$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tkmaestra
New Jersey
Jul 21, 2012

Awesome location!!

You can not get a better location for a stay in Madrid! It is just minutes to walk to Puerta del Sol or Plaza Mayor and there's a Metro station outside of the hotel door!! Staff is excellent, friendly, and helpful, rooms are immaculately clean and more spacious than others in Europe. We will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIm&Trace
Business
Guildford
Sep 2, 2010

Smart and very central

Comfortable, with plenty of space in the room. Breakfast was good value. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIm&Trace
Business
Guildford
Sep 2, 2010

Smart and very central

Comfortable, with plenty of space in the room. Breakfast was good value. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLC
Business
New York
Jun 11, 2010

Good experience

Overall had a good experience at this hotel. Our flight was seriously delayed, so we were only here from 10pm to around 2pm the following day. Prepaid checkin process was seamless, despite very late arrival. Nice lobby. Rooms were decent - nothing too fancy, but renovated and clean. Decent sized bathroom which was renovated. We had a terrace on the second floor of the hotel overlooking the street in front, which was cool. Although a couple, we ended up with two twin beds. We didn't ask to switch though. We couldn't get onto the wifi in the room for some reason, but it worked flawlessly in the lobby, where there are many places to sit, if you need to use the internet. We requested a wake-up call on our way back in that night, but I don't think it came. May want to set an alarm. Location is FANTASTIC, just about 50 yards one way to the Puerta del Sol. If you walk the other way, you see Metropolis building, can get to Retiro in a few minutes. Right off the Gran Via. We had such a short time in Madrid so location was number one. We really had no complaints. They held my bags for me after I checked out so I could walk around the city before heading to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacob
Business
dublin, ireland
Jun 9, 2010

Great location and really good standard!

great location, just in the heart of madrid city centre. number of night clubs, restaurants and any other type of fancy places to get fun, as well as all mayor tourist places within short walking distance. metro just beside the hotel. really great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great range of night clubs, restaurants and snack bars within short walking distance, metro station just beside the hotel for all other attractions.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacob
Business
dublin, ireland
Jun 9, 2010

Great location and really good standard!

great location, just in the heart of madrid city centre. number of night clubs, restaurants and any other type of fancy places to get fun, as well as all mayor tourist places within short walking distance. metro just beside the hotel. really great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great range of night clubs, restaurants and snack bars within short walking distance, metro station just beside the hotel for all other attractions.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpanishTourist
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Jun 7, 2010

Excellent location, comfortable room

I was gladly surprised with the hotel. I expected that most reasonably priced hotels in downtown Madrid would be small and old, but this hotel was really good. The location was excellent, at walking distance from most of the interesting places in Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 17, 2010

Regina Hotel

Never been to Madrid before this trip. I booked blindly on line. Was very pleasantly surprised to come up out of the metro from the airport and find the hotel directly in front of me. The hotel is centrally located. If you like to walk, you can walk to just about anywhere in the center of town. If you want to take the metro, a stop is just outside the door of the hotel. The hotel is spotless. There is a lot of cleaning staff. A cafe and restaurant are attached to the hotel, but there are also lots of choices in the area. I was happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of breakfast choices if you like to get out of the hotel and eat in cafes.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami.Fl
Apr 14, 2010

Unbelievable stay

This hotel is the best in madrid!!!Its right at puerta del sol(right at the center of madrid)Impecable rooms,very clean,spacious and modern.Wonderful service I couldnt ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ga Mom
Business
Roanoke VA
Apr 10, 2010

No street noise, but loud guests!

The staff was pleasant but distant. They did little to connect with you or make you feel special. The guests were unreasonably loud in the hallways and in the floor above. Management did nothing to quell the noise. There was no air! It was stuff in the rooms as the temp. got in the upper sixties with no air flow. Can't imagine staying here in the heat of the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk everywhere, close to everything!!

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ga Mom
Business
Roanoke VA
Apr 10, 2010

No street noise, but loud guests!

The staff was pleasant but distant. They did little to connect with you or make you feel special. The guests were unreasonably loud in the hallways and in the floor above. Management did nothing to quell the noise. There was no air! It was stuff in the rooms as the temp. got in the upper sixties with no air flow. Can't imagine staying here in the heat of the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk everywhere, close to everything!!

Back to menu Return to top