$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
83 reviews
Excellent Service and ammenities

Excellent Service and ammenities Location is very good, hotel is clean and very good service, food... See full review

  • RMDE
  • Mar 12, 2015
Fun Weekend

We stayed for 3 nights. Hotel was very centrally located clean and very good value for money. Staff... See full review

  • Tim H.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Madrid hotel offers city center address in a tasteful setting
Close to Puerta del Sol in the heart of Madrid, within walking distance of famed art museums and steps from public transport, the Regina Hotel Madrid is perfectly situated. Guests enjoy proximity to tapas bars and restaurants, and the on-site Amayra restaurant and wine cellar with modern Mediterranean cuisine and extensive wine list hits the spot after a busy day of sightseeing. Meeting rooms and a business center are available, and the hotel offers free Wi-Fi access. Attic rooms come with their own terrace from which the Madrid skyline can be seen.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Puerta del Sol, museums and nightlife, which is ideal for both business and leisure travelers
  • The on-site chic Amayra restaurant features a beautiful brick wine cellar where diners can pick out their bottle
  • Some top-floor rooms are attic rooms with their own terraces where guests enjoy views of the Madrid skyline
Rooms
With 180 tastefully designed standard and superior rooms, the Regina Hotel Madrid provides guests a comfortable stay with amenities such as air conditioning, a satellite TV, an in-room safe, and both laundry and room service. Spacious, modern bathrooms include hair dryers and every room has free Wi-Fi access. Some of the top-floor rooms are attic rooms that come with beautiful terraces from which guests can enjoy superb views of the historic skyline of Madrid.
Features
Located close to Puerta del Sol in the center of Madrid, the Regina Hotel Madrid offers the convenience of a city center address with the comfort of home. Near an array of public transport options, the hotel also has amenities like a business center, meeting rooms and luggage services. The hotel's Amayra restaurant, with its unique brick wine cellar and bar area, is the perfect place to while away the evening enjoying Mediterranean cuisine and a great bottle of wine.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (EMT) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Madrid Metro subway service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Archaeological Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms, capacity of 120 people
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regina Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Regina Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 single beds or one double bed with air-conditioning, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heating, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.2 mi
  • Latina: 2.9 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.9 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3 mi
  • Tetuan: 3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.9 mi
  • San Blas: 4.9 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.4 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe from Plymouth Meeting
Business
Plymouth Meeting
Feb 24, 2015

Great Location Near "Sol"

My family (8 of us) stayed here in July, 2014 for a few days. The hotel appeared to be remodeled int a modern, clean, and convenient place to stay in Madrid. It's a block away from the Plaza del Sol, which is a very popular place to be, with nearby stores and restaurants, and always multiple 'shows' going on with dancers, acrobats, magicians, etc. It's also close to public transportation. The staff spoke English and were very helpful, even walking out to an ATM with me to help resolve a problem I had with it. There's a nice restaurant there as well. I would recommend this hotel, based on my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe from Plymouth Meeting
Business
Plymouth Meeting
Feb 13, 2015

Great Hotel & Great Location

Located a block away from Sol plaza, this was a modern, clean hotel with very nice restaurants and friendly, helpful staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superzizi
Business
Beijing,China
Aug 16, 2014

Ideal location and luxury space

As a vacation and short stay in Madrid, I donot think we could find a better valuable hotel than this one. Very close to any where by walk to , shopping center, restaurant or entertainment place . We could feel the real night and day life of Madrid . Much more great than what we expected . Just outside the hotel is the underground Sevilla. It makes us very easily to go to the airport through the underground about 35 minutes. We would stay there again also because of its luxury room space and friendly stuff. Besides free wifi there is very fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal location and luxury space

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe from Plymouth Meeting
Business
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Jul 31, 2014

Great Hotel near Puerta Del Sol

Beautiful, modern hotel within a 5 minute walk to Puerta Del Sol, the place where everyone seems to meet up when going out. Hotel was across street from the Seville metro stop. Rooms we're clean and modern with comfortable beds and air conditioning (Madrid is hot in summer). There was a very nice formal restaurant and a separate bar for lighter meals. The staff was very corteous and efficient and spoke English very well. They were very helpful to me in arranging transportation back to the airport for a large group. The hotel was modern, reasonably priced, and close to the night life in Sol. I was so happy I selected it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When returning to airport, especially if leaving from terminal 4, take a taxi from hotel vs. a bus or metro. Taxis charge a set 30 Euro fee (as of July 2014). Vans can carry 7 for 45 Euro. Trip took less than 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RazorbackNae
Business
Rabat, Morocco
Jan 7, 2014

New favorite in Madrid!

Better than many 4-5 star boutique hotels I've stayed in. Right by metro and two doors down from Starbucks. Directly down the street from the plaza. Tons of shops and food nearby. You won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeseph
Business
madrid
Sep 7, 2013

good city break getaway

staff helpful,location right in the centre.metro station right outside, all easy access to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

cheap supermarket calle mayor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twitter Mo
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 28, 2013

Location-Value-Comfort

Perfect location 50 feet from the Sevilla Metro Stop which we never used because we were never more than a 10 minute walk from anywhere. The triple room which we shared with our 19 year old was huge with 3 large beds Staff all spoke English and were very accommodating with recommendations and information Met a number of people most of whom spent twice as much and didn't get anywhere near what we got Highly reccomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Was taken to the la Latina district for tapas Great food at very reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salita
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 15, 2013

Really Nice

The Regina Hotel is very nicely located-close to the Metro, the tour bus, the Plaza del Sol, the Plaza Cibeles, The Plaza Mayor and many other places of interest. The staff is great, always pleasant and willing to help in any way they can. The room was impeccably clean, every day. The room we stayed in didn't have a view, but it was still nice. It was probably more expensive than other places, but worth the value of knowing that the staff will help you with whatever you need. They lent me a battery charger adapter, made reservations for a Flamingo Show, offered to get tickets for the tour bus, and confirmed our return flight at airport 24 hours in advance. They even offered to exchange money to Euros right there at the front desk. So, you can't beat the assistance they offered. Just a bit more expensive. I would have liked more TV options, but that wasn't a problem nor complaint, just sharing. At check out I was mistakenly charged for something from the hotel bar, but later was offered a reimbursement. Not a problem. Very nice stay. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Bella
Business
Virginia
Jan 8, 2013

Great way to end our trip to Spain

We are very happy that we decided to stay at Regina Hotel Madrid for our last night in Spain, rather than staying in a hotel by the airport. We were right in the center and were able to enjoy walking around the city one more time, and we had a lovely dinner at the hotel restaurant! The room was spacious enough for our family of 4 and for all our luggage, and the bathroom was very nice, clean, spacious, and stacked with all the necessary toiletries. The only downside of being on a major downtown street is the noise at night and in early morning, but since this was just one night for us, we didn't mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is actually quite good and worth the prices they charge. Our waitress was incredibly nice and very understanding of our dietary restrictions. However, it does help if someone in your party speaks Spanish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony I
Business
Stamford, CT
Jan 5, 2013

Madrid Cristmas 2012

We had 4 people in one room and 3 in the other. We stayed during the Christmas - New Years week. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms were good, the beds were fine. The maid service was good. The staff was always nice and responded well to requests. The concierge was great. Helped us plan day trips to Segovia and Toledo. Not much in the way of amenities. Location is very central and you can walk to most major attractions. Metro stop right outside the hotel. Only negative: The french doors which opened onto small balconies open to Calle Alcala, let in all the street noise and cool air. The rooms were warm enough though. So if you to party until 6:00 a.m., no problem. Otherwise you will have to get accustomed to sleeping through quite a bit of street noise (not sure if this is mainly a seasonal problem).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If staying in Madrid, a day trip to Toledo, Segovia is a good way to get exposure to some history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top