$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami.Fl
Apr 14, 2010

Unbelievable stay

This hotel is the best in madrid!!!Its right at puerta del sol(right at the center of madrid)Impecable rooms,very clean,spacious and modern.Wonderful service I couldnt ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris on the Plains
Couples
Kansas City
Feb 2, 2010

Excellent Location, Nice all around

This weekend trip was our first trip to Madrid. The Hotel Regina is an ideal location in the Center of the activities we sought out in Madrid. The Seville Metro stop is right outside the door and the Plaza del Sol is a short walk. We went to Madrid to enjoy the three major museums and all are within an easy walking distance from the Hotel. The room we stayed in was great with a very large double twin bed and a large renovated bathroom. The room was very clean and the service to the room was excellent. The hotel front desk spoke great english and were very helpful. The bell staff was gracious and helpful as well. We had coffe one morning in the coffee shop as well as a late dinner. The food and service was very good and a decent value. All in all a great place to stay. I would stay there again and recommend to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Prado is a must see if you visit Madrid as it is the best Museum of Paintings in the world! I love Paris and the Louvre, but if you love paintings, the Prado is a real treasure.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Connecticut
Jan 21, 2010

Location, Location, Location

Before travelling, I checked the reviews and the photos. I have a feeling there are some rooms that need some TLC and others that are in good condition. I had the former. It was small, barely room for the bed. The wall paper was wearing and showing its age. However, the hotel is optimally located and within walking distance of everything. If you're not planning to spend much time in the room, this is a good location and a reason to choose this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conigs
Couples
Wisconsin
Jan 3, 2010

Great Location and Quality

This hotel is very modern, the rooms are small but still comfortable, everything is updated. The location is great, a 5 min walk to the Puerta del sol which is very close to everything. Would definately stay here again. Free wifi also which is a huge plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The farthest we walked from here to see something was about 30 min which is not bad, everything is within walking distance from here.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MvO
Friends
Netherlands
Dec 23, 2009

all right

Good hotel, clean, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Vista, CA
Dec 14, 2009

Excellant Place

The experience was excellant, very clean and all of the staff were very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg n Ron
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Dec 8, 2009

Great Location!

I have been to Madrid at least 15 times and have stayed in hotels and hostales in the City and I have to say that for the room rate this was the best deal! The location was beyond perfect. The Sevilla Metro is literally outside the front door. The hotel is located right in between Puerta del Sol and the Prado museum. My only complaint would be that the Wifi kept going in and out and was completely out for one full day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
lynbrook ny
Nov 23, 2009

Madrid Trip

easy to walk to everything metro stop right outside hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

to take a break from Spainish food, Dubliners Pub in Puerto del Sol area offers Irish grub. A sports bar with lots of good time to be had. Plenty of English spoken at this Pub as well to get good information from locals on things to do and places to see close by.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina from NY
Friends
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2009

Wonderful stay at a great price

My experience at this hotel was wonderful. Check-in and checkout was so simple. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable on places to shop, grab a tour bus, good places to eat in short walking distance. They helped arrange a shuttle to the airport on the day my friend and I were leaving and let us stow away our luggage until late afternoon before we had to leave for the airport. The double bedded room was incredibly spacious and VERY clean amenities. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Oct 10, 2009

A great deal!

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The hotel was in a perfect location to walk to many interesting sites in Madrid (such as the Prado Museum, Botanical Gardens, and Plaza Mayor) and was close to a wide range of restaurants, coffee shops, bars, etc. Given that the hotel was centrally located in Madrid, we expected to have a small room, but were pleasantly surprised to have a very spacious room that even had a separate living room with a couch. We also had a great view. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. Perhaps the only disadvantages (but probably common to many hotels in such an urban area) were that parking is at a public garage for 28 euros/day (though the entrance is conveniently located immediately in front of the hotel) and there is a clock tower nearby which is fairly loud after 7:45am (not that anyone gets much sleep in Madrid though anyway). Otherwise, the hotel actually blocked out much of the street noise, which was particularly surprising given that there was some jack hammering going on in the square nearby but we did not hear it at all from our room. Overall we were shocked at how nice the hotel was for a bargain rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head toward the Plaza de Santa Ana (just a couple of blocks away) for many dining options--quite a safe and convenient walk even around 11pm.

Back to menu Return to top