$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
152 reviews
Short and convenient stay

The room was clean and in a good location. Central to Madrid See full review

  • Tjmann
  • Aug 17, 2014
Ideal location and luxury space

As a vacation and short stay in Madrid, I donot think we could find a better valuable hotel than... See full review

  • Superzizi
  • Aug 16, 2014
Madrid hotel offers city center address in a tasteful setting
Close to Puerta del Sol in the heart of Madrid, within walking distance of famed art museums and steps from public transport, the Regina Hotel Madrid is perfectly situated. Guests enjoy proximity to tapas bars and restaurants, and the on-site Amayra restaurant and wine cellar with modern Mediterranean cuisine and extensive wine list hits the spot after a busy day of sightseeing. Meeting rooms and a business center are available, and the hotel offers free Wi-Fi access. Attic rooms come with their own terrace from which the Madrid skyline can be seen.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Puerta del Sol, museums and nightlife, which is ideal for both business and leisure travelers
  • The on-site chic Amayra restaurant features a beautiful brick wine cellar where diners can pick out their bottle
  • Some top-floor rooms are attic rooms with their own terraces where guests enjoy views of the Madrid skyline
Rooms
With 180 tastefully designed standard and superior rooms, the Regina Hotel Madrid provides guests a comfortable stay with amenities such as air conditioning, a satellite TV, an in-room safe, and both laundry and room service. Spacious, modern bathrooms include hair dryers and every room has free Wi-Fi access. Some of the top-floor rooms are attic rooms that come with beautiful terraces from which guests can enjoy superb views of the historic skyline of Madrid.
Features
Located close to Puerta del Sol in the center of Madrid, the Regina Hotel Madrid offers the convenience of a city center address with the comfort of home. Near an array of public transport options, the hotel also has amenities like a business center, meeting rooms and luggage services. The hotel's Amayra restaurant, with its unique brick wine cellar and bar area, is the perfect place to while away the evening enjoying Mediterranean cuisine and a great bottle of wine.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (EMT) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Madrid Metro subway service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Archaeological Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms, capacity of 120 people
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center

Hotel Map

40.4178 -3.6998
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport - (MAD-Barjas)
Area description
The Hotel Regina Madrid is on Alcala street, near Puerta del Sol. The nearest metro station is "Sevilla" (línea 2).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regina Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Regina Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 single beds or one double bed with air-conditioning, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heating, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.2 mi
  • Latina: 2.9 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.9 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3 mi
  • Tetuan: 3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.9 mi
  • San Blas: 4.9 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.4 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philip
Not Provided
Jul 22, 2010

Looking forward to staying here

Looking forward to staying here but very disappointed with the room we were allocated. We are a mature couple who have travelled the world and one of our big dislikes are rooms with frosted glass which obviously hides a poor view - but this was not only a poor view it was very dark - could not even read in the day without having a light on. felt very like a dungeon and not nice to come back and relax from the heat and hustle of the city. The floor into our room was terribly noisy, as they seemed to have put wooden floor panelling down with no soundproofing underneath. Also was not overly impressed with the checking in process as the man was very charmless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natasha
Not Provided
Apr 10, 2009

The location of this hotel is

The location of this hotel is unbeatable. It is right outside the metro station of Seville on the beautiful Alcala street, minutes away from Sol, the old city, the museums and Chueca. However, I would not rate this as a four star hotel. The bed was rather small and does not look anything like the pictures would make you believe. The rooms are basic but clean. The staff was rather rude and unresponsive. The hot breakfast included with the hotel was not bad with enough selections and fresh food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edmooondo
Dublin, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Modern, Convenient Hotel for Business or Pleasure

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Centrally located one block off the Plaza del Sol and within walking distance of most attractions such as the Prado, Plaza Mayor, etc. Room was a good size for a European hotel. Close to subway (one block) and airport express (yellow) bus (~5 blocks). Several panaderias nearby for a quick and inexpensive breakfast if you prefer to avoid the time and cost of a hotel breakfast. Staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert
Not Provided
Mar 21, 2011

Would happily stay at the Regina

Would happily stay at the Regina again. Spacious room. Good breakfast selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haynee
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Feb 17, 2012

Family 3 day stay

Location is simply perfect, standard of room was very good, very clean, and comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful , we had 2 rooms, one of which was very warm, as the aircon didn't seem to work, wasn't a big issue and was the only blemish. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bass Radcliffe
Worcester, UK
Mar 12, 2012

Excellent short city break.

Very convenient location. Room was very clean and spacious. We did not eat in the hotel but cafes etc. are nearby. Easy walk to Prado museum and various other points of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JlwrighT
Utah
Mar 23, 2012

Great stay

We loved this place. Great location open the hotel front door and there is the cathedral. The staff is very friendly and they all speak English. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony I
Stamford, CT
Jan 5, 2013

Madrid Cristmas 2012

We had 4 people in one room and 3 in the other. We stayed during the Christmas - New Years week. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms were good, the beds were fine. The maid service was good. The staff was always nice and responded well to requests. The concierge was great. Helped us plan day trips to Segovia and Toledo. Not much in the way of amenities. Location is very central and you can walk to most major attractions. Metro stop right outside the hotel. Only negative: The french doors which opened onto small balconies open to Calle Alcala, let in all the street noise and cool air. The rooms were warm enough though. So if you to party until 6:00 a.m., no problem. Otherwise you will have to get accustomed to sleeping through quite a bit of street noise (not sure if this is mainly a seasonal problem).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If staying in Madrid, a day trip to Toledo, Segovia is a good way to get exposure to some history.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Bella
Virginia
Jan 8, 2013

Great way to end our trip to Spain

We are very happy that we decided to stay at Regina Hotel Madrid for our last night in Spain, rather than staying in a hotel by the airport. We were right in the center and were able to enjoy walking around the city one more time, and we had a lovely dinner at the hotel restaurant! The room was spacious enough for our family of 4 and for all our luggage, and the bathroom was very nice, clean, spacious, and stacked with all the necessary toiletries. The only downside of being on a major downtown street is the noise at night and in early morning, but since this was just one night for us, we didn't mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is actually quite good and worth the prices they charge. Our waitress was incredibly nice and very understanding of our dietary restrictions. However, it does help if someone in your party speaks Spanish.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChaiTurtle
Asheville, NC
Jan 22, 2013

Stylish room covenant to center of Madrid

Friendly staff and stylish, updated rooms with wifi. Great location to metro stops and the center of Madrid - easy walk to plaza mayor. It was a great spot for our first visit to Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several Museo de Jamon locations in this area and they make for a cheap eat along with some great people watching. While not the best fare we had in Spain, it remains a vivid memory!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search