$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tkmaestra
New Jersey
Jul 21, 2012

Awesome location!!

You can not get a better location for a stay in Madrid! It is just minutes to walk to Puerta del Sol or Plaza Mayor and there's a Metro station outside of the hotel door!! Staff is excellent, friendly, and helpful, rooms are immaculately clean and more spacious than others in Europe. We will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelitall
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Excellent, clean hotel

I stayed at Regina with a friend at the end of August 3011, and we were thrilled to find a nice sized room with a cool bathroom. Very clean rooms, close to everything in Madrid and friendly staff. Regina is a winner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason, American lost in Europe
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Aug 4, 2011

Amazing Hotel

This hotel is perfect for american travelers. Big clean room, wood floors, a HUGE bed!!! Nice bar/restuarant. Safe area, great location with the 'Seville' metro stop right at the hotel. Have paid double in Europe for half the quality. Would stay again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a 3 day metro pass.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Time, Will Travel
Business
North Attleboro, MA
Aug 2, 2011

Great location, a bathroom to remember

The hotel is within walking distance of all the main sites in Madrid. The staff was excellent, fluent in English and very helpful. Breakfast and dinner were always delicious, and should be considering the high price. The hotel is extremely modern inside. The bathroom is very large. Clear glass shower big enough for two. Two sinks, toilet with two flushing levels. But, we don't know what they were thinking with the bathroom door. It's a sliding door with no lock, made of clear glass with some frosting in the middle, allowing no privacy if anyone outside the bathroom is over 5 ft tall. What's the point of a clear bathroom door?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 22, 2011

A beautiful hotel, first class.

A beautiful hotel, first class and very centrally located for daytime activities such as night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You need to go with more time, at least one week in Madrid.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 3, 2011

Great Central Location

Hotel is newly remodelled and very centrally located, making walking to and from many of the sights very easy. Rooms were roomy and comfortable, although we asked to move to an interior room, as street noise made sleep difficult on our first night there. The Spanish have a reputation for being up until the wee hours of the morning, and we found it to be true. Staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. Wifi was available in the rooms. As breakfast was not included in our rate, we chose to eat at one of the many coffee bars close by. In addition to breakfast service, there is also a restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Although meals can be expensive in Madrid, that does not have to be the case. We found good, reasonable food in the smaller places that were filled with local, as opposed to those who cater only to tourists.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 9, 2011

Unbeatable location at great price

I previously lived in Madrid and have visited many times. Was taking a significant other on his first trip to Spain. I was skeptical about the hotel itself, but note that the post has not been updated. I was pleasantly surprised to find completely renovated and refurbished interiors. Rooms are modern and sleek. While small by US standards, the minimalist decor is befitting and rooms are comfortable. This hotel is less than a minute away from the center of the city - perfect for a New Year's getaway. Comfortable walking distance to all sites including Prado and Royal Palace. Price was fantastic! Employees are helpful. However, please note that we were unable to control the settings on the room temperature beyond a fixed point which required management involvement as the heat was set beyond our preferences. Minor setback not sufficient to sway a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you could possibly need - shopping, dining, entertainment, nightlife and attractions - are a short walk away at a range of price points.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TUCSON,AZ
Dec 16, 2010

GREAT VALUE

GOT THREE NIGHTS FOR THE PRICE OF ONE- OFF SEASON. GREAT LOCATION!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madrid Regina
Business
Romania
Oct 22, 2010

Near de centre of Madrid

Just in our 2 days we stayed here i can say that the hotel was great, the possition as well, except the personal that was neutral, nothing special. If you are traveling for bussiness it's great, and also if you are visiting because it's in the centre on town, near Plaza del Sol, about 300-400meters from. We had better experience in a 4star hotel in Tenerife compared to Regina Hotel it was lower luxurious but the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

In the Plaza del Sol in evening everyone is gathering there in such a curous costumes, you can take pictures with them. It's fun.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 16, 2010

excellent chice

centrally located,friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close toeverything

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIm&Trace
Business
Guildford
Sep 2, 2010

Smart and very central

Comfortable, with plenty of space in the room. Breakfast was good value. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top