$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa camino peregrina
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 4, 2012

great E\experience

The hotel staff were great, very friendly and accommodating. They helped me set up a shuttle to the airport to save on the cab ride and were always able to answer my question

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All dinning and shopping 5-10min walk. Centrally located between the palace and the Prado Museum

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haynee
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Feb 17, 2012

Family 3 day stay

Location is simply perfect, standard of room was very good, very clean, and comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful , we had 2 rooms, one of which was very warm, as the aircon didn't seem to work, wasn't a big issue and was the only blemish. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seadweller80
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Perfect!!!

Location great!!! Staff was amazing, they helped up with activities, reservations speak excellent English. Great experience. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

you must go to Corral de la Morería for Flamenco Dance / The hotel will set it up for you.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edmooondo
Business
Dublin, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Modern, Convenient Hotel for Business or Pleasure

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Centrally located one block off the Plaza del Sol and within walking distance of most attractions such as the Prado, Plaza Mayor, etc. Room was a good size for a European hotel. Close to subway (one block) and airport express (yellow) bus (~5 blocks). Several panaderias nearby for a quick and inexpensive breakfast if you prefer to avoid the time and cost of a hotel breakfast. Staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy128
Business
Collegeville, PA
Oct 20, 2011

Fun first trip to Spain

First trip to Spain, and this hotel was just right! The staff was very friendly and accomodating, and the location was perfect for sightseeing, close to Plaza Mayor and all of the major sights. We walked almost everywhere, and took the metro to get to museums and parks, there is a stop right in front of the hotel. Room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would reccomend eating like the locals, eat your big meal at lunch, served from about 1-3, most restaurants have a fixed price meal with 3 courses for a reasonable price, then eat a lighter meal at night, it is much cheaper and better selection of courses.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelitall
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Excellent, clean hotel

I stayed at Regina with a friend at the end of August 3011, and we were thrilled to find a nice sized room with a cool bathroom. Very clean rooms, close to everything in Madrid and friendly staff. Regina is a winner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason, American lost in Europe
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Aug 4, 2011

Amazing Hotel

This hotel is perfect for american travelers. Big clean room, wood floors, a HUGE bed!!! Nice bar/restuarant. Safe area, great location with the 'Seville' metro stop right at the hotel. Have paid double in Europe for half the quality. Would stay again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a 3 day metro pass.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Time, Will Travel
Business
North Attleboro, MA
Aug 2, 2011

Great location, a bathroom to remember

The hotel is within walking distance of all the main sites in Madrid. The staff was excellent, fluent in English and very helpful. Breakfast and dinner were always delicious, and should be considering the high price. The hotel is extremely modern inside. The bathroom is very large. Clear glass shower big enough for two. Two sinks, toilet with two flushing levels. But, we don't know what they were thinking with the bathroom door. It's a sliding door with no lock, made of clear glass with some frosting in the middle, allowing no privacy if anyone outside the bathroom is over 5 ft tall. What's the point of a clear bathroom door?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 22, 2011

A beautiful hotel, first class.

A beautiful hotel, first class and very centrally located for daytime activities such as night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You need to go with more time, at least one week in Madrid.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 3, 2011

Great Central Location

Hotel is newly remodelled and very centrally located, making walking to and from many of the sights very easy. Rooms were roomy and comfortable, although we asked to move to an interior room, as street noise made sleep difficult on our first night there. The Spanish have a reputation for being up until the wee hours of the morning, and we found it to be true. Staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. Wifi was available in the rooms. As breakfast was not included in our rate, we chose to eat at one of the many coffee bars close by. In addition to breakfast service, there is also a restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Although meals can be expensive in Madrid, that does not have to be the case. We found good, reasonable food in the smaller places that were filled with local, as opposed to those who cater only to tourists.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 9, 2011

Unbeatable location at great price

I previously lived in Madrid and have visited many times. Was taking a significant other on his first trip to Spain. I was skeptical about the hotel itself, but note that the post has not been updated. I was pleasantly surprised to find completely renovated and refurbished interiors. Rooms are modern and sleek. While small by US standards, the minimalist decor is befitting and rooms are comfortable. This hotel is less than a minute away from the center of the city - perfect for a New Year's getaway. Comfortable walking distance to all sites including Prado and Royal Palace. Price was fantastic! Employees are helpful. However, please note that we were unable to control the settings on the room temperature beyond a fixed point which required management involvement as the heat was set beyond our preferences. Minor setback not sufficient to sway a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you could possibly need - shopping, dining, entertainment, nightlife and attractions - are a short walk away at a range of price points.

Back to menu Return to top