$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami.Fl
Apr 14, 2010

Unbelievable stay

This hotel is the best in madrid!!!Its right at puerta del sol(right at the center of madrid)Impecable rooms,very clean,spacious and modern.Wonderful service I couldnt ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EfrainAntonio
Business
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
May 12, 2014

Excellent hotel and tourist centered location

Excellent hotel with a tourist centered location. The staff was very helpfull with my days touring plans and recommendations for traveling within Madrid and near locations. Extremely recommended hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk of the principals tourist locations of Madrid and short walk of train stations for touring Madrid and other places of Europe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 22, 2011

A beautiful hotel, first class.

A beautiful hotel, first class and very centrally located for daytime activities such as night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You need to go with more time, at least one week in Madrid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maresa
Business
Ireland
Jun 25, 2014

City break

Great location, really good value for money :) Everything is on its doorstep including the metro stop !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulina98
Business
Canada
Jul 24, 2014

AWESOME MADRID HOTEL

The Regina Hotel was amazing! It's prime location is it's greatest asset. Literally steps from the subway and a few short blocks to the Puerto del Sol. Room was perfect, quiet and clean. Breakfast at the cafe was great. Staff was helpful and friendly! I have already recommended this hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe from Plymouth Meeting
Business
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Jul 31, 2014

Great Hotel near Puerta Del Sol

Beautiful, modern hotel within a 5 minute walk to Puerta Del Sol, the place where everyone seems to meet up when going out. Hotel was across street from the Seville metro stop. Rooms we're clean and modern with comfortable beds and air conditioning (Madrid is hot in summer). There was a very nice formal restaurant and a separate bar for lighter meals. The staff was very corteous and efficient and spoke English very well. They were very helpful to me in arranging transportation back to the airport for a large group. The hotel was modern, reasonably priced, and close to the night life in Sol. I was so happy I selected it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When returning to airport, especially if leaving from terminal 4, take a taxi from hotel vs. a bus or metro. Taxis charge a set 30 Euro fee (as of July 2014). Vans can carry 7 for 45 Euro. Trip took less than 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superzizi
Business
Beijing,China
Aug 16, 2014

Ideal location and luxury space

As a vacation and short stay in Madrid, I donot think we could find a better valuable hotel than this one. Very close to any where by walk to , shopping center, restaurant or entertainment place . We could feel the real night and day life of Madrid . Much more great than what we expected . Just outside the hotel is the underground Sevilla. It makes us very easily to go to the airport through the underground about 35 minutes. We would stay there again also because of its luxury room space and friendly stuff. Besides free wifi there is very fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal location and luxury space

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tjmann
Business
Vancouver, bc
Aug 17, 2014

Short and convenient stay

The room was clean and in a good location. Central to Madrid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belinda P.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

brillant get away . location brillant

We stayed in the hotel regina madrid for 4 nights and i must say it was such great location . Food was beauitiful . Staff " laura " was extremly nice and helpful .. the room was large and decorated to a very high modern level i really would recommend this hotel . As price was brillant . We also had a late check out 5pm which only cost us 20 euro. so couldnt ask for better . we shall be back to the hotel Regina .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe from Plymouth Meeting
Business
Plymouth Meeting
Feb 13, 2015

Great Hotel & Great Location

Located a block away from Sol plaza, this was a modern, clean hotel with very nice restaurants and friendly, helpful staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top