacity of 120 people
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center

Hotel Map

40.4178 -3.6998
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport - (MAD-Barjas)
Area description
The Hotel Regina Madrid is on Alcala street, near Puerta del Sol. The nearest metro station is "Sevilla" (línea 2).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regina Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Regina Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 single beds or one double bed with air-conditioning, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heating, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.2 mi
  • Latina: 2.9 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.9 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3 mi
  • Tetuan: 3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.9 mi
  • San Blas: 4.9 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.4 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haynee
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Feb 17, 2012

Family 3 day stay

Location is simply perfect, standard of room was very good, very clean, and comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful , we had 2 rooms, one of which was very warm, as the aircon didn't seem to work, wasn't a big issue and was the only blemish. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Apr 3, 2011

Great Central Location

Hotel is newly remodelled and very centrally located, making walking to and from many of the sights very easy. Rooms were roomy and comfortable, although we asked to move to an interior room, as street noise made sleep difficult on our first night there. The Spanish have a reputation for being up until the wee hours of the morning, and we found it to be true. Staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. Wifi was available in the rooms. As breakfast was not included in our rate, we chose to eat at one of the many coffee bars close by. In addition to breakfast service, there is also a restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Although meals can be expensive in Madrid, that does not have to be the case. We found good, reasonable food in the smaller places that were filled with local, as opposed to those who cater only to tourists.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChaiTurtle
Asheville, NC
Jan 22, 2013

Stylish room covenant to center of Madrid

Friendly staff and stylish, updated rooms with wifi. Great location to metro stops and the center of Madrid - easy walk to plaza mayor. It was a great spot for our first visit to Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several Museo de Jamon locations in this area and they make for a cheap eat along with some great people watching. While not the best fare we had in Spain, it remains a vivid memory!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacob
dublin, ireland
Jun 9, 2010

Great location and really good standard!

great location, just in the heart of madrid city centre. number of night clubs, restaurants and any other type of fancy places to get fun, as well as all mayor tourist places within short walking distance. metro just beside the hotel. really great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great range of night clubs, restaurants and snack bars within short walking distance, metro station just beside the hotel for all other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIm&Trace
Guildford
Sep 2, 2010

Smart and very central

Comfortable, with plenty of space in the room. Breakfast was good value. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always Gone
Washington, DC/ Memphis, TN
May 11, 2009

Nice deal!

Hands down, the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever encountered in Spain, and indeed all of Europe! Indeed, the service was befitting a much higher star hotel (Hint: a two or three Euro tip to the bellman on day one will get you VIP treatment for the rest of your stay). The rooms are also the largest I have ever encountered in Europe for the price range although walls are kind of thin. The hotel was going through refurbishment when I stayed there, and I spent nights in both a completed and undone room. The refurbished rooms are really nice with hardwood floors. These room were immaculent. The unrefurbished ones are a major step down. And, I could not have asked for a better location. My only complaint is that in requesting adjacent rooms, the hotel management somehow deemed it okay for one of those rooms to be no larger than a walk-in closet although they were the same price. I requested to move and was placed in an unrefurbished room. It was much larger, but quite a step down with old carpet, stained sinks, etc. But a great kudos to the staff for trying their best to accommodate me, and it's notable that they stayed professional and never got a bad attitude about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeMoro
Ireland
Apr 13, 2014

Weekend Away

Super hotel in a great location within easy walking distance of all the major attractions. Rooms very clean and comfortable . Helpful staff. We will definitely be back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smithy1965
London, UK
Apr 7, 2014

Lovely but take your earplugs if you're a light sleeper

Fantastic location, lovely staff and room. My only complaint is that I could hear voices from the room above and actually got woken up by the alarm clock in the next room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twitter Mo
Raleigh, NC
Jun 28, 2013

Location-Value-Comfort

Perfect location 50 feet from the Sevilla Metro Stop which we never used because we were never more than a 10 minute walk from anywhere. The triple room which we shared with our 19 year old was huge with 3 large beds Staff all spoke English and were very accommodating with recommendations and information Met a number of people most of whom spent twice as much and didn't get anywhere near what we got Highly reccomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Was taken to the la Latina district for tapas Great food at very reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Bella
Virginia
Jan 8, 2013

Great way to end our trip to Spain

We are very happy that we decided to stay at Regina Hotel Madrid for our last night in Spain, rather than staying in a hotel by the airport. We were right in the center and were able to enjoy walking around the city one more time, and we had a lovely dinner at the hotel restaurant! The room was spacious enough for our family of 4 and for all our luggage, and the bathroom was very nice, clean, spacious, and stacked with all the necessary toiletries. The only downside of being on a major downtown street is the noise at night and in early morning, but since this was just one night for us, we didn't mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is actually quite good and worth the prices they charge. Our waitress was incredibly nice and very understanding of our dietary restrictions. However, it does help if someone in your party speaks Spanish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search