$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archimedes
Business
Kent
Jun 6, 2014

Excellent site and service

This hotel could not have been situated aby better to visit the various sites in Madrid. The room (we upgraded to a superior room ) was very good. Staff were impeccable and very helpful. Breakfast and main dinner was discounted if you were a resident which was a pleasanr surprise.. Recommend use of the Metro as convenient and cheap. Taxi from airport was a rip off (offer exact cost- 30 euros). Shuttle back to airport from hotel was cheaper and very good. Over all we are planning to go back in September,same hotel hopefully.as it was such a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try tapas bar next to El Cortes Ingles (Puerta del Sol). Also one or two places around the Playa el Mayor. . LHardy was also good but higher price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 9, 2011

Unbeatable location at great price

I previously lived in Madrid and have visited many times. Was taking a significant other on his first trip to Spain. I was skeptical about the hotel itself, but note that the post has not been updated. I was pleasantly surprised to find completely renovated and refurbished interiors. Rooms are modern and sleek. While small by US standards, the minimalist decor is befitting and rooms are comfortable. This hotel is less than a minute away from the center of the city - perfect for a New Year's getaway. Comfortable walking distance to all sites including Prado and Royal Palace. Price was fantastic! Employees are helpful. However, please note that we were unable to control the settings on the room temperature beyond a fixed point which required management involvement as the heat was set beyond our preferences. Minor setback not sufficient to sway a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you could possibly need - shopping, dining, entertainment, nightlife and attractions - are a short walk away at a range of price points.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 17, 2010

Regina Hotel

Never been to Madrid before this trip. I booked blindly on line. Was very pleasantly surprised to come up out of the metro from the airport and find the hotel directly in front of me. The hotel is centrally located. If you like to walk, you can walk to just about anywhere in the center of town. If you want to take the metro, a stop is just outside the door of the hotel. The hotel is spotless. There is a lot of cleaning staff. A cafe and restaurant are attached to the hotel, but there are also lots of choices in the area. I was happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of breakfast choices if you like to get out of the hotel and eat in cafes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpanishTourist
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Jun 7, 2010

Excellent location, comfortable room

I was gladly surprised with the hotel. I expected that most reasonably priced hotels in downtown Madrid would be small and old, but this hotel was really good. The location was excellent, at walking distance from most of the interesting places in Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vista, CA
Dec 14, 2009

Excellant Place

The experience was excellant, very clean and all of the staff were very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 10, 2009

A great deal!

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The hotel was in a perfect location to walk to many interesting sites in Madrid (such as the Prado Museum, Botanical Gardens, and Plaza Mayor) and was close to a wide range of restaurants, coffee shops, bars, etc. Given that the hotel was centrally located in Madrid, we expected to have a small room, but were pleasantly surprised to have a very spacious room that even had a separate living room with a couch. We also had a great view. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. Perhaps the only disadvantages (but probably common to many hotels in such an urban area) were that parking is at a public garage for 28 euros/day (though the entrance is conveniently located immediately in front of the hotel) and there is a clock tower nearby which is fairly loud after 7:45am (not that anyone gets much sleep in Madrid though anyway). Otherwise, the hotel actually blocked out much of the street noise, which was particularly surprising given that there was some jack hammering going on in the square nearby but we did not hear it at all from our room. Overall we were shocked at how nice the hotel was for a bargain rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head toward the Plaza de Santa Ana (just a couple of blocks away) for many dining options--quite a safe and convenient walk even around 11pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina from NY
Business
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2009

Wonderful stay at a great price

My experience at this hotel was wonderful. Check-in and checkout was so simple. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable on places to shop, grab a tour bus, good places to eat in short walking distance. They helped arrange a shuttle to the airport on the day my friend and I were leaving and let us stow away our luggage until late afternoon before we had to leave for the airport. The double bedded room was incredibly spacious and VERY clean amenities. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TUCSON,AZ
Dec 16, 2010

GREAT VALUE

GOT THREE NIGHTS FOR THE PRICE OF ONE- OFF SEASON. GREAT LOCATION!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason, American lost in Europe
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Aug 4, 2011

Amazing Hotel

This hotel is perfect for american travelers. Big clean room, wood floors, a HUGE bed!!! Nice bar/restuarant. Safe area, great location with the 'Seville' metro stop right at the hotel. Have paid double in Europe for half the quality. Would stay again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a 3 day metro pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ORova
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 8, 2009

More than You Expect

I was off to the Wilds of Caceres and needed a restful spot before setting off. This was an unexpected delight! Big room, flat screen, VIEW! and a huge bath ta boot. There´s room service and a great bar/cafe in the lobby. The staff neglected to give me a couple of phone messages and I think there was some weird renovation going on but these minor glitches were easily forgiven because everything else was top notch. For the price, this is easily the best choice if you want to be near the Gran Via. The whole experience was fantastic and I would definitely recommend the Hotel Regina to tourists or business people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corte Ingles is right down the street and this huge Spanish wonder is a great place to pick up any and all computer or electronic gagets that you may have left at home. For the ¨Ugly American¨there´s a Starbucks on the north corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top